We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rim Rock Ranch Resort

    13275 State Highway 89, Old Station, CA 96071-9300
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old StationSee available hotels in Old Station
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good34%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible25%
    4 weeks ago
    “New owership sucks”
    2 Jul 2017
    “Very dirty and primitive.”
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rim Rock Ranch Resort
    Travelodge Redding CA
    1,579 reviews
    #5 of 37 hotels in Redding
     
    Thunderbird Lodge
    464 reviews
    #8 of 37 hotels in Redding
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
    729 reviews
    #1 of 37 hotels in Redding
     
    Oxford Suites Redding
    1,346 reviews
    #2 of 37 hotels in Redding
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (24)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 24 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We have been coming to Rim Rock for over 10 years. Sadly, Chuck, Barb,Cath and Jim sold the place. Rude owners than open the store when they please. My mom checked in and the gal at the desk could not figure out the reservation the...More

    3  Thank Mary M
    Response from Chelle D, Manager at Rim Rock Ranch ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Mary, Thank you for your review. When your mother came to check in we did try to explain that the manager previous to myself had wreaked havoc on the reservation system. We don't require our guests to be understanding of issues that come with...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    This looked like a nice place on line. The cabins were filthy dirty. We didn't even dare use dishes or cook wear because it was so old, worn out and dirty. They don't furnish garbage bags, paper towels, toilet paper, dish cloths, etc. we had...More

    5  Thank Dorothy T
    Response from Chelle D, Manager at Rim Rock Ranch ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort ranch. We rent rustic, 150 year old hunting and fishing cabins. Rustic means old, vintage even. It’s the experience people come here for. You mentioned a lack of amenities but we certainly provided...More

    Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

    This place calls itself a "ranch resort ". It's not. At all. Not even remotely close to either of those descriptions. It's about an acre of land on the side of a highway with a junk yard of cars right next door. We stayed there...More

    3  Thank David P
    Response from Chelle D, Manager at Rim Rock Ranch ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi David, Thank you for your funny and inaccurate review. This is a 15 acre ranch resort that has been so for over a hundred years, despite your expert opinion on the matter. The practice pond is fairly new and yes, we do have wooden...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

    Love the new additions, the pond was great for our kids to fish in. the Swing sets the ,horseshoe pits and the volleyball courts was awesome thank you kevin extreme. Cabins was very clean and grass was green. Don't listen to the people thats from...More

    2  Thank pullinwild
    Response from Chelle D, Manager at Rim Rock Ranch ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    We heart you, man. Can't wait to see you all again!

    Reviewed 10 September 2016

    I made a reservation, and then had to cancel it a few days later. The new owner, "Kevin Extreme," took not only the first night deposit, but several days later, he then took the entire cost of the trip out of my bank account. When...More

    10  Thank loeast2006
    Travelodge Redding CA
    1,579 reviews
    #5 of 37 hotels in Redding
     
    Thunderbird Lodge
    464 reviews
    #8 of 37 hotels in Redding
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
    729 reviews
    #1 of 37 hotels in Redding
     
    Oxford Suites Redding
    1,346 reviews
    #2 of 37 hotels in Redding
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Old Station
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Nearby
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
    729 reviews
    79.06 km away
     
    Travelodge Redding CA
    1,579 reviews
    80.77 km away
     
    Oxford Suites Redding
    1,346 reviews
    78.67 km away
     
    Thunderbird Lodge
    464 reviews
    81.35 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    JJ's Cafe
    88 reviews
    .64 km away
    Annas County kitchen
    17 reviews
    30.10 km away
    Highlands Ranch Resort Restaurant
    16 reviews
    35.52 km away
    Hal & Kathy's Cook House
    23 reviews
    36.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hat Creek Subway Cave
    57 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Mount Lassen
    397 reviews
    23.93 km away
    Lassen Volcanic National Park Hiking Trails
    145 reviews
    27.65 km away
    Large Junk Art Sculptures
    12 reviews
    30.96 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Rim Rock Ranch Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Never stay here!"
    Read review
    "Cabins 1 thru 6 near highway."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing