We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Paso Robles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Paso Robles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was very clean but nosy hpusekeepi.g cleaned my room everyday but the last. Front desk clerk was outside paying with friends instead of doi.g his job other than that my stay was nice. I would not recommend this hotel if you wanted to get rest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty T
New Jersey
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

While my expectations for a motel 6 are low, this was bottom of barrel. I needed a one night cheap stay during harvest. Well cheap yes. Check in was fine. Then I was hit by a charge to use wifi? In today's time, why is there a charge! Get with it! Room was clean. Towels were paper thin. No shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redzins
long beach, ca
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok if all you need is a place to crash at night. Modern room, huge bathroom and great location. The bad thing was that the walls are super thin so you can hear people talking and walking. I also killed three spiders in the room while we stayed there and the shower head wouldn't close all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslie z
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The motel was right on the busy highway. Very noisy! The room had nothing but the bare bones. Two beds, bathroom, small table, TV. It was clean, but I had to put a pillow over my head to drown out the outside noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
Sherman Oaks
Reviewed 28 August 2016

How this property got a 3 star rating is beyond me. I figured it wouldn't be luxurious but it is not even a 2 really. The room itself is ok although the bathtub was gross. Super noisy, with freeway right there and paper thin walls. People were noisy late into the night (1 am) and there is no way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillary S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Paso Robles, responded to this review

Hillary, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign bathroom design. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

All other hotels where booked up be cause police and fire requested rooms because of the wildfires in the area. After driving the Big Sur we where pretty tired would have had to drive another 60 miles my mistake. Air conditioners need to be cleaned . An unpleasant stale air or moldy smell came from the Ac unit.If these where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed here in mid-August for a last minute overnight trip to wine taste in Paso Robles. The best available internet rate was $156 when we booked it 2 days ahead of time. (Most other hotels in the area that allow dogs were closer to $300/night.) When we checked in and the clerk saw it was my birthday, she made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kge97
Mammoth Lakes, California
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Ended up here due to a lack of ability at the place we really wanted to stay and I must say, it really exceeded my expectations. Not to mention it cost half of our first pick! The bed spread had some stains and there was a small mosquito flying around (which I promptly killed), but it's the motel 6; I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
Newbury Park, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This was a last minute booking in August 2016, so I got siffed almost $190 (including tax) for one night. Other hotels were booked or $50 - $100 more. 1) No arrival parking, had to park in RED Zone, 2) Room was pretty small, 3) Discovered feces on toilet seat, dead insects in bathroom and near bed, 4) Blood on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConsumerMike
Lathrop, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The Motel was great except they don't give you shampoo/conditioner or have a little blow dryer to use in the bathroom to use. They had a machine like where candy bars are sold if i wanted to purchase and bathroom items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jericoronado

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#6 of 18 in Paso Robles
785 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,140 reviews
1.6 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paso Robles

Address: 1134 Black Oak Dr, US 101 at 24th Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1319
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Price Range: $98 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paso Robles 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Motel Six Paso Robles
Paso Robles Motel Six
Paso Robles Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Paso Robles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay opposite side of the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles HillaryS843, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Walking distance to Mid-State Fairgrounds.”
 of 5 bubbles kge97, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep Driving”
 of 5 bubbles ConsumerMike, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the freeway (obvious!) and turn on the air conditioner to hear the noise level.”
 of 5 bubbles clm1k1k, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, move along.”
 of 5 bubbles 806maryy, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay