We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bar and grill”(14 reviews)
“bottom floor”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
218
197
121
59
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
218
197
121
59
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and grillsliding glass doorbottom floorbreakfast buffetnice pooleasy accessroad tripchecking inhot tubking bedredding areathe breakfast areabeds were comfortablechristinedogloungebalconies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Good facility. Spacious room. Unfortunately we found a live coach roach in the bathroom right after we checked in. Pretty grossed out. Didn’t sleep well as we wondered if there were others crawling around. Killed it and still under bathroom counter. Thanks for being dog...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 402clair
Response from Joli H, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel ReddingResponded 3 days ago

We do love our doggies. Thank you for taking time to write a note. We take each issue very seriously. This time of year when it starts to get hot everyone wants cooler places. We have brought it to the attention of our provider. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stains on bed/bedding and chair in room. Substance of unknown origin smeared on walls and bathroom shower wall. There are no elevators and no easy way to quickly get from conference center to room, you have to walk all the way around, felt like hiking...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawngilder
Response from Joli H, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel ReddingResponded 1 week ago

We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the cleanliness in your guest room and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a surgery recently and put my mother and daughter up in your hotel. My daughter had a large spider crawling her while she was in bed. After my mom killed that an earwig was also killed. When it was reported to the staff...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dozermandoug
Response from Joli H, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel ReddingResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We take every customer issue very seriously. I am sorry that our staff did not handle your issue with the professionalism we expect. Please accept my apologies and I jhope you give us a chance to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this Red Lion because this is Where it was at ---- Meaning, the function we attended was here. Ample parking, well lit with security walking the parking lots. This was well because we were in a fishing derby, along with many others, so...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth C
Response from Joli H, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel ReddingResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us again next year. I hope you caught the big one...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good trip nice property I liked how the parking lot was well lit and that security was patrolling the parking lot. I would stay at this property again when we are in town. The breakfast was a good selection.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David A
Response from Joli H, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel ReddingResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us here at the Red Lion in Redding. We know you have many choices. We are working hard to make the Red Lion everyone's choice while visiting our great area. We continue to work hard to update the outside areas...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Redding
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Redding
#8 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#9 Business Hotel in Redding
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Redding
#8 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#9 Business Hotel in Redding
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robb L
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from joehX4435SA | Reviewed this property |
Meals from the restaurant are served in the Bar Area. The food is good but it is not the atmosphere one expects for Steak Diane & Cherries Jubilee...
0
Votes
C G
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from nancy1899 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure you need to call them
0
Votes
Krazygu
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert M | Reviewed this property |
WTF, call the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor is extremely accessible to anyone with health issues!"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the bar/restaurant if you want quiet over the weekend."
Read review
"best bet is to book direct thru the hotel for your discounts and they will match or better room rates than..."
Read review
"Large rooms, easy secure access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing