We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are compfy, new up to date.. They are respectful and mind there own business.. 5 min walk beach access.... I can walk to the beach super fast and clear the air and they have a balcony to smoke with chairs not a five star or a 4 but ins not the worst..

Helpful?
1 Thank JT M
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments! We take pride in the work we do and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy the patio and take advantage of our ideal location. We will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is Motel NOT a Hotel. That being said, it was rated on multiple sites as a 2.5 to 3 star Hotel. For a Motel, it was comfortable but not a 3 star by any means. The location is it's best asset but there are better Motels surrounding this one. The toilet clogged after one use. The room is small,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate your detailed feedback and insights. Typically known for providing superb service, we are ashamed to learn you experienced otherwise. Thank you for notifying us of the issues you encountered so we can now implement permanent fixes. We would consider it a privilege if you gave us another opportunity to provide you with the wonderful accommodations and experience we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The room was a remodeled room...nice furniture! The shower didnt have a shower head and the shower had mold in it. But good location right next to the beach and downtown! The breakfast was cereal and toast and some fruit.

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price and we assure you we are competitively priced in our ideal location. Our staff will be addressed in regards to the abrupt... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I liked the room decor. You could tell that the housekeeping department took pride in the work they do. No stinky smells, No bugs. Just comfort and convenience. Everything, including the beach was less than a 10 minute drive. Plus, we were nowhere from downtown San Diego. My only complaints were the headboard, and the terrible soap they provide. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willie E
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Harbor Inn & Suites. We are glad you found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable and ideally located in the city. Our staff is always available to help and is dedicated to ensuring our guests' needs are met. We appreciate your high regard and compliments! Thank... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room was ok, price was quite fair to me And best of all it is only 10 minutes walk to harbor and beach And place was pretty quiet. i had a nice sleep And the parking was free I would definetely recomend this hotel to any body that wants to stay near the beach

Helpful?
Thank jaimegiron87
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Our staff is dedicated to providing comfort and wonderful service to all of our guests. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our complimentary amenities, such as free parking and continental breakfast. We would love to see you again... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My criteria was walking distance to the beach when I was looking online for a place to stay. Great swimming beach was 10 minutes walk via the cute stores and restaurants at the marina. Rooms are small but clean. Window AC struggled to keep the room cool. It is very close to the freeway. For the price and proximity to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kym G
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear about that you had a great time on your last visit at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside. The beach is so much fun. We are also happy to hear you received great service from our amazing staff. Come back and see us soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was ok, Door wouldn't close all the way from the outside. It served its purpose, but definitely didn't feel it was worth the price, I have paid that price for hotels not motels, breakfast was bread, cereal, coffee and juice and some cinnabuns that looked like they were from a vending machine. Not worth the $200 and some I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price at the Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside and we assure you we are competitively priced in our ideal location. More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The location was great right near the beach. Price was perfect (especially on a holiday weekend, WE could barely find a room anywhere else let alone for these prices. we had a 2 room "suite" while It wasnt luxurious it was clean and comfortable and well worth the $$ . they do offer continental breakfast in the AM but get... More 

Helpful?
Thank theharmonylee
Humboldt County, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had such wonderful stay! They recommended a different room than what I thought I wanted, and they were totally right. It was perfect! Clean rooms, friendly staff, new bathrooms, newly renovated rooms, and plenty of privacy! Patio was welcoming of sun tanning and some outdoor reading in the afternoons. Quick walk from the Harbor and beautiful nearby beach. We've... More 

Helpful?
Thank runone
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Randy, we are glad that you chose to stay with us, and we are glad that we were able to make your stay a positive experience, enjoying the newly remodeled room, the sundeck. We appreciate all of the kind words regarding our staff and we will make sure to pass your comments along. Thanks again and we hope to see... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay and close the beach. The rooms were clean and cozy and the staff was very nice and helpful. Tom was a great guy and helped us extremely every time without hesitation. Hitesh was very professional and is a great manager. We will be staying here again very soon. I definitely recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside for your comfortable accommodations! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms! We appreciate your kind compliments in regards to our staff. We hope to continue seeing you during any future trips to the area! More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
481 reviews
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 28 in Oceanside
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 28 in Oceanside
387 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $79 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the tile flooring, felt so clean, especially with our dog. ”
 of 5 bubbles W1987UNgaryt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front on the highway side are quiet. No noise from other rooms. AC is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SkydiveED, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West rooms are the quieter rooms. Especially the south west, number 112.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueGoldTours, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book early for a weekend stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is noisy out near the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jfessjr, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay