We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Deluxe Inn Redwood City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Deluxe Inn Redwood City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Chelmsford
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Awful, in every way, grubby carpet, dirty light switches, ancient TV, door bell hanging off wall in road, spy hole missing, by a noisy train track, no coffee facilities, hard and grey old towels, no breakfast, label on the room phone says Budget Inn so what they did to misleadingly change its name is a mystery. Only stay there if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank destinycalls
Sean P, Owner at Deluxe Inn Redwood City, responded to this review

Wow, destinycalls, I hate to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Every guest should have a clean room, fresh towels, and delicious breakfast -- I'm sorry that we fell short of those expectations. Rest assured, though, that I'll be following up with my staff soon so we can figure out how to best address these issues going forward. Thanks...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I pass by this hotel on my way to work. They has been doing a lot of work on it, it was closed for a bit, so the hookery element must have moved back to the avalon, euro, or Capri. I always thought the name was funny because there is clearly nothing deluxe about it. Maybe a name change is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn V
Sean P, Owner at Deluxe Inn Redwood City, responded to this review

We definitely have been doing a lot of work, Jenn! If you ever get the chance to have a stay-cation, we'd love to have you stay with us. I think you'd be surprised at how enjoyable a stay with us is! Best, Sean P., Manager

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Comfortable hotel, good value, and in good location. No breakfast is available at hotel, but many good breakfast options around. Good, clean hotel if you're just looking for a cheap option to spend the night. We only spent two nights, which suited our needs for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nativg12
Sean P, Owner at Deluxe Inn Redwood City, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was so comfortable, and that you were able to make full use of our convenient location. Of course, we're always looking to improve, and if you ever have any suggestions for how we could earn a full five stars in your book next time, I'm all ears! All the best, Sean...

Hawaii
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We went in with low expectations based on reviews and overall we were pleased with our stay. They must have completed a significant amount of renovations since the time of many of the poorer reviews. Purpose of our trip was for our kid to attend a sports camp at Stanford. Chose Deluxe Inn because of price and proximity to campus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatsuGTRSR
Sean P, Owner at Deluxe Inn Redwood City, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and noticed the improvements that we've made over the past few years. We're always working to improve so that you're as comfortable as possible, and it sounds like we made you feel right at home! It sounds like the noise levels were a bit of an issue, but I'm glad that ear plugs...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 12 April 2015

my brother and his wife had to stay here during a family emergency when there were multiple conferences going on at Stanford so no other motel/hotels available. The motel was purchased by a young couple 4 years ago and they are attempting to improve it. The inside had a good bed but old TV, sad shower curtain, poor towels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia K
Sean P, Owner at Deluxe Inn Redwood City, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your family emergency, Marcia, and I'm especially sorry to hear that we weren't able to make you feel as comfortable as possible during your stay. It's true that we're always in the process of improving our place, but we certainly want you to feel safe and relaxed with us. Please rest assured that I'll...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place is terrible. I wish I had known before I booked there. Don't stay here. They don't care about their customers. I can't imagine they'll stay in business for long at the prices they charge. At the very least, don't plan on taking a shower or bath. There was no hot water in the shower/tub in my room. Oh,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubygrad
Sean P, Owner at Deluxe Inn Redwood City, responded to this review

Rubygrad, I'm really disappointed to read that we left you with a bad impression following your recent visit. Our goal is to provide comfortable lodging to all of our guests, and I apologize if we didn't live up to those expectations. I'll be sure to follow up with the issues that you mentioned so that it doesn't happen again. If...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This motel is great for the temorarily homeless and the prostitutes who reside there. If you are desparate for a place to stay, then find something cheaper or sleep under a bridge. Unfortunately the price is prohibitive to most transients for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew J
Sean P, Owner at Deluxe Inn Redwood City, responded to this review

Andrew, I'm sorry for not getting back with you sooner. That said, I'm obviously disappointed to hear your assessment of our inn. While I understand you were not happy with your visit, we're a small business and we do our best to act on any feedback we're given. We've focused on making changes over the years to improve the experience...

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#5 of 17 in Redwood City
173 reviews
1.4 km away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
193 reviews
1.2 km away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 17 in Redwood City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 7 in San Carlos
121 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
183 reviews
3.0 km away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Deluxe Inn! Conveniently located in Redwood City, we are proud to be a Magnuson Hotel affiliate just minutes from San Francisco and Oakland. We are centrally located, very affordable, and committed to going above and beyond to offer an incredible value for all of your business or leisurely accommodations. At Deluxe Inn, we offer numerous rooms where guests can relax and enjoy complimentary wireless internet, a variety of cable TV channels with extra stations, air conditioning, alarm clock and radio as well as microwave and mini-fridge availability. Additionally, our Front Desk is open 24 hours and always ready to provide information on nearby attractions such as Alcatraz Cruises, Chinatown, the Golden Gate Bridge, Port of San Francisco, California Academy of Science, Fisherman’s Wharf and so much more! From everyone at Deluxe Inn, we look forward to having you stay with us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn Redwood City

Address: 1402 Stafford St, Redwood City, CA 94063-1061
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range: $138 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Inn Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Deluxe Inn Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deluxe Inn Redwood City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles destinycalls, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, get a room as far away from the street and the train tracks as you can. The noise is terrible. And try to get one facing north. The rooms facing west all get the incredibly bright street light.”
 of 5 bubbles rubygrad, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewJ105, 21 May 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay