We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed here one Friday night on our drive up to Washington. The temperature outside was over 100 F on the day of our stay, but we were able to check-in a little early and enjoy a large, corner room that cooled off quickly once we turned on the A/C. We had a comfortable king-size bed, a large desk, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your response to the survey and your kind comments. This will encourage our staff to continue in our efforts to please all guests that stay with us. Hope to see you again. Sherry Ferguson, Dir. of Sales Comfort Inn 850 Mistletoe Lane Redding, CA 96002

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our room was big. Bed was clean. The room had a balcony. Only thing is that we could not use the microwave in the room since inside was already melted and seemed hazardous to turn on. We reported it to the Front desk. The staff offered us to exchange to different room. Breakfast was nice but the space was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elk2016
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We were just in California for a week, just driving around and stopping enjoying the wonders of California, we came into Redding and found this comfort inn on mistletoe rd, omg what a wonderful place!!! We stayed in other comfort inns this week and this by far was the BEST!!!! We actually decided to stay 2 nights because the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni P
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Toni, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I spent 2 summers in Redding, CA. Each time I stayed at this Comfort Inn. Very clean rooms and very nice friendly staff. It is really quiet and peaceful here too like being in paradise. Breakfast was very nice and very clean area. My family loves coming back to this hotel. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryLoving44
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your response to the survey and your kind comments. This will encourage our staff to continue in our efforts to please all guests that stay with us. Hope to see you again. Sherry Ferguson, Dir. of Sales Comfort Inn 850 Mistletoe Lane Redding, CA 96002

Crescent City, CA
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Evidently a screw up of the day we were comjng in. Checking in the several rooms we needed took awhile. The rooms however were clean and spacious. Hot and tired after a long trip and two games to cover in the heat had me wore out. Late to find something to eat. Got me to bed at 1am. Breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for taking the time to do the online survey, as we use these reviews in our staff meetings to identify areas that need improvement, thus enabling us to provide excellent customer service. I am happy that you enjoyed your room and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area. All the...

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stopped here late at night without a reservation. They were able and happy to accommodate us. The building itself is very attractive and very different from what we are used to seeing in the Choice line. We loved it! Our room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The reason we give them fewer than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776carolp
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson...

Eureka, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

While on the surface it looks decent, the hallways smell like dirty wet carpet and some of the staff is unbelievably rude, no doubt due to the example of the General Manager. They discourage use of the pool by having no signs as to where it is, hidden on the back side through 2 doors (one of them locked 24/7)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherri707
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Our room was on the third floor with a balcony. It was extremely roomy with Frig and microwave. Full hot breakfast was served too which was included. All for under $100 including tax! Staff was very nice and the location is not next to a highway. I recommend Moonstone Bistro across town for lunch/dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson...

Sacramento
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had our small dog with us and needed a place to stay on the way to Oregon. We had a nice stay, with a good sized room for the 3 of us plus the dog. Our first floor room had a patio with chairs and was convenient for taking the dog out for a walk. There is a Marie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurainSacramento
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and especially for your great comments. We appreciate it as they helps us to make improvements along the way. We are constantly striving to improve, so it is very satisfying to know how much you enjoyed your stay:)

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The outside looks mediocre. Inside, the hallway carpet is jaw dropping ugly, but the rooms are nice. Large rooms, in our case we had two queens as well as a sofa, desk area, and a larger than norm mini fridge with a real freezer compartment. Breakfast was classic inexpensive hotel .... rather unappealing, though we can be a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenie8977
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.2 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 40 in Redding
1,144 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 40 in Redding
154 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#11 of 40 in Redding
511 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 850 Mistletoe Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0268 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Region: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: $132 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chico, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was at the end of the hall and very quiet and large.”
 of 5 bubbles janetj632, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a Balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles kathyp578, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the top floor to lessen noise of those above you.”
 of 5 bubbles billv885, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“third floor with balcony in front”
 of 5 bubbles ileineb, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the elevator is slow but stay on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Placervillewiney, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay