We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 462: English reviews
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Location was great and place was good. You are next to train tracks so be ready for the noise. Lots of places close by Starbucks and gas stations. Close to the freeway and legoland. It's a good price for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexyFiat
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at Best Western Oceanside Inn. You will be pleased to know that your comments regarding the noise have been forwarded to our management team, so we can work on improving the services we provide to our guest. It was a pleasure...

Detroit, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Based on reviews, this seemed like the best, cleanest hotel for the price in Oceanside. It was. The hotel is not fancy, but it's clean, it's attractive, it's well-staffed. If I had a complaint, it's that the towels are thin. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was edible - they had waffles...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305vestad
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facility, service, and location. We value each review and appreciated you letting us know about the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and those you were less impressed with. You will be happy to know that your comments about...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were not disappointed with our decision to stay here. Our room, even though it was on the corner right next to the parking lot, was amazingly quiet -- but for the person walking around upstairs and the running of shower water through pipes. Two of three nights I had the best sleep ever in a hotel. Location was close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2judyp
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Best Western Oceanside Inn. While we are happy you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel, we do regret the issue you encountered from the disturbance upstairs. Hotel management team has been informed, so we can follow-up on this incident. We hope any inconveniences you experienced were minimal...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This property is older and I noticed upon entry that it's in need of some outside repairs and painting. Plenty of parking although parking lot is tight. Check in was easy and staff were professional. All king rooms are on the second floor and there is no elevator and only stairs at the end of the buildings...something to consider if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuruGirl
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel is not within waling distance of the beach. But we knew that going in. The rooms are very large with plenty of floor space and double sinks in the bath. If your looking for a good value with no frills this is the place. Our service was very good our room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6356BFjamesp
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for leaving a positive review! We are genuinely thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to provide you with exceptional services. Your kind words are valued and we look forward to sharing your review with our team. It was a pleasure to serve you, til then safe...

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Not the newest and most up-to date Best Western you can find but it is clean, has friendly staff and is at a great location. Has everything you need, including fridge and microwave. Breakfast is good, pool is clean. I stayed here several times and will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco K
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Oceanside, and that we could be a part of it. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to each and every guests, so it is a great pleasure to hear that we made you stay comfortable. We hope to welcome you back...

MOAB, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great place to stay, It not to far from restaurants and gas and real close to highway so it easy in and out. Our beds was clean and comfortable. Everything was clean and smell great, staff very friendly and greet you with smiles. love the color in our rooms, just a great hotel, and plenty of smiles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Winnetka, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My Husband & I are thinking about moving to Oceanside, we didn't want to stay to close to the beach because we wanted a REALISTIC feel of what it would be like to live in Oceanside. This Bestwestern Hotel was perfect for our needs, it was close to where we would like to live. We are going to stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha P
Oceanside
Reviewed 23 September 2016

this is a great location . More towels would help and only one bar of soap in the room if you get a 1st floor room the Patio doors Do Not open!!! I was told by the front desk that it is for SECURITY reasons. Made me wonder how safe the place was. the pool is nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrLeisure812
Reviewed 12 September 2016

walked to cvs saw twelve homeless in three blocks ,drugs shopping cart life. Very aggressive, hotel acted like this is normal, Said to be carefull Noisie ,freeway adjacent Stinky sewer smells in morning Never again.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alen g

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
King Large Room (35)
Viewed
King with Pool View (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Double Bed (41)
Viewed
Two Double Bed with Pool View (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.9 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
390 reviews
3.8 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Address: 1680 Oceanside Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $89 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
7 months ago
San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
9 months ago
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 1st floor room. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles EWhitmore, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If ever dissatisfied for any reason, the staff will fix you up.”
 of 5 bubbles dshears1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room and could hear the person above us walking across the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 2judyp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer another room the staff will accommodate!”
 of 5 bubbles dshears1, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you like easy freeway access, this is your place in Oceanside CA”
 of 5 bubbles kevinwH2093GX, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay