Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana

1495 W. Renaissance Parkway, Rialto, CA 92376
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (39)
Breakfast Room & Railway Lounge
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 4 hotels in Rialto
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Backed by the San Gabriel Mountains, Ayres Hotel Rialto is a spectacular destination in the Inland Empire for both business and leisure. This modern, handcrafted hotel was inspired by the recent industrialization of the city while maintaining a sense of community and warmth through its communal space design. The hotel features 135 guestrooms with scenic mountain views, an outdoor heated pool and spa adjacent to a beautiful garden courtyard along with an on-site bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Sofa
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1495 W. Renaissance Parkway, Rialto, CA 92376
128Reviews0Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 13
  • 1
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Helen D wrote a review Oct 2023
San Jose, California10 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great new location - very clean, warm and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are well laid out with simple design and very quiet & dark for sleeping comfortably. We also took advantage of the breakfast and the bar in the evening. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great common areas in the lobby, restaurant and bar. Nice quiet location with good amenities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary B wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Impressive property with spacious rooms, lobby, pool area. patio, and parking. Very courteous and friendly front desk staff. Pet-friendly rooms on the first floor that are close to an exit with a pet station area on one corner of the property. Vanity mirror had a bright surround light. Shower enclosure had several small shelves for bath items. Excellent breakfast buffet with eggs, potatoes, sausages, and pancakes for the hot items, a waffle iron, and a few cereals. The room was mostly quiet during the night although the property is at a busy street corner. This hotel has the best exterior lighting in the parking area. The hotel is located next to a large outdoor marketplace with a theater, a few restaurants, and retail stores.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is beautiful. The ambiance is great. I loved the train motif with all the references to Rialto - trains, produce, etc. The check in was easy and the hotel clerk was friendly and professional. The room was amazing. My daughter just bought a house and was taking photos of the bathroom she liked it so much. The beds were comfortable and we all got a great night sleep. We all got a kick out of our name on the phone - it's the little things that count. Will definitely recommend to friends traveling this way.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael H wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
While I enjoyed the hotel, and the room was perfectly acceptable, the reason I am giving this low review is due to the lack of water pressure for the shower. The shower head was pointed up as high as it could be, and still the water only went out about 6 inches before falling. Having to stand against the wall, under the shower head made the stay much less enjoyable for me.
I do a lot of travel throughout the year for work. There are two things that make or break a hotel room; The shower and the bed. The bed was just right for me. The shower was a major letdown for a newly opened hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Dear Michael H, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had an overall enjoyable experience in our hotel and guest room. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered regarding the shower water pressure, as we understand how important this detail is for you, and our goal is to provide exceptional accommodations. Although we wish you had a 5-star visit, we appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we are currently in the process of improving our shower water pressure for future guests. It would be a pleasure to have the chance to welcome you back for a stellar stay and to speak to you directly regarding your time with us. Please get in touch with me at 909-301-0203. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc N wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, I emailed the General Manager as I was asked to and no response.

I am not a person who reviews at all! However this one can not be overlooked.

Front desk staff, overwhelmed , disorganized, and frankly not helpful.

Bar area extremely loud if you stay on the first floor, until 2am in the morning.

Water pressure absolutely non existent the shower has zero pressure.

Alarm system at front desk beeping starting at 11:30 am until 1:10 am could not sleep,

No microwave in room as promised.

Overall, very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Dear Marc N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for my delay in responding to your direct email, as I was out of the office. However, I ensured to respond as soon as I returned. As mentioned, we strive to deliver exceptional guest experiences and are disappointed that we fell short. It was a busy weekend for our hotel, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered regarding the service you received from our team, the amenities we offer, and the unexpected surrounding disturbances. Your feedback is appreciated, as we are always open to learning how we can improve for future guest experiences. It was a pleasure to speak to you directly and address your concerns. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to have the opportunity to earn your trust back and provide you with the 5-star experience you most deserve. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chicano L wrote a review Nov 2023
39 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overrated and I would recommend to stay elsewhere.

Staff at the desk are okay, but morning checkout only had 1 person at the counter and minor delay to checkout. No perks for Amex platinum.

No bottled water available in the rooms! I don’t understand why this is not available in the rooms, minor expense that goes a long way. The breakfast and coffee were horrible. Stayed for two nights and omelette station never opened! The fruit selection is limited, no bananas.

The rooms were huge, but layout was not well planned. They store the towels outside of the bathroom by the door at the lobby and there are no towel hooks next to the bathtub. The toilet was not cleaned when I arrived and the floor was dirty, muddy foot print in the bathroom.

Requested to clean room, but they only charged sheets and did not sweep or mop.

You can hear traffic from expressway.

Better options for the same price or cheaper!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Dear Chicano L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered regarding the layout of our guest rooms, the amenities we offer, and the service you received from our team members. We strive to provide the most exceptional accommodations for our valued guests and are disappointed we fell short this time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as we can use it to help improve future guest experiences. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to have the chance to welcome you back for a 5-star visit. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen H wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice view of the mountains. Even though hotel is next to major freeway, room was fairly quiet due to double-paned windows. Pool was refreshing. Outdoor area was nicely done. From housekeeping to front desk, all staff were very sweet and helpful. Convenient location. Good hot breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Great breakfast, nice room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5-star rating and review! We are glad you were satisfied with our complimentary breakfast and the service you received from our team members. Our goal is to provide stellar experiences, and we hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evette1960 wrote a review Aug 2023
Rancho Cucamonga, California7 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Ayers Hotel Rialto,Ca is new, just opened its doors in July 2023 so The hotel is very clean. The room was clean, the pool was clean. The breakfast, included with my stay, was fresh and tasty, The kitchen and seating areas were clean and comfortable!
All staff that I interacted with, front desk, housekeeping, security, the breakfast attendant, were all friendly and helpful and I could feel their pride of being apart of this hotel. My choices were either here or a hotel in Ontario, Ca. I am very happy I chose The Ayers Hotel Rialto. There is a large shopping center across the street with lots of choices for dining, Being a woman traveling alone I felt safe in this area. I will return to this hotel. Also for anyone interested there is a casino is not too far away. By the way the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I do not lay my head just anywhere. I do recommend The Ayres Hotel Rialto.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Responded 7 Sept 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay! We are pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our guest rooms and the service you received from our team members. It is with great pleasure that we provide stellar accommodations, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another 5-star visit the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd M wrote a review Aug 2023
Amarillo, Texas31 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was great accommodating our needs. Hotel is just a few months old. Exceptional facilities. Very nice outdoor area with tables and fountain and outdoor pool and hot tub. Well kept and facility felt safe. Rooms were very nice and comfortable including down pillows. Only flaw if any is that there is no door to close off the bathroom makeup area from the rest of the room so if you had kids the light and noise would wake them up. But this was a King room so the queens may be different. The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have had that you don’t have to pay for. You are allowed one trip through but they have a chef that will cook an omelete or egg for you. Tips accepted. Will definitely stay here again if in Rialto.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Responded 7 Sept 2023
Dear Todd M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback based on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our exceptional facilities and that you had an overall comfortable experience. Your feedback on the configuration of our bathrooms is greatly appreciated, as we are always open to learning how to improve our accommodations. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to welcome you back for another 5-star visit. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel G wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best!. It was my first time renting out a room by myself. The hotel the employees made me feel comfortable and safe as a women solo it can be scary sometimes. I definitely would come back again. The holidays are coming up soon. I’m not trying to drive on the crazy holiday traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Rachel, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel, especially for your first time traveling solo. Our goal is to provide exceptional experiences, and we are thrilled we successfully did that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay during the upcoming holiday season. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Daisy C wrote a tip 13 June
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Super clean room nice "
Read full review
KarlitaT wrote a tip 2 June
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Little loud since close to the highway, but so clean and new that it was worth it. "
Read full review
Michael D wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay at hotel as changing your stay after check in is a run around but the hotel staff handled it immediately. "
Read full review
cesar g wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Outside patio is really relaxing"
Read full review
Lois M wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of the mean Chef "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rialto area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$187 - AU$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRialto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AYRES HOTEL RIALTO FONTANA (AU$187): 2024 Prices & Reviews (CA) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Which popular attractions are close to Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Nearby attractions include Renaissance Marketplace (0.4 km), Cinemark (0.2 km), and Kids Empire Rialto (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, Chick-fil-A, and Blaze Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Al Capone House (4.9 km).
Is Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Rialto HotelsRialto Hotel DealsHotels near Ayres Hotel Rialto Fontana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars