We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Desert Breezes Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Desert Breezes Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Desert Breezes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I made a reservation at Desert Breezes Resort through booking.com. I read every cancellation condition listed on booking.com. It was not until I booked the reservation was I advised that I could not cancel free of charge. It was a hidden fee. Do not make reservations with Desert Breezes Resort through booking.com. There is a hidden money making scam attached...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie760
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you experienced difficulties with Booking.com's policy. We hope that this didn't interefere with your vacation at the Desert Breezes Resort.

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 room unit that was clean but dated. The bedrooms had TV's that didn't work. Just remove them... kitchen was up dated, linen and towels were old. Bed was very comfortable. Pools and Jacuzzis were nice. Unremarkable landscape. We were told that we couldn't get an upstairs room because they were booked up but noticed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy P
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We will be using your review to better the experiences of all our future guests.

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for Coachella. Nice units that offer a cozy bed, two bathrooms, a kitchen & living room with sofa bed. Very quiet, just minutes away from Indian Wells tennis court & abt 10 miles away from a shopping center with a Target & other shops/restaurant. The customer service leaves much to be desired (management) but I would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C W
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that our customer service was poor. We will be using this review to better train our staff.

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

*Staff review* This is our go to hotel for the last 4 years during Coachella. This past stay we noticed the staff has gone down hill. I called to see if someone could check out AC unit because the temp read 68 degrees but all rooms were hot and stuffy. Maintenance man was very nice and came about 20 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daniellet446
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the poor experience you had with our staff. We will be using this review to correct all the issues that you have brought up in your review. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoy coming to Palm Desert for short vacations. Came here for Easter Break. All the Marriott timeshares with one bedroom were $250 and up per night. First time at Desert Breezes. Pros were: Reasonably priced. Clean rooms. Large pool and tennis courts nice for 2 young teen girls. Housekeeping staff very friendly. Cons were: Rooms a bit dated. All...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R W
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review. We are to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We were in the 2 bedroom across from the tennis courts. Our unit was very clean and everything seemed recently updated. If you are a tennis fan, you are able to walk across the street to the Indian Wells tournament. Very well organized daily round robin each morning. Staff are friendly and helpful. 3 pools were in great condition. Grills...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sphawkes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our property and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Redlands, California
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We regularly stay on vacation at Desert Breezes. This past trip in December 2015 started off rather interestingly. - We arrived Christmas night about five minutes before closing and could see an employee inside the building. We went to the door, it was locked, then the lights turned off, and we could see the desk clerk hiding from us ......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank backgammom
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable check-in situation. We hope this issue doesn't happen again in the future, and we hope you decide to stay at the Desert Breezes again in the future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We traded in our timeshare through Interval International and stayed here from Jan. 15-22. Our unit, on the first floor, was quite nice with a spacious well apponited kitchen, nice size living room and nice sized bedroom. Everything was updated, with new looking carpeting except for the bathroom, although that was adequate. The sink and vanity area is nicely located...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen M
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you stay again with us soon.

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed 6 nights at Desert Breezes Resort, and although it needs repair, it is a lovely and restful place to visit. The best part of the resort was, of course, the staff. The furniture does show its age, and the furnace / air conditioner was sporadic. The pots were missing their lids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val K
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 4 star review, it is appreciated. We are glad to hear about your enjoyable stay at the Desert Breezes. The feedback on the furniture is also helpful for improvement. We look forward to your next visit.

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We spent one week here in December 2015 and, overall we were very pleased. We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2 bath unit and it was the size of a large apartment. We found the staff to be friendly and when we had a problem with something in the room, maintenance responded immediately and fixed the issue. Our only concern was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanCado
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and felt that the staff was very helpful.

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Studio Room (47)
Viewed
Tennis Clubhouse Pool (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
5.5 km away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
383 reviews
7.1 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains you'll find 10 buildings clustered around a beautiful water feature, and surrounded by lush landscaping; Desert Breezes Resort condominiums offer exquisite luxury and comfort. Each Mediterranean-style villa has a fully equipped kitchen and cozy furnishings, and the resort includes multiple pools and spas and on-site clubhouses. It's your perfect home-away-from-home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Breezes Resort

Address: 77955 Calle Las Brisas S, Palm Desert, CA 92211-8265
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Price Range: $141 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Breezes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Desert Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Breezes Hotel Palm Desert
Desert Breezes Palm
Desert Breezes Resort Palm Desert, California Desert
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desert Breezes Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Crossfield, Canada
Antioch, California, United States
5 months ago
San Francisco, California
9 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Desert Breezes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a unit with a view of the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 980howardd, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not all studios face the pool area. Facing pool is definitely preferred”
 of 5 bubbles hpda2, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The sofa sleepers are very uncomfortable (even for our teenage kids) so get a unit with 2 bedrooms instead of using the sleeper sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles marjad247, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved staying just steps from the pool on the first floor. However, footsteps can be heard from the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles deirpg, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 156 - 1 bdrm top floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles seveut, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay