We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 633: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
 Click to rate
Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were on our way from the Central Coast to South Lake Tahoe and were too tired to finish the drive. Best Western Plus Placerville provided a great over night stay; clean, quiet and breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DewMon
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon, and think you will love the new room updates. We are working on new carpets and also few hard wood flooring. Best Regards Manager June G

Grass Valley, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful room in a quiet location. Michael on the front desk could not of gone more out of his way to be hospitable, he was pleasant, informative and extremely helpful to be honest he is a credit to the Hotel and Best Western chain. ( I stay in hotels weekly on business and have horror stories but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrassValley_Brit
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose Best Western Placerville Inn for your recent stay. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved your spotless room and the service we provided. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindly, Manager June G

Martinez, California, Usa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. There is a mini fridge and microwave in each room. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is large and the shower heads are nice and high (I'm 6'-2" and have to reach up to adjust it). Towels were not particularly large, but fluffy, nice and absorbent (like you get in high end hotels). They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Y
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the clean room and the courteous service and our breakfast. I will be sure to share this review with our whole team. We look forward...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We held our daughters baby shower in the meeting Hall at best western Greg and Bruce were phenomenal they helped out so much with organizing tables, putting on table clothes, helping us clean up. Bruce was on the ball we had forgot some items we needed he was able to provide the items quickly. These two men need a raise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy we delivered a 5 star experience from the moment you walked in as we strive to exceed guest expectations! We appreciate you recognizing our entire staff for their brighthearted hospitality! I look forward to personally welcoming you back should you find yourself returning in Placerville!...

Morgan, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel often for business and occupationally for pleasure and try to stay at a Best Western due to their high quality. This location is a bit pricey and the room wasn't the cleanest. Our bathroom area floor was very dirty. A bit noisy due to the location but they offer ear plugs at the front desk. Breakfast was nice...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyrM9812FC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and let me first apologize for the inconvenience you had with the cleanliness of your room. We understand that cleanliness and a good night sleep is most important for all our guests and apologize for falling short during your stay. This will be addressed with highest...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was very homey, with a nice pool and hot tub, and phenomenal breakfast. The room was very big and spacious with an included fireplace. Jeff made the stay extra special by tending to us during breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tori A
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at BW PLUS Placerville Inn. We are pleased to receive your feedback in regards to our helpful staff and good breakfast. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our pool and hot tub. We will be updating our room carpets this year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay at the best western in placerville was pleasant, cheap rates and clean rooms..the stand out factor to me was the nice guy jeff in the breakfast area in the mornings.. Jeff has to be the nicest man ive met and genuinely cares about your mornimg breakfast and stay. This man deserves a raise. He is the whole reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody L
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Fantastic! We are thrilled that Jeff was such a big help to you while spending some time at our hotel. Our staff is determined to provide top notch service and be available whenever our guests need us. We hope you took advantage of all our wonderful amenities here at the hotel. Please come back and stay with us again soon!...

Placerville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is outdated, tired, threadbare and in need of repair (e.g., my room's door handle did not work or lock properly, the hot water faucet in the shower didn't work correctly, the WiFi was out for 3 of the 5 nights I stayed there, the breakfast area was dirty and had non-functioning appliances, and the exercise room had equipment...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5660WNkeiths
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review for our property.I am extremely embarrassed to hear that you had an ongoing issue with the wifi situation and the working condition of the appliances in the breakfast room because it is not the norm here.All has been fixed. But I would sincerely like to apologize for the inconvenience these issues may...

Napa, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my husband and kids for one night. We live in the bay area and wanted some place inexpensive to sleep on the way to a ski area so that we would have a short drive in the morning. This did the trick. The room was large, clean, and had a mini fridge. Only negative was all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mawill14
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our team members are committed to make every guest feel at home. It's nice to hear that you took advantage of our room amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would...

Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel REALLY needs rehabbed. Was originally scheduled to stay several weeks. Several problems with rooms for the entire crew with not much help from staff. with 15 rooms on same account you would think they would be more accommodating. We packed up and moved to Residence Inn in Folsom for only a few dollars more a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal G
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We are very embarrassed and apologize for the level of service that you received during your stay, as this is not the norm. We can assure you we will also be looking the concerns you have expressed. We hope to win your business and heart in the future to show you our true level...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
3.7 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
219 reviews
24.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
12.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
22.0 km away
The Historic American River Inn
7.3 km away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Price Range: $139 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Angels Camp, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the parking lot have balconies or patios.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickY543, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles GrassValley_Brit, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floors are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bk484, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is minor room noise on one side from HWY 50. It didn't bother me but you may want a room on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles 430kathleend, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not sure but i stayed on the 1st floor i could hear the room next door and when walking the hall I heard coughing from down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles Mgallardo2181, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5