We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gold Pan Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quincy
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gold Pan Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Misjudged and stopped at Quincy. There is nothing to see here and the motel was forgettable. They charge a lot for very little. The sheets and pillowcases were not fresh either, yucky, what is it with these people, I struck this often on this trip. Do they think I won't notice, or is it they don't care?

Helpful?
Thank kenh743
Ely, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but dated and staff was courteous and helpful. The bath was extra large and handicapped accessible. Thankfully a small table was placed to hold our things as there was no vanity. We had trouble adjusting the water temperature in the shower but finally got it. Sorry to say the bed was so hard that I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

called front desk and thery said they would check on it - called me back 15 minutes later and they said wait anotgher 15 minutes and i should have hot water... 30 minutes later finally had lukewarm water - coming out of the sink... an hour later no hot water again - and after calling front desk numerous times, never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I didn't have a reservation and needed to stop for the night. The lady at the front desk was VERY FRIENDLY and helpful. The rate was reasonable and the room was comfortable. It had a microwave, refrigerator and a DVD player AND they had hundreds of DVDs available to loan. They also had about 4 HBO channels, so I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank bmwldr
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. Thank you for the kind words and please, do look us up next time you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I stayed in room with a Jacuzzi hot tub. It was a upgrade from a regular room. The room was clean & very comfortable. They serve continental breakfast. The rooms have large selection of HD Chanels and Flat screen TV. The room had refrigerator and microwave and VCR. The motel had hundreds of movies which you can checkout at no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 786ghulamf
Garberville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The room was supposed to be non smoking, but reeked of smoke. It smelled bad and was nasty dirty. The bathroom was icky, and in the morning there was no hot water! I went down to the desk and the clerk was quite rude. I finally complained to the manager later, told her to credit back the cost, and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taurus B
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this review

This customer was refunded due to the hot water problem, which has been fixed. We are sorry they were so unhappy with their stay here. More 

California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Its an older motel, and lodge should probably be removed from the name. Its a motel, and one that needs maintenance. Our room did not have a metal dead bolt keeper and the door jam was cracked, the door didn't shut tight. Luckily the bed was just far enough from the door we could put a chair between the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank BSF2000
Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

If you find yourself in Quincy, you must me a little off. This motel was right on for us as we needed to stop for a night on our way home to Colorado. The young woman at the front desk and accommodated us with a larger room to the back of the building. The room was clean and modern and... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertocollins
Twain Harte, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Check-in was easy even tho it was late, and we were offered DVDs to choose from if we wanted to watch movies. The room was nicely sized, and our dogs were allowed to be in the room with us. Decor is a little dated, and the bed was a trifle saggy on the edges, but all was comfortable. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtnyoung
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2015

After a very stressful few months I was treated to a visit to Quincy by my aunt to visit my familys homestead, after a 2 day drive which included the last 30 miles thru a severe storm we arrived at this place in 41 degree weather to get a room. because of no reservation we were charged over 100. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannet C
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this review

This customer did not stay at the motel. We were sorry we were not able to make this customer happy. The stay was in July, one of the warmest times of year here in the mountains. Because of the warm weather of course the heater had not been turned on for several months, hence the odor that came from it.... More 

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
39.3 km away
Chalet View Lodge
Chalet View Lodge
#1 of 4 in Graeagle
250 reviews
22.3 km away
Sierra Sky Lodge
Sierra Sky Lodge
#2 of 2 in Cromberg
19 reviews
37.1 km away
Gold Lake Lodge
Gold Lake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Graeagle
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gold Pan Lodge

Address: 200 Crescent Street, Quincy, CA
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Quincy
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Gold Pan Hotel Quincy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gold Pan Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles taurusb2015, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Best way to choose a good room is choose a different address.”
 of 5 bubbles BSF2000, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was located to the right of the office ( south side ) which we found to be very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles lucerhob, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“There is a 2 story building and also 2 single story wings.”
 of 5 bubbles 262marianner, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Get the non-smoking rooms on the 1st floor for better access to parking and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Ja_nnineJ_12, 11 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5