We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Paso Robles

Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

318 reviews
Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the barn”(23 reviews)
“bottle of wine”(32 reviews)
“b b”(139 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)Write a Review
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
307
6
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
307
6
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbottle of wineb bher husbanddinner reservationsplayed poolhomemade cookiesbubble bathgracious hostswine countryrolling hillsthree roomsbirthday weekenddietary restrictionswonderful weekendrelaxing getawaydelicious breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Chanticleer once before and loved it, so we knew we'd stay there again. My husband decided to take me to Paso Robles for my birthday. We stayed at Chanticleer for the second time and when we arrived, we were welcomed as if...More

Thank 53Marie123
Response from ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your return and for choosing Chanticleer as this years spot to celebrate your birthday, and earlier your Anniversary! It is nice when people take the opportunity to explore and utilize the “barn”. It is a great spot to hang out, relax, listen...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because of Carolyn and Roland I can now check off another item on my bucket list. This was our first time at a B&B and It was absolutely amazing. We will definitely stay again. The property was serene and beautiful. Fresh home baked cookies in...More

Thank Suzzzzzzzzy
Response from ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to have helped you remove another item from your bucket list. B&B’s all have their own unique personalities. That is the appeal for many of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you n the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The property offers large tastefully furnished (but not luxurious) rooms and a large guest lounge area. I found the owner to be both helpful and friendly, if a little ‘correct’ in her interaction with us. We were allowed to change room on arrival) to one...More

Thank Stranger1975
Response from ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

I am surprised Trip Advisor allowed a reviewer to "double dip" as this is the same party that gave us the 2 star review on Nov. 10th.  Owning and operating a Bed & Breakfast for the last 18 years we have meet a variety of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and I was impressed. The views on the deck of the vineyards are beautiful. The breakfast was perfect! We loved it. If you have any special request or dislikes just let Carolyn know and she...More

Thank marcetom
Response from ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you and your friends. We put our hearts into what we do here and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Bed & Breakfasts are not cookie cutter operations....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is overpriced, not within walking distance to vineyards and wineries and the breakfast was very disappointing!! The location is pretty and its cute with only three nicely decorated rooms. The owner is making an effort and has good recommendations for wine tasting and...More

Thank Leonie K
Response from ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

I would like to resist refuting this review and simply admit that we cannot please everyone, but because I made so many exceptions for your stay I need to respond. We were originally closed for the dates you requested, but as you were traveling from...More

PreviousNext
12345664
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Bathroom (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 220 - USD 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 220 - USD 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite