We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Booking.comUSD 202*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 770: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality and attention to detail and cleanliness make this a very nice place to put your holiday into high gear example at 7am thir was a women sweeping under cars for tiny leaves and pool guy is on property keeping levels right on location wonderful for beaches as well shopping

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. I appreciate you mentioning the quality, attention to detail and cleanliness that you experienced during your stay. I am glad you noticed our staff hard at work and I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM

Bellingham, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed here after leaving LAX heading to Disneyland the next day. It's a 20 minute drive South but far enough away to get away from the airport. We came back from our trip, staying here the second night before heading back to the airport, since we liked it so well. The drive back north at 7:30 AM took 49...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldf244
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. I am happy to hear that your first night went so well that you decided to stay with us again on your way back to the airport. I appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the many offerings we have at our breakfast buffet. I am also glad that you...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hot breakfast buffet was outstanding. Love the make-you-own waffles. Convenient location. Plenty of free parking. Only $5 to rent a bicycle. Nice to have coffee and hot water always available in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and the make-your-own waffles always seem to be a guest favorite. I appreciate you mentioning our convenient location and our convenient and affordable bicycle rental. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking distance to restaurants & beach. Would have preferred 2 queens instead of double beds for 3 people. Otherwise excellent hotel. Very large choice of free breakfast items. Very clean and attractive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rvmarsha
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our great location to walk to some of the nearby restaurants and beach. Unfortunately, all of our double rooms have double beds, however we do offer adjoining rooms as well. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM

Lehi, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at this hotel The staff are always great. The breakfast is really good and they don't want you to leave hungry. Hotel is always very clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. Only complaint was you could not get a room that had two queens or two king sized beds to accommodate four adults. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your repeat business. Thank you for mentioning the staff and I am glad you liked the breakfast. I'm also happy to hear that everything was clean and well kept during your stay. Unfortunately, all of our two-bedded rooms are doubles. We do offer adjoining rooms and we will open our renovated two-room...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family came out for a wedding in Rancho Palos Verdes. Although it was held at a nearby resort, staying there was prohibitive because of the high price. We were amazed and happy that the bride had recommended Best Western. We not only loved the reasonable price, but all the amenities as well! We prefer to stay in town when...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank retirees2014
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. I appreciate you mentioning that we are a good value and it sounds like you took advantage of our convenient location to walk to some of the nearby restaurants and shops. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area. Sincerely, Robert GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Using a AAA discount we brought our Friday/Saturday Night stay to under $300.00 with taxes and including a nice buffet meal at breakfast. The pool was small but enclosed to break the winds which was nice. The bed was comfortable and all in-room amenities were in working condition. The location wasn't exactly downtown or with an ocean view .We walked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0berts589
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you found our hotel a good value. I appreciate you mentioning our buffet breakfast and I am glad that you found the bed comfortable and all of the in-room amenities functioning properly. It also sounds like you took advantage of our convenient location to explore some of the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for about $180 for a double. We requested a crib and they were great about bringing it to us as soon as we arrived. The bathroom flush is loud and you can hear your neighbors if they speak loudly (as ours did) but in general it felt like a safe, responsive hotel. The breakfast includes scrambled eggs, ham,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GatitaMapache
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear the staff was able to accommodate you with a crib quickly upon your arrival. I appreciate you mentioning we are a good value and I am glad to that you were satisfied with our breakfast options. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM

Jefferson City, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came in for one night, the staff treated us like regulars and the king bed helped with the jet lag. Its close to the beach and had plenty of pubs and restaurants in the area. The night life was fun in the area. We came in late after enjoying the night and the night attendant was pleasant and even...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 493ethana
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. I'm happy to hear that your one-night stay with us was such a pleasant one. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and I am glad that you took advantage of our location to enjoy some of the nearby pubs and restaurants. We hope to see you again when you are back in the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast buffet was the best part of this stay! Wow! Very impressed with the selection and quality of food- one of the best free breakfast buffets I've had. Room was fine, clean and staff was accommodating. Pool was smaller than expected. But for the price in this area, I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee C
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and I glad that you were impressed with the selection and quality of the food. I also appreciate you mentioning your room was clean and the staff was helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Robert GM

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
3.6 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
415 reviews
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
3.7 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
1.6 km away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
146 reviews
5.6 km away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Price Range: $176 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room off of PCH.....much quieter.”
208sheilad, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on second floor - was a bit of a hum from outside equipment but nothing to keep,you awake”
heleng420, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was upstairs in the back but with open hallways. The interior area which seemed even nicer. I'd request one of the inside rooms.”
515madim, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I got a room in the back which is away from the road.”
ronaldf244, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is easy to park your car and walk to the Riviera village and the beach. High rankings for walkability.”
Boomers1213, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 202* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 202
HotelQuicklyUSD 245
Orbitz.comUSD 202
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates