We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area

Booking.comUSD 92*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pasadena\/LA Area
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Menlo Park, California
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426junep
Visalia, California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Made a reservation on internet.Thought we would give it a try, since there were a few good reviews about this place. Although nothing was mentioned about paying a fee for having a pet, we ended up paying one @ the front desk. So the guy placed us on the 2nd floor, in a smoking room. We've stayed in "smoking" rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlohaSpirit808
PasadenaSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area, responded to this review

Greetings, As per our website we do have a pet fee - I'm sorry it was not communicated to you more efficiently. We will pass your review on to our team for further evaluation. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place clean and organized I am very happy about the fridge because we our 1yr old need to keep her milk cold we have as well,very convenient location, close to everywhere,will come again if I stop by LA,more than expectation friendly staff too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubbleTv C
Reviewed 4 February 2017

visited in Nov 2016, rooms had stains on floor no hangers, vent in bathroom and phone didnt work. Moved to a different room, in the morning there was construction right below it. front desk wasnt even aware of this until that morn. manager was rude tried to move me AGAIN. claimed notice was at front desk, ha. talked over me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
PasadenaSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area, responded to this review

Greetings, We apologize that your experience wasn't up to your standards. We will convey your complaints to the proper channel. Thank you.

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiekalei
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Well maintained reception area with breakfast area. Computer and printer available for free to use at lobby. Nice and helpful staff at reception. I got a queen room which was pretty clean. linens were clean and smelled good. It had mini refrigerator and microwave too. Very clean bathroom with many towels. Loved their wifi speed. Was able to work from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenShowe
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaryar2017
SanFrancisc
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2269XRcharlottem
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The hotel doesn't look that bad from the outside , nice sized pool and well lit. Check in lady was very nice no problems . The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while there was no mat to put in the shower . The cleaning lady's did not come in everyday of out stay and I found...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 994celester
PasadenaSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area, responded to this review

Greetings, We're sorry you experienced anything other than perfection at our location. We will convey your review to the proper channels in order to improve our quality. Thank you so much for your review!

Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I rented a smoking room with two beds because it was the only one available and I was attending IMATS the next day. The room smelled awful, sheets had cigarette holes and the smell was overwhelming. I asked the front desk clerk to check again for an available room even if it had one bed, he said everything was taken,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nidiam2017
PasadenaSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area, responded to this review

Greetings, It is very unfortunate that you experienced these things at our hproperty. Your concerns are not taken lightly and we will review everything you have detailed in your review with the aim to improve in areas you did not feel were up to par. Thank you for your review!

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
209 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.2 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.3 km away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#23 of 31 in Pasadena
514 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area

Address: 2863 East Colorado Boulevard, San Gabriel East Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: $117 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pasadena/La Area Hotel Pasadena
Super Eight Pasadena
Pasadena Super 8
Pasadena Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#9 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
michigan
13 days ago
Florence, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“KFC across street, Denny's up the street and CVS down the street”
 of 5 bubbles P1484JHinfo, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Down stairs is nicer”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles jordancF6550HJ, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you absolutely need to stay, stay on the 3rd floor for quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 793yvettep, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
USD 92*
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 92
AMOMAUSD 184
Expedia.comUSD 92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates