We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Mission Hills Villas

Booking.comUSD 146*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Mission Hills Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 869: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed in the Villas several times, most recently for a night this month. We love these Villas. I stayed with 3 kids this past visit in a Premium 1 Bedroom and we had plenty of space. We love being able to use the Villa pool and then also going over to the hotel pool for a change of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Jill S, thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. I am so happy to read you had another great visit with us. It is great to know you continually have a great time with us in the desert. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort &...

Santa Monica, California, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We are a family with two kids and stayed for 5 days over Father's Day weekend. The deluxe room is small for a family our size and it felt like too much furniture shoved into a little space....in addition, the housekeeping was terrible. My 5 year old had an accident one night and I put all the linens and mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kari W
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Kari W, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with us. Please accept my apology with Housekeeping. We have followed up with our staff on the proper measures when addressing accidents like these, we have a specific protocol and I am sorry this situation occurred. I am happy to read that you and your family had a great...

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Upon checking in, the lobby area looked quite nice. Our room wasn't ready for a few hours (which was fine - we arrived at 11AM and check-in was 4 PM - so we understood) so we went to Palm Springs for a fabulous lunch. Once we got the call to come and get our keys, our expectations continued to dwindle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Brett H, Thank you for sharing your comment about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the challenges with your stay. I will share all your comments with our team so we can evolve and deliver the renewing experience we expect. At your convenience, I would enjoy the opportunity to connect with you and offer a more personal...

Granite Bay, CA
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We took advantage of a promotional offer to visit at a reduced rate for four days. We added three days at a very good additional rate to make a full week. The month of May is great for relaxation because it's after Spring Break but before schools are out, so during the week the crowds were non-existent everywhere. One day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Michael F, thank you for sharing your great experience at our resort. I am happy to read that you took advantage of our preview package. Congratulations on becoming on owner with us and to a lifetime of vacations within our Starwood Vacation Network. I am happy to know you had a great visit. Thanks for the great feedback and we...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First off, I would like to thank Alex Sanchez for saving this trip. I make the reservations for 5-8 families every year to the dessert. We make about 2-4 summer trips each year. Last year, we came to the Westin Mission Villas resort and all the families were in agreement that they loved this resort. I love the cabanas, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elpaem2014
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Elpaem2014, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience. Please accept my sincere apology for the less than positive experience you and your family experienced with the reservation process, the shower and how our associate responded. We clearly could have handled this opportunity better and I am sorry this occurred. I am happy to know that Alex took...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Been to the Villas a number of times as we are a timeshare owner with Starwood Corp. The Villas are great, good service, and close to theaters, restaurants, Costco w/gas station, etc. with nice views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kickback777
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Kickback777, thank you for the great comments about our resort. We truly love to read when homeowners have numerous renewing & enjoyable visits. Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. Cheers!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our 4th time staying at the Villas. We arrived 10 am on Friday and our room was ready. We unloaded our gear and hit the pool. Upon our return, we attempted to wash the kids in the Jacuzzi tub. A broken pipe flooded the room. Melissa Pendleton (front office manager) promptly handled the situation and provided us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCEIII
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

DCEIII, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. I am so happy to read that you had a great holiday weekend with us. Moreover, I am thrilled to read that Melissa was able to immediately respond to this unfortunate leak and promptly provide you another room. Thank you for recognizing Melissa and we will be sure to recognize...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We cannot say enough about the special VIP anniversary treatment we received from Hugo, Crystal G. and Kelly (Manager on duty at check in). From excellent restaurant recommendations to personable vacation activities and resort recommendations, HUGO rocked! Crystal G. (Villa Front Desk) and Kelly got us set up with a villa on a very busy memorial week holiday and delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sindelarcKC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

SindelarcKC, thank you or the great feedback about your experience at our resort. I am so pleased to read that our team truly made your anniversary a wonderful and memorable experience. Thank you for recognizing Hugo, Crystal, and Kelly. We simply love when the team can create indelible memories that last a lifetime. We will celebrate your comments with our...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Britteney was the agent who help us with check in. She was so helpful, friendly and nice. She made the check in so smooth and easy. We had a great time at the hotel. The pool is fun and their breakfast was great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharona Z
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Sharona Z, thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. I am so happy to read you had a great visit during your time in the desert. Thank you for recognizing Brittaney. We will share your kind comments with her and celebrate with the team for making another memorable stay. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward...

Highland, California
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed between the villas and the hotel here a half a dozen times in the past two years and love them both. The only issue we had at the Villas was that there was major dust in the parking lot due to high winds. This is totally understandable but when you (the resort) blow all the dirt into every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike A
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

MikeArv, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with us. I am happy to read you had a great time and continually enjoy the resort! Please accept my apology for the sand. I have shared your feedback with our public area team so we can better execute sand clean-up during our sand storms that occur here. Thanks again...

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Unit (PRE-RENOVATION) (35)
Viewed
Pool (94)
Viewed
Premium Unit (PRE-RENOVATION) (52)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
5.5 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.6 km away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.5 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
11.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
6.9 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas is nestled in the Coachella Valley at the base of California's San Jacinto Mountains in the secluded desert oasis known as Rancho Mirage. As a AAA Four Diamond-rated resort, this world-class golf and spa destination promises infinite rejuvenation. Nearby, a mecca of cultural, historical, shopping and outdoor adventure awaits you. Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, private balconies or patios, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Mission Hills Villas

Address: 71777 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1603
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $180 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Mission Hills Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Mission Hills Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Villas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Hotel
Westin Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Westin
The Westin Mission Hills Villas Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Mission Hills Villas staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Mission Hills Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best views are facing the gold course. the rooms facing the interior garden/walkway are more private.”
TerryofMB, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“For those with young children, pets, and mobility issues, get a ground level unit. Otherwise ask for a 2nd floor unit with golf-course view.”
496janetb, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Get ground floor so you can have the grass yard and area to enjoy!”
RedNic1212, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is two floors only. Get a premium villa. Hotel laid out in buildings by golf course/pools. Surprisingly quiet.”
Travel4bourne, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main pool are quieter”
living4music27, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 146* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 304
TravelocityUSD 146
Hotels.comUSD 146
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates