We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

5.8 km from Oceanside centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
3190 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I am staying at this hotel long term and am thrilled with my experience. The entire staff is great but the GM Josie Perez and her associate Angelica Rivera are exceptional! Angelica was the first staff member we met & we immediately felt like we were important to her. These people go way above and beyond to make you feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Kim - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you are so happy at our hotel. It is rewarding to know that our staff has provided you and your pets with a safe, clean, and comfortable, place to stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 24 January 2015

After my family and I lost our home we have been staying here for a while. We have been treated wonderful by everyone here.Housekeeping is great if I need something fixed or replaced its taken care of in a timely manner.All the front desk staff are the best. When we move out I will really miss them. Josie is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurie w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that the service from our staff has made your stay enjoyable. I am pleased to read that we have been so attentive in responding to your requests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Took quick weekend getaway with my wife to the breweries down in San Diego county. We started at Stone which was only about 20 mins from the hotel. Later that evening we took a $12 Uber to downtown Oceanside and had a great time! The hotel was nice and clean, and very affordable. Had a grab and go breakfast (muffins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our hotel. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, affordable room at a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Good place if you need a room with kitchen. Towels and bed sheets are a bit worn and could use an upgrade. But definatly not the worst place i've visited. Breakfirst is as advertised a quick grab and go thing with coffe ,oatmeal and some snackbars. If I was to come back to this area I might consider coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gumledyr
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found value in your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Monterey, California
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Me and my kids planned to stay here over the weekend a couple weeks ago. The exterior of the property looks fine, fairly new and updated, so I thought, alright perfect. After a long day of driving from Northern California, we needed the rest. However as soon as I got in the room, it smelled of cigarette smoke, despite booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness and freshness of your room did not meet your expecations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with the laundry team to inspect sheets for hair and cigarette burns. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any...

Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a wedding. I originally booked the room so I would have someplace to get ready after helping out with putting up the wedding decor on. I specifically called to make my reservation to ensure I would be able to have a late check out because I wanted enough time to finish everything. So I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Collette G
San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Recently stayed at the Extended Stay America in Oceanside, CA. It offers a clean, neat, but no frills accommodation. The room was very fresh and clean, and the front desk staff was very friendly, polite, and professional. They even called my room a few hours after I'd settled in (about 7:30pm to ask if I needed anything). As is standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JFshooter
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I tried to check into 2 different Extended Stay hotels in the Oceanside and Carlsbad area. The first was so bad I turned around and checked out immediately. The 2nd was too bad until I sat on the bed and smelled a mattress saturated and soiled with urine. On top of the filthy conditions, they still have $300 of my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenelle R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I appreciate the time you took to speak with me earlier this week. As discussed, I have taken action with housekeeping to thoroughly inspect mattresses. The credit card refund does take 3-5 business days, depending on your bank. We...

West Hollywood, California
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Based on reviews from this site and a good experience with Extended Stay in LA, we chose this property for an almost one-month stay as we needed a centrally located base for business, some leisure, and proximity to some friends and family. Long before check-in, I dealt with the manager, Vanessa, a friendly professional whose business acumen made my decision...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a nice hotel with a kitchen which was nice to have when travelling on a budget and with a baby. It was clean and the breakfast always had nice muffins, oatmeal, granola bars and fruit. Staff were friendly and was in a quiet part of town. General upkeep was good in the lobby and elevators. We were put...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishheath

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
494 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
5.1 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
394 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Address: 3190 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $113 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego/Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Extended Stay America Oceanside
Extended Stay Oceanside
Oceanside Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles tweetyyolie, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not opt for a faster wifi connection as it was not needed.”
 of 5 bubbles D5957KXdavidd, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side facing the golf course are quieter although all are fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 404frankg, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, anything below you can hear people walking above.”
 of 5 bubbles 941piat, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“top floor will have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles EdieJensen, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5