We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman San Francisco Bay

Expedia.comUSD 248*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman San Francisco Bay
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman San Francisco Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,174: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient to SFO airport and much of Silicon Valley, but not walking distance to ANY cafes or restaurants, one needs a car or must pay the high price for the hotel food. The on line 'early check in' did not work, and room temperature was hard to control. There is no business center and the printer available to guests did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xamb
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Xamb, Thank you for your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to help us get better. I am very sorry that we were unable to delight you. The team will review your feedback and will improve our services. We hope to see you soon and please let us know if there...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with both the check in and check out of the hotel. The check out took an excessive amount of time, due to the clerks not knowing how to handle the vouchers I had given them. The breakfast was good and the service at the bar was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreycK9921UC
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear jeffreyck9921uc, Thank you for your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our services. I apologize that we were unable to delight and we will review your check in and check out process with our team to improve our voucher process. Thank you and please let us know...

Auburn,CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our Saturday night stay in this very attractive hotel. Because the surrounding Oracle offices were closed on the week-end, the park-like surroundings were very quiet and peaceful, to include a lagoon (complete with rowing teams). The staff was welcoming, the room comfortable. I especially liked the individual reading lights by the bed, the make-up mirror in the bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sssnancysss
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear sssnancysss, Thank you for the 5 star review! Hope to see you again soon. Best, Gabriel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice hotel, but the only thing stopping me giving full marks are the commodities in the room. Microscopic soap, a single toilet roll, and very limited drink-making facilities. The bath robes disappeared after the first night too. A bit stingy, for what is not a cheap hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doctor B
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Doctor B, Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate your taking the time to help us get better. I will share your feedback with our room leadership to ensure that we improve our services. We hope to see you again soon and please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you. Best, Gabriel

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi, I was recommended this hotel while I was joining ACCOR. As I already had a trip to the US planned I was encouraged by ACCOR to investigate their wide range of hotels to take advantage of the member benefits. The hotel was nice, the front of house reception staff were incredibly unhelpful and had poor knowledge of the local...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank belindab522
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear belindab522,. Thank you for your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay hotel! I sincerely apologize that our guest services team were unable to delight. We will sharer your feedback with our to ensure that we coach and learn from the opportunities that you have presented. We hope to see you again soon and please let us know if...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, and really liked the fitness room (wasn't in a dark basement). Just seemed like the hotel itself was very pricey for where it was located. Not sure I'd go again if visiting San Francisco for pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacqConn
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear JacqConn, Thank you for your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we will review share with the leaders of the hotel. Best, Gabriel

Hendersonville, TN
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Hotel has a hip modern vibe. Nice safe location with shuttle service to airport. Garage is strange with top level only having a lift for wheelchairs. Be sure and unload and/or load your car before parking or park on bottom level. Turned in the car to airport before an early AM flight. When called for shuttle to pick up, hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ville girl
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ville Girl, Thank you for the 4 star review! I apologize for your experience while calling the hotel shuttle service. I will share your experience to help coach our team. We appreciate sharing your parking experience. Our leadership team will discuss on how we enhance our parking. We hope to see you again soon and please let us know...

Hayward, California
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I love staying on hotels when possible, when we have no trips coming up we just book a hotel across the bridge. Our stay on Pullman was very nice. Love the hotel, it's clean and has a very nice view of a lake. Right when you walk in you will see the beautiful chandelier and the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma1986
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Thelma1986, We're happy that you had an great weekend with us! Hope to see you again soon and we appreciate the 5 star review!. Best, Gabriel S.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit T
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Denderleeuw, Belgium
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Well placed hotel next to highway in redwood city, with view on the oracle buildings. Good bar, exquisite breakfast. Clean and crisp rooms, in a calm part of the bay. We had to be at meetings at both sides of the bay, so good starting point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe S
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Joh0r, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your hotel. We strive for 5 stars and please share if there is anything that we can do better. Best, Gabriel S.

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Luxury King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 17 in Redwood City
181 reviews
5.2 km away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
196 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Pullman San Francisco Bay, an exclusive 'corporate resort' reputed for its refinement, considerate service and attention to detail. Whether you are visiting for pleasure or in town for business, you will savor this truly unique experience, a total immersion in comfort! Enjoy the superbly appointed accommodations in tranquil surroundings fanned by gentle breezes... Ideally situated between San Francisco and San José, this luxurious establishment is only minutes from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman San Francisco Bay

Address: 223 Twin Dolphin Dr, Redwood City, CA 94065-1414 (Formerly Sofitel San Francisco Bay)
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range: $198 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman San Francisco Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Pullman San Francisco Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel San Francisco Bay Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Redwood City
Redwood City Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Redwood City
#1 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman San Francisco Bay staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman San Francisco Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the lagoon, otherwise the view is a parking lot.”
jleventh, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view and high floor.”
FranciscoD903, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd think all rooms are equally good.”
Karen835, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher rooms have view of SF bay”
RhettL905, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get your snacks before you get there, nothing close by and no vending machines”
scottfI2371GY, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 248* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 248
Hotwire.comUSD 248
Booking.comUSD 248
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates