We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront

PricelineUSD 230*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 280*
USD 230*
Great Deal
USD 238*
USD 240*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 863: English reviews
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The rooms are a nice size with full kitchen. Bathroom had a nice flushing toilet and vent. Sofas and chairs were nice for lounging. My only problem was the freezer was broke and refrigerator barely cooled. Nothing was ever done about it, despite daily complaining. Also the availabiliy of parking was horrible, making you not wanting to drive anywhere late.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennyr146
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Benny, Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Homewood Suites. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide tour valued guests. Please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel was ideal for access to both Berkeley and San Francisco. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. The location is becomes quiet in the evening. The hotel manager should let guests know that they can park their cars in the adjacent lot as well. Otherwise, there is a shortage of spaces.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Y
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Homewood Suites. The management plan on working with the staff to give better direction on parking situations. Please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again. Darcella Wright

Stockton, California
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Room was excellent with regard to space, cleanliness and cost. Lack of staff on certain shifts and during the night we felt we were not heard about the difficulty finding parking and had to park on another lot

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6644NTjohns
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us on your recent stay at the Homewood Suites. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued gust. The management team will discuss the issues with parking with our front desk staff....

California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

First impressions go a long way. My first impression on this visit didn't go very well. I was unfortunate enough to be "helped" by Maria, and actually helping seemed to be far down her list of priorities. I arrived at 3:00pm after doing e-check in, choosing my room and letting them know of my 3:00pm arrival. Almost always when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blaine C
Union City, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Hotel is under renovation in the lobby. I was not welcomed upon arrival. Most of the amenities didn't work in the suite, maintenance was called and never showed up. Poor service, will not stay again..

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lakeisha S
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback and I will be reaching out to you in order to make...

pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

If you are staying at this hotel without a car then this facility may be appropriate for you. The staff is nice, construction is happening now and this does create some cleanliness issues. Handicap accessibility in the bathrooms is very limited. There are no hand bars for assistance even in the handicapped rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly N
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review

Kimberly, First l would like to thank you for your stay at the Homewood Suites and for taking the time to share your comments. Our ADA accommodations feature grab bars in the bathroom, wheelchair accessible vanity with roll-under access and lower peephole for your convenience. Unfortunately the room you were in was a standard room. During your next visit, we...

Monterey Park, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Perfect with family we had our granddaughter with us and it was perfect. We will be back often as new grandson is by lake merit . Thank you for making it so easy.🌸🍼💞😀👏 Worked out very well for us

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review

Janet, ~ I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Congratulations on your new grandson. I'm sure he can't wait for you to come back and visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We have stayed here every year for the past 5 years. Some physical improvements are being made. They now have a beautiful outdoor sitting area with grills, tables and fire pits. However, the dinners are not as good of quality, the juice tasted watered down, and the teas are lower quality than they used to be. Our bathroom tiles were...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelani S
Maryland
Reviewed 7 July 2016

After arriving late at night I was greeted by a warm front desk person and efficiently checked in. The lobby is being renovated but it will be done soon. The property looks a little tired, but very clean. The room I got was quiet large, one bedroom suite, and overlooking the water. Free breakfast starts at six am. My two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylander44
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience as we are renovating the lobby area. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. During your next visit, we will make to put you in a location, so you can get a good night sleep. Darcella Wright

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Loved this super clean, friendly hotel. Took my 2 dogs and they were very welcomed. Loved the location. They have a pool overlooking the harbor as well as a beautiful patio with tables and gas grills. Loved the fire pits as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravbell
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Many thanks for the kind words, and we so appreciate you choosing our hotel! I'm delighted to see that you all enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, and that our accommodations and amenities met your needs. I've forwarded your comments to everyone, as I know they'll enjoy reading them.

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite(Can Connect with Standard King) (63)
Viewed
Standard King Room (Can Connect with One-Bedroom) (41)
Viewed
Studio Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
0.7 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
869 reviews
2.4 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Oakland Marriott City Center
7.7 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Z Hotel Jack London Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront

Address: 1103 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606-5122
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: $269 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Oakland Waterfront Hotel Oakland
Homewood Suites Oakland
Homewood Hotel Oakland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oakland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#4 Family Hotel in Oakland
#5 Green Hotel in Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Shore side has the nice view.”
seemyeyes, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for water view side of hotel”
HeatherColoradogirl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for marina view”
E8828GKkatheriner, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suites are way to go, but the pool side rooms all had balconies. The other side windows only. Rooms are quite.”
charlesdr2017, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont pay more for the water side if you are only sleeping there. The dining and free dinners all face the water”
johnhans1, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 230* /night
View Deal
HomewoodUSD 238
Hotwire.comUSD 240
CancelonUSD 280
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates