We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marinwood Inn & Suites

Booking.comUSD 138*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marinwood Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marinwood Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Nederland, Texas
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Just driving thru and found the cheapest place. I was surprised how clean and quite it was. Nice place to stay. Easy check in and out. Didn't go to pool. If you stay in a one room with king bed the 4th pillow is in the closet. It had wifi, fridge and microwave too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacymeadows
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stacymeadows, Thank you for your review of Marinwood Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations affordable, clean and quiet. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Thank you, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for a weekend of San Francisco tourist fun, and wine tasting in Napa Valley. We had to find a way to do the trip on a budget, since both SF and Napa have pretty high price tags for most activities and hotels. We absolutely loved it!! The hotel has a really cute, almost bungalow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Erin R, We are happy to hear you and your husband had a fantastic weekend and our location was perfect to visit both SF and Napa! We are delighted to hear you loved your stay with us at the Marinwood Inn and Suites. Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back...perhaps,...

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Pretty basic accommodations. Seems like a family run place. Friendly. Seems like a mid-range hotel fading into the budget hotel class. Bed was above average for comfort. Safe in room. Satellite TV. Large room. Marble in bathroom, good hot shower. Fridge in room, but mine did not have a kitchen. Free parking and wifi. Breakfast is sparse, bagged Danishes, frozen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hitcher84, Thank you for your review of the Marinwood Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Reviewed 7 July 2016

The room and property was clean and well maintained. Though the Inn is next to the highway the room was quite and we heard no traffic noise. The front desk was very friendly and informative when we checked in and housekeeping always kept us supplied with fresh towels in a clean room! We also liked the hotel for its convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so happy you had a fantastic stay with us. We will be sure to share your positive comments with our staff and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Marinwood Inn

Discovery Bay, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Upon checking in, the front desk clerk was friendly. After that, we were not very happy with anything else about Marinwood. I travel with disinfectant wipes and always do a quick clean up upon entering the room. The wipes were dirty. The bed linens looked wrinkled, which was very disconcerting. One bar of soap, so you had to carry back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkcityjanie
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear parkcityjanie, We are very sorry to hear we didn't pass your disinfectant wipe test. The majority of our reviews are very positive, so if you read them you would know we are well known for clean, comfortable, renovated and affordable rooms. That said, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us at and wish you luck on...

Harbor, Oregon
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The room was clean and quiet, even though it is near the freeway. This is a facility in which to rest for the night, not a place to hang out. it has free wifi, large flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. The in-room coffee maker provides one cup of decafe, and one cup of regular coffee. The free breakfast offers pre-packaged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomM99089
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TomM99089, Thank you for taking the time to review Marinwood Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Weed, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We're not fussy, but we enjoy comfortable ambience. It's here. It's delightful. Location is exactly what we desired: calm, quiet, super easy access from 101/Redwood Highway, and yet close enough to San Fran, where we're headed for medical appointments. Friendly front desk guy. Very relational and helpful. Beds? Comfortable, true queens. Only regret is that I neglected to realize there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnamT8203LY
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so grateful that you shared your positive experience with our property and your interactions with the front desk. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. There were parking spots for each room. The hotel is located close to the highway and plenty of restaurants and shopping. The free breakfast was on par with other budget hotels offering microwaved eggs and sausage, coffee, bagels, toast and cereal. My only complaint is that instead of lamps, there were overhead reading lights that shine right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark E, Thank you for taking the time to review Marinwood Inn & Suites! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and amenities. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to the North Bay! Kind Regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Willits, California, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The floors weren't vacuumed well enough, the tub had hair in it. The pillows were horrible. The kitchenette in our suite had incomplete dishes which rendered it useless. There was only enough coffee pods left in the room for one person. It felt extremely cheap. It wasn't a horrible place but for the price you would expect better. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn-mee
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jaclyn-mee, We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay, please accept our most sincere apologies. We recognize that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms so that guests want to stay with us again. The room condition you described is unacceptable to us and not at all...

Novato, California
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed here for NYE. Booked the day before. Arrived gentleman at front desk was very nice and had our room ready. Large King room, very cold outside but heater work well. Room was clean. Looked like it had be updated. Recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scm539
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear scm539, We appreciate your kind words very much! Thank you for your recommendation, as first-hand experience truly gives the best value to an opinion. We are so happy you enjoyed your room, our staff, and had a wonderful stay with us. We hope your NYE was a memorable one and that we get to welcome you back again in...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.6 km away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
261 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
0.5 km away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
10.8 km away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
85 reviews
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience affordable lodging at the bed-and-breakfast-style Marinwood Inn & Suites in Novato, California, located close to the world-famous Wine Country in Sonoma County. Each of our 47 well-appointed guest rooms - one-third of which are suites - is tastefully decorated and provides the ultimate in comfort and convenience - whether you're visiting for one night or an extended stay for any vacation or business traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marinwood Inn & Suites

Address: 275 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Price Range: $139 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marinwood Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marinwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Novato Hotel Novato
Marinwood Inn & Suites Novato, Marin County, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marinwood Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marinwood Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will not regret staying here”
renom964, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed all over the complex and never had a bad room.”
russandsheila, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter.”
parkcityjanie, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to the highway for travelers.”
Y6061UJmargaretb, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“let bobby take care of you”
redcharlotte, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 138* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 138
Expedia.comUSD 147
TravelocityUSD 147
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates