We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilltop Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilltop Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilltop Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 25 February 2013

they say they have wireless high speed access internet but if you have any business or gaming pleasures that need to be fulfilled i would stay as far from this place. If i had to take a guess id say they have one modem/router set up in the main lobby and everyone in the hotel has to use that one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jweezyocz
san francisco
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I'm not sure what's going on with this place, but it sure could use some major updating. Rooms are typical hotel suite rooms with a large living space. Bed/Mattress was comfortable and seemed fairly new, but TVs are old tube televisions with not many working channels. Wifi was slow. Breakfast was horribly sparse. Water in the tub drained very slowly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracieg
Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2013

At the risk of just piling on.....who cares, this place is terrible. Recently stayed there (Jan 2013) and upon walking in I marveled at the dated look, feel, and SMELL. LIght fixtures with burnt out bulbs, ceiling panels discolored/missing from water damage, and carpeting that I swear is original to when it was built (late 80's/very early 90's?) Got my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel P
Shilo I, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joel P, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Suites – Pomona Hilltop. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. Mr. Joel P., we are very sorry that you had this unpleasant experience and we want you to know that we have...

Oakdale, California
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I had not stayed here for a couple years. In the past it was a great place to stay. When I came into town at the last minute I made my reservation for one night. Unbelievable.... The rooms reeked of smoke. The smoke detector in the sleeping area was removed and wire was hanging from the ceiling. The couch was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c m
Shilo I, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CM, I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Shilo Inns Pomona Hilltop Suites Hotel. On behalf of Shilo Inns Management Corp. I would like to say how very sorry I am that you had this unpleasant experience. Shilo Inns Management Corp is no longer the owner...

Modesto, California
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Loved the view of the mountains (snow covered!) However ..... Our bathroom floor was horribly dirty with build-up in all corners, spilled "something" under the trash can, non-slip pad peeling up on bottom of bathtub, handle missing from shower lever. Had to ask for hand towels and wash cloths. The one blanket on the bed was so old that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Granny0507
Shilo I, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Granny0507, On behalf of Shilo Inns Management Corp, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at the Shilo Inns Suites Hotel – Pomona Hilltop. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I will be sure to inform the new owner and manager of the many unsatisfying conditions you mentioned,...

Pomona, California
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I may say that it has a good value. It has the basic amenities. Staff was not friendly seems they dont want to be there and not accomodate people. Had breakfast everything was close. The beds were comfortable and decent. AC has problems. Phone line needs to get repaired. Its a good hotel to stay for short term.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
Garden Grove
Reviewed 9 November 2012

It was a very nice room and had all the necessities needed. I was very happy with the service and a very enjoyable over night stay. Had a great breakfast and every thing was close by. Close by the area where I was having my business meeting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard S
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed 2 nights. The rooms were more than expected, however, the service provided by the staff was less than enthusiastic. The beds were new and comfortable. Our air did not work the first night and was fixed the next day. When we checked in we were not given the continental breakfast card nor were we told that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed here a year ago and it was OK for the price. The last two times were not. I gave it a second chance and I REALLY regret it. The first room we were given the air did not work and the room smelled and was really run down. When I tried to call to complain, the phone was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria J
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The excellents make me laugh. Don't trust the pictures on the web site. This place is old and very dated. Nothing worked. The room had large stains on the floor. The tv made a weird noise. The air conditioner was loud. The shower made a loud noise when you turn it on. I really did not want to lay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MimiLBl

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
66 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 km away
Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel
5.2 km away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This deluxe full-service hotel features a fine dining restaurant & lounge with a view of the San Gabriel Mountains and valley. Each guestroom is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, ironing unit, three televisions, first-run movies and entertainment and four telephones with two separate lines including data port and hold feature. Free amenities include full breakfast, high speed internet access, fresh coffee, fruit and popcorn in the lobby, local calls, USA Today newspaper and Ontario Airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilltop Suites Hotel

Address: 3101 W Temple Avenue, Pomona, CA 91768 (Formerly Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Pomona Hilltop)
Region: United States > California > Pomona
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilltop Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Hilltop Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Pomona
Pomona Shilo Inn
Hilltop Suites Hotel Pomona, California
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilltop Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilltop Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heard nothing good about any rooms. SORRY!”
 of 5 bubbles kevinbD4769FV, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cubsnguns, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 642genes, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in 110 and it was exactly as the website shows.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingBCs, 22 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 931AmyP, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5