We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Like the title states, it was a short stay at a convenient location for our purposes. I do an annual trip to the bay area each year and this place is centrally located to what we're there for. Lots of food choices close to the...More
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Imperial InnResponded 3 days ago
andrewyongk, thank you for reviewing the Imperial Inn Oakland, Ca. We're glad you found our hotel to be a good value and that you enjoyed the many facilities available at your service. Thanks again for recognizing our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back.
We were only in town for 16 hours, so cost was the driver.
Room on the courtyard so QUIET.
Room older with hard floors, however very clean.
Our ride on departure was late and although very early the desk clerk on...More
Response from Brad F, Reputation Management at Imperial InnResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing the Imperial Inn for your travel plans. We are delighted to read you liked your clean room and that our staff made your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you return in the future. Thank you for your business.
The location was ok. It seems that the area is being updated so I felt that it was not safe for the elderly. The staff was very nice and helpful.
For our stay it was good, location was not to far to the freeways
Response from Brad F, Reputation Management at Imperial InnResponded 9 October 2018
We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be updated and staff was very nice and helpful. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.
I found this inn through booking .. I supposed was not the best but after I was here the worst experience of my life
Towels so old and full of spots
I can not recommend
Bed too old
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Imperial InnResponded 2 September 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm sorry however to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that it was the worst experience of your life. Thank you for taking the time to convey these issues to me.
Initially had confusion over our booking which we had cancelled and been charged for. But eventually sorted. Room was spacious . Bathroom was a bit grubby and the door did not shut completely. First room we had smelt very strongly of bleach! We upgraded to...More
Thank Helen H
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial InnResponded 10 August 2018
Hi Helen, Thank you for your detailed feedback; we are pleased that in the main, our hotel was suitable for your needs and met your expectations, although we must apologize for the issue that you initially had with your reservation. We must also apologize for...More