We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
280 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We've stayed here before and made it our destination while on a road trip. The hotel is easy to find (just off I-5) and offers a lot for the money. Rooms are "mini-suites) with a sofa, side chair and the office desk with task chair. Our room (#222) was renovated with new carpet, furniture and light fixtures. The only negative... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2014

REALLY poor staff service. Incredibly rude. They require you to PRINT your confirmation at the front desk (how?) and present it to them. When we couldn't do it, she just yelled over us and was so angry. I've never experienced such poor customer service. Scary.

Helpful?
Thank jogrenon
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

This does not sound like our procedures. Why would we need you to PRINT your confirmation? I need more info to find out your date of arrival, your last name or room number so that I can investigate what happened. I was never alerted to a situation that transpired and would like to be able to respond as to the... More 

Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stay here on our return trips from the southwest. Great quiet clean comfortable property. Good breakfast that assists diabetics with available food choices. quick checkin although then day manager is a little difficult to understand. Large rooms with refrigerators and microwave in room.

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Stockton, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was surprised by the 5 star reviews. This hotel has really gone down in quality since staying here years ago If this is the best "Comfort Inn" as one lady said i will never stay in another. Very weary worn out,dingy, old towels etc. Hall carpets very dirty and didn't look like been vacuumed in awhile. Our reservation was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katmo47
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet your expectations as it is always our intent to provide a positive experience for our guests. We will use your feedback to to do everything possible for a pleasurable future guest experience. Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson Director of Sales Comfort Inn, Redding, CA More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

For a family of 4 it was a great stopping point. We stayed here on our way down to southern California. The room we had was decent but a little run down. Staff was incredibly helpful and nice. The pool was green looking water and quite dirty. The breakfast was okay but not great. They did have a variety of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
Hueytown
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My son and I were trying to make a state park 45 miles away, but at 10:30 we decided to grab a motel. This one was the first i pulled in. 110 was not a problem since i was tired. The front desk person was nice. I was disappointed that our room was in as bad a shape as it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ConcordAlan
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry but we cannot find any record of your stay at our motel. Could you please email me with the date you and your son stayed with us also your confirmation number and your name again if the registration was under your name. We apologize for your inconvenience and the stay if you had stayed with us. Gene... More 

Level Contributor
298 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here on a road trip from Washington State to Los Angeles because we also wanted to stop at Lassen Volcanic National Park. We came in after dinner and left before breakfast, but there are many places close by to have a meal if you have the time. Check-in was good, the room was clean and large, and the beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingFan22
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, gene la... More 

Eureka, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Comfort Inn had very nice rooms with plenty of seating area for grandkids. We had 3 families staying there and grandkids switching between rooms. There is a very nice pool and a great free breakfast, although they could use 2 waffle makers. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank EVie4814
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice hotel offered free roll away bed. Close to shopping and restaurants. Laundry services offered, but dryers are tempermental and ate my quarters. Excellent full breakfast. Staff was very friendly and cheerful. We had a ground room floor and the noise from the room above ours was excessive, not sure if it was from thin floors or heavy walkers. Something... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenniferM46
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson... More 

Sacramento
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pet lovers rejoice, the whole first floor is pet friendly -- inquire about fees. The entire property is nonsmoking. Convenient, that's for sure! Close to all of Redding's best attractions - Turtle Bay Museum, Sundial Bridge, Sacramento River, Anderson factory outlets, and lots of great recreation. Walking distance to restaurants. Staff was very friendly upon check-in....always important. Room was clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CalifTravelinsider

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 40 in Redding
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 40 in Redding
1,143 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#11 of 40 in Redding
511 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 850 Mistletoe Lane, Redding, CA 96002 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Region: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: $132 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chico, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a Balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles kathyp578, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the top floor to lessen noise of those above you.”
 of 5 bubbles billv885, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“third floor with balcony in front”
 of 5 bubbles ileineb, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the elevator is slow but stay on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Placervillewiney, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are larger than normal. Choose Pool-end of building if you want to use Exercise Room or Pool.”
 of 5 bubbles A9788XZandrewp, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay