We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Pleasanton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Pleasanton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here a couple times for work and it's one of the worst Residence Inns I've stayed at. Clearly hasn't been updated since the 90's. The carpets are stained, wallpaper is peeling and the work out center is non-existant. The quality of this hotel is on par with with a motel 6 but the price per night would make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Dear Brad P, We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, our goal is to ensure that you are comfortable with your stay and we regret not having an initial opportunity to turn around a negative impact of your stay to a truly memorable and positive one. We hope that you'll give us another chance...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here often in the past 8 months because I love the Pleasanton location vs closer to where I work. I have to agree that everything is getting very, very old. Staff is pleasant and helpful. The last couple of trips hot water was in short supply for the morning shower. As much as I like Pleasanton and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pikeco
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Dear Pikeco, Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate your comments and will definitely take note of the updates you've shared, we have also forwarded the hot water issue to our Chief Engineer and is currently looking further to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand and we wish you...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Quite....no elevator on building A....my pillow was smell bad...big size room....paul Mitchell products for bath ...which was not too bad...small breakfast room...front desk staff was friendly...no bar...near freeway....... little noise...free popcorn...it was ok to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam l
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello Sam, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we are sorry that the pillow in your room was not up to par. I have forwarded this issue to our Housekeeping Manager to make sure that this is an isolated case. We appreciate your comments to improve our services better and we look forward for your next stay!...

Johnstown, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have been a Marriott Rewards member and have a Marriott timeshare (different division, yes I know, but still I understand the Marriott brands). I was woefully disappointed in this property. It needs refurbishing and the staff are cutting corners on housekeeping duties. Traveling with family, we rented a suite of two rooms for five days. We had to request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn B, Thank you for your feed back and comments. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness during your stay was not up to par to your expectations. I have reached out to our Housekeeping department and have verified our reports as well. Our daily Housekeeping reports as verified by our supervisors and managers showed that your room...

Newhall, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel while at a dog show. Since the DeValle Dog Show is one of the largest in the country, the hotel was full and most people had dogs. Although there is a pet fee, it was not as much as I have paid at other venues. I can not say anything about housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie L
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for a great review. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us during the Dog Show event and we hope to see you again next year! We'll love to see you again on the next Dog Show events to come. Sincerely, Vanessa V

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I recently spent 5 weeks in this property while on a business trip. The place is neither shabby, nor chic: a consistent average, with a real potential to improve. The single biggest differentiator will be renovation. It certainly (and some rooms desperately) needs one. Applies as much to carpeting, most of furniture and all of appliances (e.g., dishwasher with 60...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AVK_75007
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your most recent review during your stay. We appreciate your concern and will definitely take note of the things that we can improve upon. We hope to accommodate you again should your travel palns bring you back in our area. Sincerely, Vanessa V

Elgin, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Came to visit for a retreat. Needed only one night because my original hotel was booked up. After traveling all day long I looked forward to retiring. A lot! The room was ok. Clean but ok. They had lots of pillows on the bed. The beds were so tough it threw my back out. Worse nights rest in a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara L
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello Clara L, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, we appreciate your feed back and we regret to hear that our beds were not comfortable to your liking. Our breakfast offering had recently been upgraded to more healthier options as a brand new standard and with that, we are obligated to follow accordingly. We hope that you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good overall. Great customer service. Nice breakfast buffet, close to BART station, shopping and restaurants. Rooms clean. Furniture and carpet worn, needs refurbishing. Used the shuttle service to the BART which was very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelplanner2010_10
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and we look forward for your next visit in our property. Sincerely, Vanessa V

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn Pleasanton for 5 weeks during a business trip. From the beginning, I was greeted with a welcoming smile by Vanessa and Jamie. They provided great customer service and advised me on places to see or places to shop at. I had made it just in time for breakfast where Marcy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc C
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello, We are very delighted to hear that we were able to make your second home as comfortable as possible. Your long term stay made us like your second family for 5 weeks. We are greatly humbled on how in our simple ways of genuine service, we are able to make a difference in flipping a tiring and tedious training...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I was here for parts of 6 weeks for work and it was a great time. The Mix is great and Ethan is an excellent host. All of the front desk staff is incredibly nice, especially Martika, Gita, Vanessa, and Jamie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorgen P
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello Jorgen P, We are very grateful to hear that our team exceeded your expectations in your long term stay. We are happy to become your home away from home as well as your second family that you can depend on anytime. Please know that we are always here should there be another opportunity for you to come back and...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.2 km away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
286 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
185 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#11 of 14 in Pleasanton
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel is unique for the Tri-Valley area, blending stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37 inch HD plasma TVs with the comfort you expect from the hotel that perfected the extended stay. Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasanton is walking distance to Stoneridge Mall and BART. Just a short drive to Hacienda Business Park . Adjacent to I-580 & I-680, we're the perfect base for excursions to popular Livermore Valley Wineries, Camp Parks Reserve, and Alameda County Fairgrounds. Do not leave any of the family behind as we are a pet-friendly hotel. In your urban designed suite, relax in separate living & sleeping areas or cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For work, a large desk with complimentary high-speed internet is standard. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily, & evening Social Hour (Monday through Wednesday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. We also host a weekly BBQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pleasanton

Address: 11920 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range: $156 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Pleasanton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the Dublin Canyon Rd side, not the back, as you will listen to the freeway traffic all night.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynbN911TN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If road noise bothers you, ask for a room on the front side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KathieL798, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing Marriott or court-yard”
 of 5 bubbles AVK_75007, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beds were very uncomfortable, be careful.”
 of 5 bubbles claral101, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles tarzansmate, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay