We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Pasadena Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We chose this hotel on the basis of good reviews and were somewhat disappointed. The room was huge, but there was only one chair--a desk chair, not suitable for reading or watching TV, and closet space was limited. We asked for the quietest room possible and got a room on the top floor (330) but were disappointed to hear a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your time and willingness to submit your review and feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the services & amenities that we offer each guest. However, I was concerned to see that you were not satisfied with your overall stay. With that said, we will be completing a renovation on the property in 2017. I have noted your...

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had a family reunion at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena. I live about 90 minutes away, but I knew I wouldn't want to drive home after an all-day event. I researched hotels and came across this. I have never heard of it before, but based on the previous reviews, I decided to give it a shot... it was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Billy S, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We are so touched to hear that our hotel is an “excellent place to stay”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near the Rose Bowl and are glad that was of convenience to you. Thank you again for reviewing your stay at the GreenTree...

United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed a couple of nights here. Our room had been updated with wood flooring, gleaming white basin and shower. Beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet. The only chair in the room was the office chair for the desk , which was disappointing. Lots of outlets to charge inevitable electronics. Quick breakfast rather disappointing, drinks, fruit and pre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerBD
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravellerBD, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We’re so glad that you got to experience one of our remodeled rooms. Soon our property will be going under a major renovation and we’re happy that you approve of our new décor. Our apologies on the options that we offer for our complimentary breakfast. Our selection will be upgraded...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable clean hotel. Friendly staff and close to all the attractions yet quiet and comfortable at night. Property is old and dated but very clean. Skip the chain places and give this place a try. We stayed 8 days and loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda j
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay with us at the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the GreenTree...

Tutukaka
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here one night. In that time we met the receptionist, the maintenance man, the cleaners, the yard man and the breakfast host. Without exception they were all friendly, helpful and smiled. The motel is in a good location with a short walk to the old town which is full of places to eat and drink. Our first time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZSailfish
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear NZSailfish, Thank you for sharing your experience at the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to provide our guests with excellent customer service and we’re pleased to know that you got to experience it first-hand. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near Old Town Pasadena and we’re...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

It was the cheapest not pay by the hour we were willing to pay for. Close to the bowl which is what we wanted. It's kind of like a motel 6 on the inside, not much to it. Had to stand by the tv for it to work. People talking outside shined like they were in our room, kids screaming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumerle D
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sumerle, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our hotel suited your needs. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near the Rose Bowl and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Please know, we are currently in the process of renovating our property and we with that,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We always stay here when visiting LA. The rooms are very clean, if a little basic, and breakfast is functional. There's always parking available and a small pool if you require it. But the main reason is convenience. Pasadena, with it's old town shopping and pubs, and its English sensibility is within easy walking distance, and the freeways are only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcyjones
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear robertcyjones, Thank you for investing the time to review the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We’re happy to hear that you are a returning guest with us and that our hotel always suits your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This accommodation is in a 3-story motel style building with a choice of outdoor parking in front of the ground floor rooms or underground parking (both free). There is a small outdoor pool with patio chairs. A free, simple breakfast is provided. It is conveniently located to sites in Pasadena by car or foot. Walking distance to Colorado street is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booptraveler
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear booptraveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pasadena Inn. We’re thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re happy to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions in Pasadena and we’re glad...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. We stayed for two nights after a eventful plane ride across the country. We would have stayed longer, but a rate hike due to events in the area pushed us to find other accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Albert, Thank you for taking the time to review the Pasadena Inn. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to have achieved that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re delighted that was convenient...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed overnight at the Pasadena Inn recently and were welcomed by a wonderfully, friendly front desk agent. This little motel is nestled within a bustling Pasadena but it's quiet and welcoming. Parking is free, onsite and close to the rooms which have outside access. Though the motel is an older establishment, the rooms were clean and the beds very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trave2leverywhere
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trave2leverywhere, Thank you for taking the time to review the Pasadena Inn. We are pleased to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we are delighted to have accomplished said task. Please know, we are in the process of upgrading our breakfast selection and we would love...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.2 km away
No photo provided
1.6 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.7 km away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,313 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#7 of 31 in Pasadena
785 reviews
2.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Address: 400 S Arroyo Pkwy, Pasadena, CA 91105
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: $176 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GreenTree Pasadena Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GreenTree Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Pasadena Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Pasadena Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs room might be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Queeniefb2468, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 212 on the second floor close to the Breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 527sharon, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Luxury in cost only (at Rose Parade time); certainly not a luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DRAMExpert2014, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles PallasParis, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request one of the remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chrispE1961CH, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5