We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Pismo Beach
 Click to rate
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From breakfast to location,rooms, pool and jacuzzi, everything was good. Just the RV view rooms are a bit of concern. Except that there is no problems in my stay i could point out. Basically hotel is bang on in putting all basic amenities which people look for a decent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuj k
Atwater
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights over the weekend, and can find nothing at all to complain about. The price was very reasonable, the rooms clean and very comfortable with all amenities, and the desk staff friendly and accommodating. They made sure our two rooms were right next to each other and brought extra towels when we requested them. The breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LorraineM209
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for that great review! I will be sending it to our staff members and thanking them for keeping up the good work!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'd like to preface my review stating that we have stayed at a variety of hotels, high and low end. At $149, the lower end of a room in the area, I would still have expected to do without some of these unpleasant issues. We had the unfortunate timing of arriving the day after St. Patrick's Day I guess. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaact
Fresno, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

While not the cheapest hotel in the area, conveniently located, clean and well maintained. A little nosy due to freeway and trains. Big breakfast area - not the best selection unless you like lots of waffles. I stayed here because it is in the Choice chain of hotels and I get points, but next time I may try somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here plenty of times. But this time was the worst. No t.v. Yes I know we're never in the hotel room. But while the wife gets ready or at bed time I like to watch t.v. They also don't want you bringing food into the room. Really? No food in the room. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Efren P
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Of course we have TVs, if there was a problem with your TV (and there were problems with everyone's cable during the recent storm and the time of your stay, the cable and internet were out for most of our county, many areas of California still don't have cable access due to downed lines,) you could have called the office...

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We could not get sound on the TV for the channel we wanted, but could on other channels. WiFi was poor. We were offered another room which was much better. We got better WiFi and the TV worked the way it should. We needed an urgent care facility and they were recommended one. It was quite satisfactory and sent prescriptions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photobug429
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We do offer milled whole wheat bread, though other than the slightly darker tone, it looks identical to the white bread. So sorry for any confusion and very glad the urgent care that was recommended worked well for you!

East Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

To be fair on this place we had an extremely quick stay here, we got in late and left early for the coast drive so I can't say too much. We booked 2 rooms and both were neat and tidy. The heated spa was fantastic and very relaxing also nicely themed. we left too early to get breakfast but i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a review, and glad you had a good stay. Personally I love the area, there's always so much you can do here. Definitely stay a little longer next time your around and we'd be happy to suggest our favorite spots! Thanks again! Rich, Hotel Manager Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We never stay at 2 stars hotel, most of the time 4 stars. This time we had no choice because the holidays and the prices in this area. But! For the price that we paid it was fair enough. It's seems like the room was renovated. The dining room for breakfast was very tiny if you consider the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EithanBronshtein
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! Yes, the breakfast room is a bit small if 100 rooms of people decide to all come at the same time, this is why during busy times we open up the tables and chairs in the pool area "weather permitting". So glad you had a good stay, and thanks again for the review.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Location was a little further from beach then I liked. No shuttle. Price was more than I thought room should be but decent enough. Close to stores & strip malls. Decent overall. The lights turn off because on sensors...Kinda of aggravating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD A
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Yes, those lights are darn annoying! That's why we are getting rid of them as we do the bathroom remodeling. Hopefully they'll all be gone before summer. Sorry if they detracted from an otherwise good stay and thanks for writing us a review!

Union City, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms for one night 10/22. Both rooms were nice and clean. The sheets, furniture, carpet, bathrooms everything was clean. It was great for the price we paid. The breakfast area had enough tables. Breakfast also had several choices - a lot more than I have seen at some other places. I had made a mistake with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjmanar
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Great to hear! Thanks so much for your review! Hope the son at Cal Poly has a great year!

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Pismo Beach
144 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#14 of 27 in Pismo Beach
313 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,263 reviews
6.1 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
776 reviews
2.3 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: $110 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a hotel for you if you want a view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles KatherineA992, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to office for better WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles photobug429, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor not overlooking the RV lot.”
 of 5 bubbles GramJill, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think asking for 2 queen beds might help to get a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles catiesbubbie, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor on north side away from parking lot is much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles dezertbum, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5