We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
Panoramas (78)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Mission Viejo,Ca.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Special thanks to "Sylvia", "Josh", and "Alejandra" all front desk staff very friendly and professional offered us all courtesies in upgrading our Room, they made our stay very enjoyable for four days again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeSaweres
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I go to the executive in every year with my family and we always have a good experience. The front desk is always helpful. This year Alejandra was able to situate us with a great room with a smile on her face, we've had bad experiences in other hotels where the front desk seems like they have better things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peachylala209
Placentia, California
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Some reviews were not flattering for this hotel, but our experience was very good. The hotel is right off the 880 freeway, which is good, and even though it is that close, the freeway noise was not bad, even though some overnight construction was ongoing during our 2 night stay. Room was decent, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OChalofn
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stay at the Executive Inn and Suites often when working in the Bay Area. My work requires travel all around the Bay and this is a very convenient and central location to work from. It's a very easy on and off from I-880 The suites are extremely comfortable, clean, safe and have a nice home feel to them. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_S37860878
DanielSalesManager, Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for choosing to stay with us for your work trips. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel gave you a "home away from home" feel. That is what we ultimately want all of our guests to feel like. We do have one restaurant within walking distance, Quinn's Lighthouse. But you are...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I've stayed here for 2 nights on waterview room. The location is great, the staff are nice specially Miguel, the room was specious and clean. They also serve free continental breakfast and an happy hour with steaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Claremont, California
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I frequently visit the area frequently and find this hotel to be the most convenient central home base for sales call to the entire area. SF city is only 10 minutes over the bridge and you avoid the congestion of the city and hassle of staying in a "hotel", with high parking rates or only valet parking. Most of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
DanielSalesManager, Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Gregory for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are continuously trying to modernize the entire check-in and check-out procedure so we greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us. Please let us know next time you are staying with us and we will make sure to process your check-out, in order to avoid having to come down...

graham nc
Reviewed 15 May 2013

i was headed from north carolina out to oakland for a conference. as a vegetarian i wanted to make sure they served veggie dishes. so i called. "what? no restaurant? oh no, are there any nearby? then she easily explained what kind of food each one served and prices, and the driver would drop me off and pick me up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtenay s
Dallas , TX
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Fraudulent and greedy When I checked in, I told the front desk that I need a quiet room for good rest, and then they sent you to the nosiest room.. when I complained they said you need upgrade to “waterview” to pay $20 more per night , Ok, the online reservation did have option to choose “cityview” or “waterview”, the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cgigate
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your troubling experience with us and the unfortunate inconvenience. We always try to upgrade our guests if we have rooms available, for an even better experience with us. The room that you had made reservation for was a City View Room. The city view rooms are facing the city, as well as the...

Atascadero, California
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I received a great rate on this place and thought I would stay for one night while on a layover. This place is very outdated. We are talking the 80's called and they would like their decor back. The kid at the counter wasn't sure if he was sending me in the right direction for our room and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tl4tl
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet you expectations. We continuously work on updating our facilities and rooms, and we will undergo a complete renovation of all the rooms this winter. If any of our guests are placed in a handicap room they should be informed of this at check-in. I truly apologize that this was...

Utah
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel was very nice. I originally walked into what was called the Bayside hotel and come to find out the prices were a little more expensive than what I was looking for and went next door to Executive Inn, which was explained to us as the sister hotel. The room that was clean and spacious and after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex M
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Rex for sharing your experience with us. The Bayside Hotel that you originally walked into was our previous suites building. It has now turned into the Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel. We work very hard to maintain a high level of customer service and we always try to go the extra mile for our guests. We want to...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Queen City View (34)
Viewed
Double Queen Water View (38)
Viewed
King Water View Room (39)
Viewed
King Water View Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
3.3 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.2 km away
Oakland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Clarion Hotel-Downtown Oakland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oakland's most unique waterfront hotel located in the heart of the Bay Area. Our location provides easy access to San Francisco, Alameda, Berkeley as well as the famed Napa and Sonoma Wine Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites

Address: 1755 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606-5223
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: $206 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Oakland
Executive Inn And Suite
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oakland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#4 Business Hotel in Oakland
#5 Family Hotel in Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Gurnee, Illinois
4 months ago
over a year ago
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Albuquerque, NM
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might pay around 20-30 dollars more for water side rooms-it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles KDub26, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3 floor facing waterfront is nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JakeW854, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a bayview room”
 of 5 bubbles 202tedb, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel in the same area.”
 of 5 bubbles casdennis, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view, expect to pay a bit extra. My family was fine with the downtown Oakland/freeway view.”
 of 5 bubbles jillt119, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5