We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside

PricelineUSD 90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 90*
USD 102*
USD 90*
USD 102*
USD 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Maineville, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The room was not what we were expecting after reserving online and seeing the pictures...but it did have the 2 queen beds. So be careful to notice the caption of suite vs room in the online pictures so you're not alarmed when you walk into the room. We admit user error on that one but we thought we reserved a...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
CRPatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate. I will forward your comments to our management company so they can improve the area we needed at our hotel. Thanks. Sincerely, Charo. Manager

Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We stayed here during a busy weekend when most area properties were sold out. We had a room with one queen bed, full refrigerator, microwave and kitchen sink with an outside entrance since they rent by the week. Our room was okay but the bed was not comfortable - very soft and lumpy - and their breakfast was bare bones....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
CRPatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Your feedback is highly appreciated to improve our hotel. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Charo Manager.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We got in late and they had us booked into an upper room. I asked if there was any way to get a ground floor as I was doing an Ironman in the area and had a lot of gear to haul into the room. They accommodated this request, and we so appreciated it. We would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 472tamim
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback for our hotel. We really appreciate your business. Thanks. Sincerely, Charu. G.M.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This hotel was beautiful and well managed. A little confused about why we couldn't take food to the room.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Your feed back is very important to us to improve the area we needed. We really appreciate your positive review for Baymont Inn & Suites. Sincerely, Charu. G.M.

Reviewed 19 March 2015

We booked through Expedia and the first thing I noticed was that our room was nice and roomy. We really appreciated that. The breakfast could use some expansion of choices, the only fruit that was offered was bananas. We stayed 6 nights and there also were boiled eggs some of the mornings, but not every morning. I used the laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. Your feed back is really appreciated to improve our hotel. Thanks. Sincerely, Charu. G.M.

Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemp S
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Reserved a 1 Bdrm Upgraded Suite at this property. Checked in at 4pm, went to our room, and the room hadn't even been cleaned. Not a good start. Upgraded suite....what a joke! A very small room with a TV, coffee table used as an end table, and a small sofa-bed that could seat 2 people. My 85 year old Mother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Traveling to California to watch college baseball and needed value for our weakened Canadian dollar. This was a great choice as price was good and the rooms were clean and large. Continental breakfast was basic and layout was pretty good to avoid too much congestion. Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable and water pressure in shower was good. Towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueJayJohn
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

I really appreciate that you have take a moment to give your feed back for Baymont Inn & Suites in Oceanside. Your feed back is very important to us to improve the area we needed at our property. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you. Charu. G.M.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 17 January 2015

This inn is centrally located in north county San Diego. The rates are better than other places of the same quality. The staff is very nice and knowledgeable about the area and sites to see etc... Rooms are good size and clean. A good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1008QHpeterk
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response for baymont inn & suites. Your feed back is very important to us to improve our property. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you. Charu. G.M.

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraveltoUCSD
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
6.5 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
4.8 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
524 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside, CA is ideally located in North County San Diego. We are minutes away from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Pier and Legoland. We are walking distance from El Camino Country Club. Other local attractions include The Wild Animal Park, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Museum of Making Music, Carlsbad Flower Fields, Carlsbad Outlet Mall, Carlsbad State Beach and La Costa Golf Course. Located right off Hwy 78 just 2 miles east from I-5, with easy access to the Oceanside Harbor. Some restaurants within walking distance are Chilli s, Romano s Macaroni Grill, Red Lobster and Hooter s. Enjoy our free Express Star Breakfast including The World s Best Cinnamon Roll, Smart Roast coffee, fresh fruit and more. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or pool. Don t miss your workout routine in our fitness room conveniently available from 5:30am through 11:00pm. Standard features of our rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and iron and board. Local phone calls are free as well as wired and wireless internet access. Our Suite rooms include a living area with a pull out couch and an extra TV. Some of our rooms have a private balcony. Also, located in the outside corridor we offer rooms with kitchenettes that include a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and two burner stove top with cooking and serving utensils for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside

Address: 3170 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056-3608 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $95 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Holiday Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place”
Richard56622, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs had patio - although we didn't actually use.”
164kenh, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a good room elsewhere! You're not going to find one here.”
audawallace, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best avoided”
PeterM01, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
O2947EDsharonm, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 90
Hotwire.comUSD 90
TripAdvisorUSD 90
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates