We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Friendly reception from Arielle and Heba. Very pleased with the service from both. Clean and everything works. Recommended. People writing negative reviews must be hard to please. One way access a little tricky. No coffee making in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We will share your comments with the staff. We all are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

A frequent traveler to Redwood City; Good Nite Inn always provides a friendly atmosphere (from Ahmed at the check-in counter to the ladies that clean the rooms) and dependable rooms (clean and fresh).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We appreciate your comments. See you soon. Manager

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I almost cancelled our booking at this hotel because the bad reviews really worried me, in the end I didn't and I'm so glad! Upon arrival we were checked in by a very polite and friendly receptionist called Hend, she gave us a room away from the freeway so it wouldn't be noisy. She also asked us about our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NicolaLouise90
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We highly appreciate your comments. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We will share your review with the staff. Hope to see you soon. Manager.

Bakersfield, California, Usa
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This hotel wasn't fancy, but it was clean and had everything we needed. I was worried about our stay from previous reviews of it not being clean. However, our room was very clean. I think they have improved their hotel and valued past customer response. If you are staying consider only reading current reviews. No bugs, trash, or stains could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments. Hope to see you soon. Manager.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Room was clean,quiet and had a private balcony. The ground floor had a brick wall that blocked all traffic noise.Nice pool. All amenities worked and it even had the oh so rare bathtub for soaking out the knots from riding my motorcycle down from Canada. Front desk staff members Ahmed and Aurial,provided great service at all levels and even let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheyennesdaddy
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. We highly appreciate your comments and compliments. We look forward to your next visit. Manager.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very spacious room. No microwave or mini fridge. Not enough outlets in room to plug in multiple devices. IHOP next door, you get a discount for staying at the hotel. McDonald's, Pizza Hut within walking distance along with some other local restaurants. Caltrain about a 20 minute walk. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfechner
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We will be doing a major renovation soon and most of your concerns are addressed in the scope of work. We hope to see you here soon. Manager.

Reno, NV
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We arrived a half hour after check-in time and were assigned to a room with a king bed that was not ready. There was no other room with a king bed available, so we were asked to wait an additional 15 to 20 minutes. We were not happy with this, as we were tired, and wanted to nap before we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Sorry that you had to wait a little longer to get in to the room. We hope to see you here again soon. Manager.

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Clean and superior service. We accidentally booked the wrong sized room, then I left my cell phone cord in the original room and I only noticed it after someone else occupied it, we needed additional towels each day, we needed to do laundry after the laundry room closed, and we got stuck in traffic and did not eat a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine B
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. We appreciate all your comments and compliments. We will share them with the staff. Hope to see you here soon. Manager.

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is the third time I have been staying in this hotel since 2012. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very good location, very close to 101, lot of food options within the vicinity. Front desk receptionist Hend makes you feel welcome and very attentive if you need help. Excellent service!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that our property meet all your needs. Hend is very knowledgeable about the area and always provides excellent guest service. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. -Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We arrived about midday and were able to check in. This is more like a hotel than a motel with indoor corridors. We walked to the nearby rail station to get into San Francisco. We ate at the nearby IHOP while here. Staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksim
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were glad to welcome you at arrival by our warm staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.4 km away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
195 reviews
3.8 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,340 reviews
3.1 km away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
178 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
190 reviews
1.4 km away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 17 in Redwood City
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just minutes from Menlo College and Stanford University, as well as Oracle, many other Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Also located near Bay Meadows Racecourse, Coyote Point Recreation Area, Paramount's Great America, Half Moon Bay State Beach, Golden Gate National Rec. Area, San Jose, California, San Francisco, California, Alcatraz Island, and San Francisco Airport. IHOP 24 hour Restaurant located at the hotel. Special discounts to Hotel Guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Address: 485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range: $115 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn - Redwood City staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Jose
2 months ago
newcastle
Gig Harbor, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn - Redwood City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 21daniellek, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street with a view.”
  • A private balcony room for under $100? That is unheard of in the bay area!!!
 of 5 bubbles lifebydesign, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Looking over the court yard.”
 of 5 bubbles otl2x11, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms get really cold if the heater isn't on, so it should really be left on all day and night in order for the thermostat to regulate when the heater comes on and goes off.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Theyre all good”
 of 5 bubbles luseanepakalani, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5