We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First after unpacking I realized they put me in a non-smoking room. I called downstairs and was met with an attitude. Grudgingly they moved me to another room where the windows didn't work and it was hot. After asking SEVERAL times, and more than 15 hours later the maintenance man came up and said he could put dowels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I sincerely apologize that your experience with us was disappointing. I have shared your comments with the appropriate department heads, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. We value your feedback and will...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in and upon arrival to our room, I had to look under the bed as I was looking for something I dropped. The bedskirts were filthy and had some strange fluid looking stains. When I finally looked under the bed, I found a plethora of bags/garbage that did NOT belong to us. Also found change under there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liljessz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel. I was disappointed to read your feedback and apologize for your less than stellar stay. Our team takes pride in delivering a comfortable stay, so I am sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured I will take these issues seriously and along with my team fine-tune the...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

So we go up to our room as excited as a holiday morning but what's that! Oh no! It's raining inside from the window! Quick get in the bathroom! What's this! Oh no! the handle fell off! Where could we go from there not the sink it doesn't drain but maybe if we hide in the closet we could eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Cameron, I apologize for the atypical situations which occurred during your stay. Thank you for alerting us immediately so we could have our maintenance team take quick action to make the necessary repairs and minimize the damage. I am sorry for the negative aspects of your stay and that you left our hotel dissatisfied. We would like for you to...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The room was old and people walking around everywhere people smoke pot and cigarettes in hallway. Scary location! Says Roseville but it's Ghetto and look at the fan in room! #314! The worst! Covers bed! U have to ask for dishes! We had to carry all the Luggage down three flights of stairs, elevator broke and all he said was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bird333
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your candid feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced, specifically with our elevator being repaired during your stay. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can...

Corona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The bed was uncomfortable. the tv was on the dresser that was lower than the height of the bed, hard to see and it was snowy, bad picture. It was a nice room, small but would do for one night. it was next to the Claim Jumper which was convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ross A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and sharing a review. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location but we are sorry for the disappointing TV and uncomfortable bed. I will share your thoughts with the appropriate parties and we will discuss our options. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again soon....

Vacaville
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We checked into this hotel prior to driving up to Thunder Valley for an event. Upon check in we learned that the kitchenette contained no supplies. If we wished for any dishes or other supplies, we were told to return to the front desk to request them and pick them up. The room was not clean. The bedspread was stained...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holwendy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your rating and observations about your visit to our hotel. We apologize our style of hotel, which is geared toward extended stays did not meet your expectations. We want every guest to have a positive experience and want to come back again and again. It is unfortunate we did not meet your expectations, and now...

Gardnerville, Nevada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Granted, the only thing we did here is sleep, as the rest of the time was spent with family, but the time we were here was great! We had a dog room that DID NOT STINK! I'm sure my dog smelled all sorts of things, but we did not. The room was clean and tidy, plenty of towels were provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inhiskeep
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

It was fantastic to have you and your family as our guest at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, and we are delighted you were able to bring your 4-legged family member, too! We're so glad you enjoyed your suite offering apartment style living with lots of room to relax, and many extras that make traveling easy. We also...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 7 August 2016

For a 2 nite stay it was fine. They provide on-site laundry which was welcome for us. There is no pool or hot breakfast. Accommodations are basic. They have free internet which is great. If you were in relocation mode or on an extended business trip or family vacation, it would pay to stay here for the kitchen conveniences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pittsburgh82
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price and your accommodations along with all the extra facilities and amenities that we have to offer. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

For some reason I got the handicap room. This huge drive thru shower was something I hadn't seen before. The tile and the grout on the floor took some getting used to, slick and dirty. Little tiny single sink with no countertop. Tv worked marginally. Towel racks and shelves coming of the walls. No ice machine. Breakfast is minimal. Transit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenb w
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We are truly sorry that you were not happy with your room and apologize for the problems you experienced. We realize we are not a perfect hotel, there are none; however, service and cleanliness are controllable, and we continually strive to improve our efforts....

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My husband & I stay here whenever we are visiting Sacramento. Service, etc is always consistently good. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Although the decor is somewhat dated, it clean. We love having a fridge, micro and stove in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmowens1958
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are thrilled you liked the various amenities in your accommodation, our convenient location and welcoming associates. We appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
385 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.5 km away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
230 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Address: 1000 Lead Hill Blvd., Roseville, CA 95661
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: $134 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roseville
Roseville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hope your windows work!!!”
M7789SJrobertas, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
liljessz, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the freeway is all around but sitting on the hill we had no problem”
pittsburgh82, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the non-freeway side of the building.”
Soozesun, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overall are not as maintained as Marriott or Hilton properties.”
MS1KatyTX, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5