We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

CancelonUSD 101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 122*
USD 101*
Great Deal
USD 104*
USD 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Valley Center, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Expected more in Palm Springs. Small hotel. Staff didn't go out of way to be friendly. Continental breakfast was small. Hotel room had horrible view (not that we expected great, but were never asked). Things were broken in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine P
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We apologize about any problems that occurred during your stay. We are going to investigate this further to make sure we are up to our standards.

Pacifica, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Average facility but very good service and cleanliness. Although the gentleman who checked us in had a bad attitude. He put 1 night stay on our room key when we had two. The rest of the staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We apologize about the staff and will use this as a way to train them further.

westminster, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Had both AARP and Auto Club cards. Another guest got a $99 rate because she had a smart phone that allowed her a much better rate. I have only a simple flip phone from Consumer Cellular. I was lead to beleive my $130 was a good price for a Senior.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nona D
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about the discrepancy with our rates and will look into this.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We were here for a weekend overnight stay. First I'll say that we stayed here because we used our member points for a free night. This is definitely an older hotel that is in need of some needed improvements. Not that we were complaining, but the maintenance of things could have been better. Our room was quiet, the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We will take all the feedback you left and use it. We hope that you can come back again.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Room: spacious, GREAT bedding, easy to control temperature. Good sleep, near blackout curtains. Refrigerator (used) and micro (not used) Simple but well-presented breakfast by the pool, which looked lovely (I didn't use it.) Staff helpful: put me on first level as requested; retrieved an appliance charger I left in the bathroom; gave me an hour "late" checkout at noon, accompanied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike110742
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our guests to feel welcomed and appreciated and hope you can come back to our area in the future.

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Have been going to this hotel for past few years , what a disappointment ! Being remodeled , forget taking a nap! Noisy at nite coming from the main road and from parking where cars come and go all all nite. Trash over the property of hotel residents probably drinking at nite on parking (?) A cat in the window?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert Pierre S
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the feedback and will look into all the areas you mentioned to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. We at BEST WESTERN INN Palm Springs do accept pets but apologize if it became an issue in your room.

Suffolk
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed at the Best Western Inn @ Palm Springs as part of a road-trip that had been booked through an agency. The hotel is on the outskirts, this doesn't mean that it's a million miles from anything but it's best to have a car - not great if you want to go out for drinks. You'll need a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlasalter
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate all the feedback. We apologize for the noise you experience in the room and will be looking into these areas to make sure this doesn't happen to other guests.

Ventura, California
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Great place, very good value and close enough to Downtown. Dog friendly without all of the ridiculous fees that so many place in Palm Springs like to charge. We really enjoy visiting Palm Springs and the Downtown area has more entertainment to offer then most of the other areas in the Valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VenturaCoTraveler
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We love to have our guests and their pets stay with us. We hope you guys get to come back again real soon.

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This was a lovely hotel, clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious, our friends had a problem with their air conditioning and it was no problem in changing them too another room . Breakfast filling and plenty and a very good location too enjoy it, by the side of an early morning pool. When we returned too the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james f
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We appreciate all your wonderful comments. We want all our guests to have a stay like this. We hope you get to come back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Really good price. 10 minute walk to city centre of Palm Springs. Pool open 24hrs and heated so swimming at night is possible. Really good breakfast. Clean room, hot shower. Room cleaned and towels replaced daily. The people at the front desk were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also really good. Good spread of choices

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heusa
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for all you wonderful comments. We are always looking to make our guests stay enjoyable.

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
King Bed (33)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Double Bed (31)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 72 in Palm Springs
241 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#27 of 72 in Palm Springs
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
4.4 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#30 of 72 in Palm Springs
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#41 of 72 in Palm Springs
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: $101 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn at Palm Springs staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Silver Bay, Minnesota, United States
5 months ago
Toronto, Canada
1 month ago
Edmonton, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn at Palm Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor away from ground level.”
borgs2015, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Check size of room. The two double beds for more than two people would be cramped.”
SusanS166, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I liked being downstairs by the pool. My tip? Put a towel in front of your door. We had a beautiful lizard come in to visit us.”
RoadTrippinAgain, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms n bak close to pool & breakfast area”
bobnrhoda, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had a room with the King Bed. Lovely linens and very comfortable bed.”
Calgarycaban, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 104
Hotels.comUSD 103
TripAdvisorUSD 104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates