We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Barton Mills

    Fiveways, Barton Mills, Mildenhall IP28 6AE, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 64*
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Bathroom (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good35%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “travel lodge” (19 reviews)
    “stayed here” (30 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Barton Mills
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals (1)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Family
      USD 64
      View Deal
    • Family
      USD 64
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    The Bull Inn
    476 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Barton Mills
     
    Riverside House Hotel
    307 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    The Bell Hotel
    79 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    Worlington Hall
    105 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (292)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 291 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Room was OK. reception area smelt damp. Shower had poor pressure and was a dribble. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Beds were hard, which is how I prefer them. There is a little chef and Burger King next door.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 113vikashb
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded today

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the service you received, however we would like to apologise for the issue with the shower in your room that impacted your stay. Please...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    a nice hotel that was clean and well maintained but not luxurious. The room was a big room with a comfy bed, bathroom and tea/ coffee making facilities. There was no air con but there was a fan and there was tv but it was...More

    Thank woodyGBR
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for reviewing our Barton Mills hotel. We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable as well as good value for money. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are happy this was...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Booked several months in advance.Great deal.Clean accommodation,busy roundabout nearby but not troubled by noise.Staff friendly and efficient. Didn't expect luxury for the price we paid ,but didn't feel like it was budget level either,well done. Would stay again and try other travel lodges,this was first...More

    Thank 27cwarren
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Barton Mills hotel. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the hotel team to ensure a friendly...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    No narsty surprises. Peaceful night no rush to check out. Popped in to Little Chef, all good..had bean concerned about being too hot after recent heat spoke to reception prior to arrival ,new fans in all rooms.More

    Thank Jennefer M
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for reviewing our Barton Mills Travelodge. We're happy to learn your overall experience was a positive one. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Pleasant enough, clean rooms, good sized bathroom, friendly staff and very handy for the A11. There's a fuel station nearby, a little chef (which I believe is closing down soon) and a McDonalds across the road.More

    Thank englishbedu
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Barton Mills hotel. We are pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed clean, spacious accommodation during your time with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel...More

    The Bull Inn
    476 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Barton Mills
     
    Riverside House Hotel
    307 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    The Bell Hotel
    79 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    Worlington Hall
    105 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 48 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 61
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Mildenhall >
    • Barton Mills
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Barton Mills Hotel Barton Mills ,
    • Travelodge Hotel Barton Mills ,
    • Forte Bury St. Edmunds ,
    • Travel Lodge Bury St. Edmunds ,
    • Travelodge Bury St. Edmunds ,
    • Bury St. Edmunds Forte ,
    • Bury St. Edmunds Travel Lodge ,
    • Bury St. Edmunds Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Bathroom (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Nearby
    The Bell Hotel
    79 reviews
    1.87 km away
     
    Worlington Hall
    105 reviews
    3.12 km away
     
    The Bull Inn
    476 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Riverside House Hotel
    307 reviews
    1.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bull Inn
    240 reviews
    .46 km away
    The Pancake and Waffle Shack
    516 reviews
    .28 km away
    The Hungry Horse - Half Moon
    212 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Pancake & Waffle Shack
    102 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jumpin jacks funhouse
    40 reviews
    3.02 km away
    Judes Ferry
    51 reviews
    5.24 km away
    Red Lodge Karting
    23 reviews
    6.33 km away
    Chippenham Park
    41 reviews
    8.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Robert C
    25 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Andre B | Reviewed this property |
    You will have to book a taxi.
    0
    Votes
    U2884GUjohng
    15 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from James_and_Julia | Reviewed this property |
    No they have someone at the desk all night.
    1
    Vote
    deedeebaldwin123
    30 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from RogInNottm | Reviewed this property |
    You can find out on the Travelodge website site or by emailing them or by phone
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Away from the front door."
    Read review
    "30 minutes free Wifi but only £3 for 24 hours (cheaper than Premier Inn)"
    Read review
    "all rooms same"
    Read review
    "I was above reception at front no issues"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing