We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Vicente Golf Resort

TravelocityUSD 86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 92*
USD 86*
USD 92*
USD 86*
USD 92*
USD 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
San Vicente Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Vicente Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

First night was good, room clean, but a bit dated. We had a bottom floor. Ask for a top floor. A monsoon hit the second day and our room partially flooded. Hotel staff at first was hesitant on making it right and said we could just check out. We were preparing for a wedding and needed accomodations, not to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
jennifer c, Front Office Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to move you to another local property due to the Storm that damaged out a few of our rooms. We appreciate your patience during that time and hope that in the future you will return to stay with us.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I only was in town for one night (for business, not for golf) and this hotel was the closest to where I needed to be. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and it was much less expensive than I had expected. I don't know if I'll be in that area again, but I would actually consider going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tac0L0ver
jennifer c, Front Office Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for Staying with us here at San Vicente Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer here. Please come back and visit us again for that Game of Golf. Thank You, Jennifer Carbone

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Having stayed here before I was disappointed with my most recent visit. The reason we came back was that the first time we were here (a year or so ago) we remembered the excellent service, the great location and the quality of the facilities. The excellent service is still there, and of course the setting is still very appealing, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jack M
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Went with three other couples for a golf getaway. Course is very good,room spacious and comfortable. Food was very good and well-defined. A little hard to get to, but worth it. Only negative is driving range, but that is minor. We will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcjhk
Pomona, California
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We had a very nice stay at this resort. The only thing that is lacking in the rooms is a microwave. We liked having a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room that didn't involve the restroom sink area. My husband and I like to bring our leftovers back to the room with us when we're vacationing, it would've been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christy L
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I am not sure how my wife and I came across this place, but we were looking for a place to stay near where we wanted to ride horses. We found their website and it looked great and the price was very reasonable. We got there late and the room was nice, but when we woke up in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review of your San Vicente Resort experience. We are so happy you found us and hope you join us again soon. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107

Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Stayed here recently as my friend got married at the resort and I did not have very high expectations going in BUT everything about this resort was really top notch and the staff everywhere was just tremendous. Nice pool, great golf, nice bar area that had bands 2 of the nights, it was a lot of fun. Hotel rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mad4travel_01
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your San Vicente Resort experience. We take great pride in our beautiful property and love to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves. Please visit again soon, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107

Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed there to visit family and Jennifer at the desk was a pleasure to deal with she gave me a very reasonable rate and was just all around a pleasure. the rooms were very clean the views were great i will be staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robert c
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your San Vicente Golf Resort experience with TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you with us again,

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Each time I stay at the San Vicente Golf Resort, I find a new reason to love it. This time it was the idyllic view from my balcony. A gentle breeze, late afternoon sunshine, and solitude greeted me upon my arrival. The ladies at the check-in counter were as friendly as they always are, and though they don't know me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wiserlemming
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your eloquent description of our resort. Our team appreciates to hear when our dedication and work create an experience you had. Hope to have you with us soon and often.

Reviewed 24 October 2014

The resort is nice and the course looks great. My wife and I woke to bed bugs. Now, ten days after after our stay, I have over 50 bites covering my entire body. It is the worst thing I have ever experienced. I know bed bugs are something all hotels, no matter how many stars, are affected by. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Michael B
BESTGOLFSPOT, General Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review

This isolated incident has taught us a lot about a serious problem that is now affecting the entire travel industry – from the cheapest motel to the fanciest resort. Working with Orkin Pest Control, a company that is an expert in this field, we have learned that bed bugs are being spread because they are in travelers’ luggage, where they...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramona
2.4 km away
San Diego Country Estates
18.4 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
785 reviews
24.6 km away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#32 of 279 in San Diego
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Riviera Oaks Resorts
Riviera Oaks Resorts
#2 of 3 in Ramona
117 reviews
7.0 km away
Ramona Valley Inn
Ramona Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Ramona
39 reviews
18.2 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#3 of 4 in Julian
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge
The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
45 Minutes from downtown San Diego. San Vicente Golf Resort offers AAA 3 Diamond lodge guestrooms, FREE parking, FREE WiFi and NO Resort Fee, golf course, year-round heated swimming pool, spa tub, lighted tennis courts, 2 equestrian centers, events and classes year-round connected to the seasons, Junior Golf Program, tennis lessons, swimming lessons ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Vicente Golf Resort

Address: 24157 San Vincente Road, Ramona, CA 92065-4166
Region: United States > California > Ramona
Price Range: $115 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Vicente Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your San Vicente Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Golf Hotel Ramona
San Vicente Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Vicente Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from San Vicente Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all overlook the San Vicente Golf Resort, but no elevator.”
EileenC850, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have golf course views; best views from the top floor. All rooms are away from the bar, restaurant, and lobby.”
Hoot6, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs request first floor.”
Lindza, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mid level is ground level, otherwise the rooms are up or down steep stairs”
oldladyArizona, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room overlooking the golf course were beautiful”
beverlyo509, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 86* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 86
Booking.comUSD 86
Hotwire.comUSD 92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates