We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Murrieta, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great for business travel - Close to airport and commerce. - I use it often when in the Oakland area on biz travel. Do not let the surrounding community concern you any. It is definitely "inner-city" but very business friendly, safe and very well kept, particularly inside.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816brandond
Hanford, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience. Area not the best but staff was wonderful! They even offered us a pre breakfast grab bag since we would miss breakfast. The shuttle was quick and they even helped with a place to park our car

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was nice, the staff was extremely friendly. The driver who took me to the airport on 2/2/17 was great!!! He was friendly and informative. The hotel was clean and the food and coffee was always fresh. I will stay here again when I have work in Oakland.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1965APchristinam
Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay overnight and be conveniently shuttled over to the Coluseum. Comfortable, quiet room, free parking and free breakfast. My husband and I would definitely stay here again if we attend an event at the Coliseum.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherilyn B
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had very bad experience here.The service was terrible, to say the least. I complained about loud noise just after a loud family came in at 10pm to the room next to mine. Night service attendant just told me that the noise was "minor". I waited a while to see if the noise would subside and nothing happened. Again I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucillia884
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience was not a pleasant one and that we did not live up to your expectations, our expectations are to make your stay a great experience. We may not always succeed in a great experience for everyone, however we always welcome our guest comments regarding their stay especially when we have failed, and it does help...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We flew to Oakland for a day to visit close friends. We needed only modest accommodations with airport shuttle service. The area around the Oakland airport is a bit weak on charm! We selected the BW Plus based on Trip Advisor reviews and WOW. This is a clean, newly-built or newly-renovated property with a truly kind and competent staff. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RK1021
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Proximity to the airport is a plus. People were friendly. Very unsafe area. Shower was the among the worst I ever experienced. Summary, move on. I will not stay here again. Minimum expectations: treat me well, good sleep, good shower and be safe. Could not check 3 of those boxes, therefore a fail.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavementpounder2017
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I do understand your concern with the area of our hotel. One of our priorities is the safety and comfort of our guest. The area does appear unsafe however...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I flew into San Francisco and missed my connection due to a storm. I made my way to Best Western Plus Airport Hotel in Oakland to catch a few hours of sleep before my re-scheduled flight in the morning. Due to an error by an online booking company, they did not have my reservation. As my luck would have it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
Modesto, California
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this through trip advisor. We needed a stay, park and fly reservation and that's why I booked this hotel. I even sent a question to the hotel website asking if this was an amenity at this location and they confirmed it was. The hotel is located in a very scary area and the lobby is dark and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Bestwestern05603, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. I do understand your concern with regards to us being unable...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I am surprised this hotel is a 3-star hotel. This hotel should be considered a 5-star hotel. It has everything a guest would want: Free parking, A hot tub, Swimming pool, Fitness center, An amazing breakfast buffet and the rooms are very updated and bathroom looks wonderful. The best part of this hotel is the staff! They are super nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anas H

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Accessible Room with Roll In Shower (25)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Non Smoking Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Non Smoking King Studio Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
6.9 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
0.9 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
1.1 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: $165 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
#5 Business Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Sparta, Michigan
4 months ago
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
9 months ago
galveston, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please stay away from this hotel if you need a good night sleep! Service is bad at best. Very uncooperative staff. Bad experience!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucillia884, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Three floors. Elevator doesn't make noise.”
 of 5 bubbles abby57, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It would help if you have a car rental to get around, esp. to drive to restaurants for your lunch and dinner.”
 of 5 bubbles emjaykay2016, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room AWAY from the highway side, so noise was not an issue”
 of 5 bubbles Deroney, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I made no special request for location and my room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles charlesg654, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5