We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Desert Breezes Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Desert Breezes Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We frequent Desert Breezes because they are always friendly and dependable. The manager gets things done if I request anything. The grounds are always gorgeous and the pond is also very pretty with the waterfall, fish, and turtles. I really enjoy it there. It has a full kitchen in case you'd like to cook.

Helpful?
Thank jjeni
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you plan on visiting us again fairly soon! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely apartment spacious self catering nice pools close to a few golf courses tennis courts lovely landscaped green BBQ areas great for a family stay close to everything could not ask for more for what I paid

Helpful?
Thank JohnHayes43
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon when visiting Palm Desert. More 

Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had requested that both the king-size bed and sofa bed be made up for my arrival with a friend, but it was not. When I complained to management, they said they would ask housekeeping why they didn't do it. I told him I didn't care why. I just wanted it done. He promised to tell them, but they didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bronya F
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. This will help us make the necessary updates/changes to our resort, and improve our Customer Service. We apologize that your sofa bed request was overseen, and hopefully this doesn't happen again in the future. We hope you plan on visiting the Desert Breezes in the future. More 

Redlands, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay and it was again a fantastic experience! The units are spacious, well layed out with everything you need at your fingertips in the kitchen. The pools and jacuzzi area's are just lovely and everything is clean, well kept, in working order, new, with a fabulously helpful staff AND maintenance team. We had some issues with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marja D
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to have you back again soon! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Have been coming here for 30 years. Love the fact that the rooms have a full kitchen. Front desk desk friendly and helpful. Facilities staff very responsive and friendly when needed, even with little things like battery replacement for tv remote. Nice resort for the price!

Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Desert Breezes Resort. We hope to have you back again soon! More 

West Pineridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

(Stayed Dec. 2015) I specifically booked a room with a separate bedroom area, and we were put into a studio-type place, bed, kitchen all in one room. When we went down to the desk to inform them, she said we could "upgrade" (even though I had already paid). After offering that, she then told us nothing was available anyway. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank TurboKelly
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for commenting and giving us your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't what we you expected. We definitely don't want anyone experiencing an unpleasant stay. We hope this doesn't happen again, and we hope you consider staying with us in the future. More 

Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The hotel was fine, but days after checkout the staff claimed that the room "smelled like marijuana" and that they "found a pipe" so they charged us $218.00. Guess my mormon, 3 months pregnant, never touched drugs or alcohol in her life wife got busy on the pipe while I slept. They never refunded us either.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob R
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experience with the staff members. That is something we don't want any of our guests going through. On behalf of the staff members, we apologize to you and your wife. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I did a lot of research into various hotels in the Palm Desert area and settled on Desert Breezes. We chose it mainly because of its kitchen and pool area. We were impressed with the location. Although there is so much shopping in this area that I don't think you could go wrong anywhere. The suite was adequate for our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deirpg
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your detailed feedback. This is extremely helpful so we can better understand what our members enjoy, and what we need to improve on. We hope you plan on staying at the Desert Breezes again in the future. More 

slc
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This property had the basics for a resort of this size. Although we did not use the pool or spa the areas looked clean and well kept. Our unit was an upstairs one bedroom and was extremely clean upon check in. It is an older property that had recent renovations, but was fine for our needs. It would probably rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank seveut
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star rating! We appreciate your feedback and glad that you enjoyed the staff at Desert Breezes. We hope you plan on visiting us again soon when coming to Palm Desert. More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Had 3 day stay with family. Accommodation was dated but had basic necessities. Pool was good minus late night party atmosphere with food and unclean pool next morning. When calling to let front desk know about puddle of ketchup and food remants from night before they were confrontational. Few bugs inside that were hunted and disposed of. Definitely a 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevincalitrip
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you didn't have the experience that we were expecting. This information will help us make the necessary update to make our member's stay pleasant. We hope you plan on staying with us again in the future. More 

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Studio Room (47)
Viewed
Tennis Clubhouse Pool (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
7.1 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
5.5 km away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains you'll find 10 buildings clustered around a beautiful water feature, and surrounded by lush landscaping; Desert Breezes Resort condominiums offer exquisite luxury and comfort. Each Mediterranean-style villa has a fully equipped kitchen and cozy furnishings, and the resort includes multiple pools and spas and on-site clubhouses. It's your perfect home-away-from-home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Breezes Resort

Address: 77955 Calle Las Brisas S, Palm Desert, CA 92211-8265
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Price Range: $107 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Breezes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Desert Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Breezes Hotel Palm Desert
Desert Breezes Palm
Desert Breezes Resort Palm Desert, California Desert
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desert Breezes Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Crossfield, Canada
Antioch, California, United States
3 months ago
San Francisco, California
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Desert Breezes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sofa sleepers are very uncomfortable (even for our teenage kids) so get a unit with 2 bedrooms instead of using the sleeper sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles marjad247, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved staying just steps from the pool on the first floor. However, footsteps can be heard from the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles deirpg, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 156 - 1 bdrm top floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles seveut, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like the downstairs units so we can just walk out of our unit; however sometimes hard walking folks upstairs can be a bit noisy.”
  • View from unit patio...
 of 5 bubbles EscoDave, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“book directly never through booking.com”
 of 5 bubbles Jackie760, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay