We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This was well within my budget. Nice and clean. Loved the kitchenette. Everything worked. Staff was friendly and quickly helped me check in. And I was able to stay 2 nights for the same price others charge for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mymartin1970
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. We are pleased to know that your fully-equipped kitchen, our high cleanliness standards and the friendly staff provided excellent overall value for the price paid. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After reading all the negative reviews, I still decided to book a reservation because of the low price. I expected a nasty environment. I am in my last night of a 3-night stay, Room 239, and I have been pleasantly surprised. The room is an outstanding value. It is clean, well maintained with a full kitchen plus microwave. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SanDiegoPete
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and that the room was clean and well maintained. We are so pleased to read that you found us to be such a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Your typical motel room. Nothing too fancy. Great if you're traveling on a budget. Can't complain for the price. What I did find strange was they use sticky notes to write down the room number when giving you your room cards instead of using those little envelopes that every one uses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fresno_Guy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you were pleased with your stay overall; however, we do apologize that your were given your room number on a post-it note instead of a key card holder. We will work to improve this procedure. Thank you for bringing this to...

Reviewed 4 July 2014

It felt like driving into the projects when I arrived. My non smoking room smelled of smoke. There were pubic hairs on the bathroom wall. Gum was stuck in the bathroom sink so the water drained very slowly. The free internet was SLOW and even the internet you have to pay for in an upgrade wasn't much better. Bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chuggrad
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are so disappointed that your room was not cleaned to your standards and that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We will...

Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was decent for the amount and area I needed to be in and for the length of stay which was only for the weekend. I would stay again. If you dont want to spend money on food, its perfect for preparing little meals you just have to have your own cooking pans/pots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mztopflight
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Okay, I understand it was one of the cheapest priced rooms ... BUT first, the toilet wouldn't flush very well. There weren't any ice trays to make ice. So, I decided to call down to the office to see if they could (A) fix the toilet and (B) tell me where the ice machine was. However, there was NO PHONE...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheilah K
Quartzsite, Arizona
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Thus was a one-night stay to visit friends on my way back to Arizona. I have stayed at several Crosslands in the past and have found them to be consistantly clean, comfortable value-priced. This was no exception. I would stay at this location again, but would check closer for soap and shampoo in the shower. ;.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJS1950
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that your room was comfortable and clean, overall. We are so happy to know that you choose to stay with us for this reason and will continue to provide you with great service and rooms moving forward!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The moment I entered the room (a "non-smoking" room), the stench from the carpet made it hard to breathe. 2 mins into my stay, I called the front desk but I was told that they are fully booked and I should call in the morning. And they gave me a Febreze to survive the night. There is no daily cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mBak2014
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have...

Qingdao
Reviewed 5 February 2014

John 1:17 The Law was given by Moses; but Grace & Truth came by Jesus Christ On New Year's' Day, I had the misfortune of checking into Crossland @ Rancho Cordova & encountered a very difficult, un-cooperative & legalistic front desk. It was 1 pm & I was told to come back at 3 pm, becoz that was check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxus88
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Do not book this hotel. Every room has ants in it. Plus there are people on drugs roaming around the property. A long drive and I was ready to go to bed when I noticed ants. Someone staying there told me there's ants in every room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank truthBEtold2013

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
2.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#10 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
187 reviews
0.4 km away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
292 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
115 reviews
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd.
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. We are right down the road from the Lincoln Highway and are close to several different dining options. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.

Address: 11299 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $94 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and enjoy your stay elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles Nanrip2013, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“parking lot is narrow & tight; no room for trailer parking .. truckers can forget finding parking for 40 or 53 footer containers”
 of 5 bubbles maxus88, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Don't sleep with bugs!”
 of 5 bubbles truthBEtold2013, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“It is in a very quiet location where you can have some peace of mind and focus.”
 of 5 bubbles 382JohnW382, 20 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Do not Stay here unless you want back pain.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickS544, 17 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay