We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We used this hotel as a one night stop over on our way to San Francisco. The room was clean and comfortable. I do have two complaints - 1. My wife and daughter went to go swimming and soon returned to the room. I asked them why they were back so soon and they said the water was dirty. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review

Hi James – Thanks for your thoughtful review regarding our hotel. Please be assured that your feedback regarding the pool will passed onto the appropriate staff. In regards to your notes about breakfast, unfortunately, we do not offer a continental breakfast at this time. Instead, we offer our guests the convenience of the excellent onsite restaurant, with complimentary breakfast snacks...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is incredibly welcoming and had amazing customer service. The rooms are very clean and in really good shape. The have a really nice restaurant that sits in the center of the hotel. Parking was all around the building so no problems with finding a place to park. This is a safe and great place to stay for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review

We’re so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time with us, Virginia! I will pass on your compliments to all of our customer service and housekeeping staff. Can’t wait to see you again on your next trip to The Patterson area!

Lakeport, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great place to stay on I-5, a little over an hour to Sacramento, maybe an hour and a half. We stay here on our way home from SoCal often. Pet friendly, they even give you treats and baggies. Restaurant right in the motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear, Margaret! Hope to see you guys (and your canine companion) here again soon!

san clemente, ca
Reviewed 13 July 2016

After almost 2 weeks od a road trip, this is by far the nicest, cleanest property we have stayed! By chance and without advance reservations, Audrey at the front desk provided us with a well equipped (including jacuzzi tub) newly remodeled room. The on site restaurant has an extensive, delicous menu and the service first class. The past several nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review

We do love such wonderful feedback, Carol, and I will make sure all the hotel staff hear about your great experience. Our Jacuzzi Room is certainly relaxing, and we’re glad you felt right at home. Please let us know if you’re passing through the area again!

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 8 July 2016

It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. We have been around the world and have stayed in many well known hotels, but this one is among the best. It is always very clean and very comfortable to stay in and close to all major attractions. Outstanding bar service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joetC7808BH
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! We certainly work hard to ensure all of guests have an incredible experience. We’ll see you and your family again soon!

Patterson, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Good hotel for the money. Decent rooms, good restaurant. Could use some basic maintenance as our toilet ran and the cable connection needed to be fixed. I think guests come and go quickly, so nobody says anything to staff about maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen – thanks for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. Please be assured that the hotel staff is working on it. We hope you’ll come and stay with us again, and enjoy an even better stay.

Redlands, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Service staff are amazingly good at this property. The facility itself is a bit dated, but reasonably well maintained. The bed was on the firm side, but was perfect for me. Dining options are quite good, but if you have a sweet tooth, bear in mind that the A&W adjacent to the property closes at 10pm. All in all, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 27 June 2016

A good stopping point for traveling from Eugene, Or to Disneyland. Clean rooms, good beds & quiet. We made use of the small but adequate swimming pool. They have an on site restaurant. We didn't use it, instead we ran across to one of the many fast food joints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loihop
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2016

There aren't a lot of choices in Patterson California, and this was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean, beds reasonably comfortable, and restaurant food surprisingly tasty. Nice pool and hot tub, small fitness center. Wish the breakfast was included, and wish they had a better quality sheets and towels, but the cost was reasonable and we enjoyed our two...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtraveler45
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were told we would have a crib for our infant. A poorly designed pac and play was all that was offered as a crib. We inquired several times and were told we would have a crib. What was offered had no mattress for the child to sleep on and we unsafe to put her in at all as the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patterson
24.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
28.7 km away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
36 reviews
39.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
35.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
11.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Westley
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Villa Del Lago Inn, located in the Patterson-Modesto area, delivers an outstanding full-service hotel experience near California wineries, golf courses, and Central Coast attractions and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn

Address: 2959 Speno Drive, Patterson, CA 95363
Region: United States > California > Patterson
Price Range: $163 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Hotel Patterson
Best Western Patterson
Best Western Del Lago
Patterson Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Exterior doors have a blower that knocks you off your feet. It's supposed to keep heat out. Get a room that you enter through the lobby .”
 of 5 bubbles Nicehorsey, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“We had RM 115 and was pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Turk204, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“re-evaluate your decision to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles gerronimo, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“think anything over the main floor.. re car headlights at night but all clean and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SailorvicAtSea, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I liked being in the back facing Amazon not the Freeway, I was on the 3rd floor which is the highest.”
 of 5 bubbles 700audreyp, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay