We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Booking.comUSD 123*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much! Gabriela the receptionist was very professional and friendly!! Made our check in very delightful and fast. Rooms were very clean as well. Great service all around. :) will be coming here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. -- the new guy.

Taipei
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I've been here the 2nd time now, but this time it was worse than before. However the rooms were renovated. But based on my booking the hotel included breakfast, which was actually the reason why I came back here. However the hotel didn't offer breakfast during my stay, as they are undergoing an renovation of their kitchen. So they only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyhead
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

:: UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT :: As with many things in life ... change is good. In today’s world of social media; reviews have become a tool of benefit as well as a platform for people to vent when not happy. This property ... has come a long way and has strived to provide a nice place to stay; but many...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I decided last minute to go to the Rose Bowl Flea this past weekend. It was on the Wednesday before when we decided so I was worried about finding a hotel at such late notice that wouldn't come a small fortune just to stay the night before on a busy weekend. I came across this online and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie W
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. -- the new guy.

Pacific Grove, California
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Nothing like the online photos, no hot breakfast as promised, pool was out of order till March, smoke/smoking everywhere including the rooms, charges extra person fee of $20 plus required to give them a $100 deposit upon check in. But to top it off, the worst experience is to find a bunson burner on in the bathroom with suspicious looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patriciaychou
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

:: UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT :: As with many things in life ... change is good. In today’s world of social media; reviews have become a tool of benefit as well as a platform for people to vent when not happy. This property ... has come a long way and has strived to provide a nice place to stay; but many...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Needed a place to sleep for a few days while visiting family in SoCal. Booking.com had a deal on this hotel, so I booked. When I arrived, I noted this used to be a Quality Inn, and I had stayed there several years prior. This visit was ok - some pros and cons: PRO: I really just used the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth R
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your king review. -- the new guy.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016

How sad to witness the downward spiral of this once welcoming hotel. Wife and I have stayed at Hotel Le Reve several times over the past three years. Our most recent stay this past week will likely be our last. Back in 2013 Hotel Le Reve was a family friendly budget hotel. Every morning guests would meet in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie D
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

:: UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT :: As with many things in life ... change is good. In today’s world of social media; reviews have become a tool of benefit as well as a platform for people to vent when not happy. This property ... has come a long way and has strived to provide a nice place to stay; but many...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Sorely in need of updating. Very tired looking exterior and and odd reception area. A "unique" room decor that needs a redo. It is stark, unwelcoming and depressing. Done in dark greys and black with tile floors - no carpeting. Lighting is bizarre. Cleanliness is barely adequate. Bedding actually OK and good toweling. Help is matter of fact perfunctory. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r k
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

:: UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT :: As with many things in life ... change is good. In today’s world of social media; reviews have become a tool of benefit as well as a platform for people to vent when not happy. This property ... has come a long way and has strived to provide a nice place to stay; but many...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I love Ruby!!! She was very pleasant and helpful...She made my stay very comfortable.The other staff were friendly also. I mean there was some pros and cons.The room 214 was an horrible experience the shower was crusty and hard to open. I had to play around with the Ac for it to work. The room key wasn't really working we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizznumba1luva
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. -- the new guy.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The refurbished rooms were nice but I would not have paid what we paid for one of the old rooms. The front desk lady was friendly but the hotel seemed understaffed and the check-in line was huge. Seemed consistent that room keys didn't work on the first try. The pool area has been redone and looks great. Sadly they used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan A
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

:: UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT :: As with many things in life ... change is good. In today’s world of social media; reviews have become a tool of benefit as well as a platform for people to vent when not happy. This property ... has come a long way and has strived to provide a nice place to stay; but many...

san diego, ca
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great place, good staff, nice breakfast area, good location in East Pasadena. 2 couples stayed in 2 adjacent rooms, very easy to park in/out. Rooms are a bit spare but very adequate........will go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynnmm
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. -- the new guy.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
4.5 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
5.5 km away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
6.2 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.9 km away
The Astro Pasadena Hotel
The Astro Pasadena Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasadena
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Address: 3321 E. Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: $134 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Reve Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Reve Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Reve Pasadena staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Reve Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book it!”
Flyhead, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you do not get room 214 ; The worst room ever !”
fizznumba1luva, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the elevator - in the back corner, less walking. Our room on the street was noisy.”
SeattleTravelChik, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator but wouldn't be ideal for people who use a wheelchair for mobility.”
BritneyH872, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. If you must stay here get a room on the 3rd floor”
921ianH, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 123
Orbitz.comUSD 137
Hotwire.comUSD 137
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates