We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mojave Resort

Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mash”(13 reviews)
“boutique hotel”(7 reviews)
“mid century”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
92
40
18
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
40
18
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmashboutique hotelmid centurytwo blockssmall kitchenshops restaurantscontinental breakfastinner courtyardpool and hot tubyogurtcoming back next yearshampoo and conditionershort walkpalm springs desertindian canyonsthe entire resortrooms are large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this boutique hotel for a few reasons, it was walking distance to downtown and it got great reviews. We were not disappointed one little bit! The manager, Mash, made sureeverything was perfect! From pool towels to anything else we needed! He gave us...More

Thank _ldwsweet52
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mojave ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Mojave every year for the past 4 years. We always feel like we've stepped back in time, with the rooms surrounding the lovely and very private courtyard and swimming pool. Our room had a kitchenette, but we often walked...More

Thank SGailM
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mojave ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your rave review! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just spent 4 wonderful nights at the Mojave. The room was quiet and cozy. It is just a short walk to El Paseo which has many good dining and shopping opportunities. We loved it and will be back!

Thank Diane F
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mojave ResortResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your rave review! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

A friend and I 5 nights at the Mojave Resort, while in Palm Desert for BARRY MANILOW Gift of Love VI concert. Our entire trip was great, and our stay at this resort was wonderful. Our room was immaculately clean, and the staff was so...More

Thank Lori M
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mojave ResortResponded 24 December 2017

Hi Lori, What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! We are delighted to...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

I loved everything about this place. It is very private, with the rooms cloistered around an internal treed courtyard with pool and spa. The rooms are large and beamed and very mid-century. Ours even had a small kitchen. There's only about twenty rooms and the...More

Thank Realtyhank
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mojave ResortResponded 15 December 2017

It is always wonderful to be considered a "gem", and we appreciate your feedback, thank you. We appreciate your comments, and we are happy to have provided you with such suitable accommodation for your requirements in this area. We would love to welcome you back...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scotsmn1
3 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Coder | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. Not a golfer. There is a course a few blocks south, not sure if it's public.
0
Votes
446Froggie68
28 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TravelrLosAngeles | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. I did like the south side better, but do not be concerned about the Shadow Mountain Drive side, as Palm Desert is very quiet at nighttime. Very, very little traffic after 10:00 pm or so. While you are there, be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The higher numbered rooms away from the street are quieter."
Read review
"I like being in the back of the property facing north"
Read review
"There are many trees so the rooms could possibly be dark, take that into consideration if you want a bright..."
Read review
"This well-located hotel genuinely needs to renovate to become the 50's motif it advertises."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing