We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Pasadena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pasadena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 759: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Right off the 210 highway, close to the Pasadena town center with lots of interesting places: restaurants from breakfast to late night, whole foods....etc. We didn't try the hotel dining services at all. Rooms need to be upgraded. Overall a typical "old" Sheraton hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yi Y
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Yi Y, Thank you for your comment. I am glad you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel. Pasadena truly is a beautiful city that has a lot to offer. Look out for updates on the modernization of our guest rooms and public space. You will love the changes! Please feel free to use me as your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

A old property with tired furnishings and decor, both in the public areas and the rooms. The 3 elevators/lifts are the slowest I have ever had the misfortune to use, anywhere. During my latest stay, only 1, yes, ONE, elevator was operational for the 300+ rooms in this 5 story/level building.......which is adjacent to a large convention and event auditorium....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _barryjwong
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

While cheaper than the Westin Pasadena, this off the beaten path Sheraton is in need of renovations. Rooms are tired and not worth the close to $200/night. Also for one of the days, only 1 of the 3 elevators was working. I resorted to stairs, and I was on the 4th floor. That being said, staff are friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHOVancouver
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear LHOVancouver, Thank you so much for bringing up your concerns. It is my pleasure to take this opportunity and inform you that plans for the renovation of guest rooms and public space have started. We are very excited about the changes and would love to have you back with us once the project is done towards the end of...

Visalia, California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Glad we were able to get a room with short notice.Hotel room was clean. Needed a pet-friendly room & were able to get a patio room. Staff friendly. Elevator from parking to lobby very slow. When you walk into the hotel room with a patio, you have the bathroom and closet on the top floor & you have to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlohaSpirit808
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear AlohaSpirit808, Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback and recommending our hotel. I am so glad that you were able to find accommodations with us and enjoy a comfortable stay. Thank you for also mentioning our staff. They work hard to ensure they are giving the best customer service to all guests and it will make them...

Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stay at the Sheraton Pasadena every year due to a trade show at the adjacent Pasadena Convention Center. If you want a perfect luxury experience, pay triple the rate and stay elsewhere. I was told by a hotel engineer that next year we will see new carpets, etc. Our little problem with the free wi-fi was promptly handled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer L, Thank you so much for recommending our hotel! I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and were able to address the WiFi connection in a timely and superb manner. I will be letting our management team and Al know of your recognition. I hope your future travels lead you back to Pasadena soon! Warmest...

Houston
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The hotel is pretty worn out with old decors. Bathroom was cramped with toilet space very narrow. The walls are very thin and you can hear road noise from the 3rd floor and people talking from the hallway. No upgrade given for Platinum member. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuantsai
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear yuantsai, I want to take this opportunity to thank you for being an SPG Platinum member. We truly appreciate your business and try and upgrade members any time the opportunity presents itself. Although we did not have the availability to upgrade, I sincerely hope that our service exceeded your expectations. I would also like to take this opportunity to...

California
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Expect a horrible night's sleep because if you turn on the heat for the room (70F), the heater that is installed under the window cycles on and off every six minutes. The fan is loud and cannot be changed. There was really no way to get around this except to turn off the heat, and then the room temperature fell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peacefulplanet
SheratonPasadena, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out a survey on your most recent stay, On behalf of the entire hotel we are so sorry that we were unable to meet your needs and accommodations. We are in the people business and I apologize we were able to make your stay more comfortable. On a positive note...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Room: I had a first floor room with a patio facing the pool. It was cool except people sitting near the pool want to stare into your room! Bar: The staff is SUPER nice- they strive to remember you and treat you like a regular which I love. The beer is a bit pricey- I think it was $8 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mt_j_neighbor
SheratonPasadena, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so kindly for taking the time to fill out a survey on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate the kind comments about our staff,rooms and food and beverage. We strive to meet all guest expectations and I am glad that we were able to meet yours. When you decide to stay with us again please feel free to reach...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The room was very cramped, even with only two people there was not enough room to put two suitcases out. Carpets looked very old and dirty. The whole hotel needs to be updated. More plugs are needed on the nightstand with USB ports. It was conveniently located, but I wouldn't stay again until they update the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMMPgh
SheratonPasadena, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so kindly for taking the time to fill out a survey on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the entire Sheraton team I deeply apologize that we were unable to provide you the highest level of comfort and space that you were looking for, on a positive note I can tell you we will...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We were here for a international makeup convention. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We paid a bit extra for a suite upgrade and it was worth every penny as they provided snacks waters coffee and at times small appetizers. It was a nice add on to a few busy days of a convention. The bar drinks and food were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinpro
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Hello skinpro, Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback. I am happy to hear that your experience with the requested upgrade exceeded your expectations. I would also like to thank you for visiting our Charlie's Bar! I will be sure to let the staff know that everything was very much to your liking. We hope to have you...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.8 km away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,313 reviews
1.3 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,115 reviews
2.7 km away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Address: 303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: $235 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pasadena staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chula Vista, California
1 month ago
Oakland, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Westin on Las Robles”
 of 5 bubbles deanclark2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles johnsQ2840UZ, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mountain views towards town”
 of 5 bubbles _barryjwong, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for Higher Floors.”
 of 5 bubbles LHOVancouver, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground level rooms can be seen by pool-goers”
 of 5 bubbles mt_j_neighbor, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5