We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Red Bluff

Booking.comUSD 65*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Red Bluff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Red Bluff
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed with boyfriend charged for damages, ???????? Rip off! Take pictures before and after your stay. Charged for a burn in a bed spread we did not do. The burn was green with white edges looked like the maid set a chemical caddy with bleach for cleaning on the bed. Funny there were no problems during our stay. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merria K
todd p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Guest Upon checkout you had mentioned that you had accidentally dropped the curling iron and made hole in bedspread. The hotel does charge for damages caused in room we are sorry for any of this misfortunate event and look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

"Beware of scam" We stayed for 3 days no problems till i checked the bank. I was charged for burns on the bed spread that i didn't do. Rooms are supposed to be non smoking but there are burn holes in the carpets and the room smelled like weed when we entered. I belive I was scammed and I wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rippedoffhere
todd p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Guest Upon checkout you had mentioned that you had accidentally dropped the curling iron and made hole in bedspread. The hotel does charge for damages caused in room we are sorry for any of this misfortunate event and look forward to your next stay.

Winnemucca, Nevada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Even though we had reservations here we could not stay . The desktops were stained and dirty . When we try to wipe them off with a wet tissue there was a sticky spot the size of your fist that the tissue stuck to. Made me wonder what the sheets and towels were like . It was a nice quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvkhall
todd p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we have sent your issues to correct department. I'm sure we can make your next stay more memorable.

Auburn, CA
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were in town one night for an event and stayed at this motel at the recommendation of a friend. We were pleasantly surprised. The check in process was quick and the clerk very welcoming and when we checked out, that clerk was very friendly too. The room was good sized, clean and comfortable. Beds were soft, TV good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reinergirl
todd p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was nice that you had given us a chance from your friends recommendation. Glad that you had found area and location to your needs. We will see you again next visit.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is an okay room. We had a microwave, refrigerator. There are no blow dryers, no shampoo, or soap. I would however stay there again. Would be really great if traveling with a dog. You can walk to the river, it is right out your door. The office personal was really nice. It was a very quiet nice, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
todd p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are happy to see you took advantage of scenery and views from the hotel. Look forward to your next visit in town along with your pet.

Angels Camp, California
Reviewed 21 January 2017

For those looking for a hotel to stay at and not sure where to go The River bank hotel is a nice place to stay at a good price. My mother and I felt safe there and the rooms were clean. would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieschwoerer
todd p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review

DEAR GUEST We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and rooms to your satisfaction. Look forward to your next visit in town.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We wer eating at Denny's and saw riverbank inn. Hotel has great outdoor garden with large grass area overlooking the river. Good standard amenities microwave refrigerator and good wifi. Room was clean and comfortable. Will recommend and be back when passing thru red bluff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammymullin66
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Place was not our first choice, since everything in town was booked we thought for the price, it should be okay. We were wrong. Checked in very late, was greeted right away since we had been driving for 8 hours. Thank you front desk lady. However, that's where the enjoyment ends. Walked into room, a/c not turned on, very warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulasuep
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel good location nearby the highway and close to restaurants. We liked that fact that it was downhill close to the large green pet grass area and away from street noise. Room was comfortable and clean with microwave,mini refrigerator, coffee maker, desk and wifi was good. The upper floor room we were in had view of river and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabecca l
nick p, Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear guest We appreciate nice comments. The hotel served your needs being close to hwy and restaurants in town. The hotel has recently renovated the pool and upgraded new amenities as you saw with wifi and in room facilities. The rooms have nice view of the river and in the morning if you were up early you would see the...

Port Royal, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Where to begin??? Got here late at night the first night of our stay and stayed one additional night. We were in the area to visit and hike around Lassen Volcanic National Park- which was awesome! The Riverbank Inn however, was NOT awesome. Pros: decent pool for the kids to swim in. Cons: Upon pulling in I felt nervous. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole C
todd p, Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is nice that you had took advantage of the scenery and pool and stayed additional night. If there was a problem first night and you had informed the front desk I'm sure they would of taken care of it. The second nite you stayed in same room there was nothing informed to the front office. We are...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
299 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
26 reviews
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off Interstate 5 overlooking Sacramento river with river view rooms. Travelodge Red Bluff hotel offers spacious rooms with river view with free Wi-Fi and a cable TV. Oak Creek Golf course is just a 10-minute drive away. Cable TV with over 90 channels including sports and HBO channels. Amenities include coffee makers all rooms and hairdryers, iron boards are provided at Travelodge Red Bluff. Each room offers comfortable spacious stay and includes a view of the Sacramento River and outdoor pool. Guests can relax by taking walk by landscaped gardens or take a walk by the river. Small pets are welcome under 25 pounds at $10.00 per night per pet. Hotel offers a large pet area close to river including a trail walk area. There is a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant located next to the Inn.Tehama County Museum is 14.7 miles from this hotel. Red Bluff Municipal Airport is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Red Bluff

Address: 38 Antelope Blvd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2801 (Formerly Riverbank Inn)
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Red Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Red Bluff
Red Bluff Travelodge
Red Bluff Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Red Bluff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!!!”
nvkhall, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“comfortable stay”
Stephanieschwoerer, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with river view upper floor we will try a garden patio next visit.”
12rabeccal, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Since there is no elevator, don't stay on the second floor.”
Dunsmurian, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We really liked the second floor room.”
O9020CGjanem, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 65
Expedia.comUSD 65
TravelocityUSD 65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates