We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel

Booking.comUSD 116*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
 Click to rate
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reservation process was a very frustrating experience; unable to successfully utilize the telephone service that they recommend. Check-in process (while we were admittedly a little early) was unnecessarily difficult. Conference couldn't be held at the facility because of an unspecified mechanical problem. The alternative arrangements were adequate. Good (but not great) free continental breakfast. Room cleanliness and quality a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hernando E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hernando E, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were fine-kitchenettes, clean, etc. However, they were half a mile from the conference center. Had a couple maintenance problems that were minimized but not fixed. Internet speed/access was horrendous-probably the worst I've had anywhere in the last 5 years. Waitresses in the dining room/bar are wonderful but the bartenders are rude, inattentive, and need some customer service training....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodnut003
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear foodnut003, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet connection during your stay. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our bartenders staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was recommended to a business group I work with. Hotel rooms were inadequate. Rooms were no where near clean. The restaurant service was horrible. They did not fulfill contracted items and acted like they did not know about these items. The McClellan conference center was also ill-prepared for the group. The WiFi was non-existent as it connected briefly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlissaJ5
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlissaJ5, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

San Jose, CA
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Room was clean and quiet, which is always a must. However, for the price, it should be a bit more interesting and at least a bit luxurious. They are pet friendly, which we needed on for this quick trip. We would stay again, but only times when we need to bring the pup. The restaurant was great. For the convenience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsMona
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ItsMona, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast. Your comments on how we can further...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great place for a conference. I've stayed here many times. We have many conferences here and I've also stopped and stayed just to relax. Lions Gate is an old Military base of McClellan Air Force Base. It's off the beaten path, so its quiet and very cozy away from the hustle of the city. The rooms are old but well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas W, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are very happy...

Eureka, California
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had a very large group attending a conference nearby and we overwhelmed the Lions Gate reservation logistics ability to keep up. As people cancelled reservations and more people showed up, those who had made reservations six months in advance were sent to neighboring (not very close by) hotels. My experience was good and I found the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candida6752
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear candida6752, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Was disappointed that the whirlpool was not heated nor was the pool. This information should be on the website or be told when checking in. One of the things I look for when booking a hotel with my children is if a pool is available. Was also disappointed that the breakfast is only for two and not for everyone in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth R, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard...

Newark DE
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Clean sleeping room though some traffic noise. Room small but comfortable. A few minute uncovered walk to main part of hotel. Very relaxed service, with some spotty some ok. Breakfast not great. Other meals and catering quite good. Meeting space decent. All in all, you get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveDELIWEAR
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SteveDELIWEAR, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests.I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices....

Napa
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Stayed here while taking a class at McClellan. The room on first floor was clean, spacious and very quiet. A great value! Plus free breakfast in restaurant on site! Stayed three nights and had no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trueblue1631
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear trueblue1631, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. Thank you for sharing your 5 star rating! We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

Ramona, CA
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while attending training. Location was perfect. Room was nice, bar & restaurant were great. Would definitely stay here again the next time I attend training in the area. Employees made me feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shephrder
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shephrder, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Highlands
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 81 in Sacramento
278 reviews
8.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown
4.1 km away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#50 of 81 in Sacramento
158 reviews
21.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel

Address: 3410 Westover St, North Highlands, CA 95652-1005
Region: United States > California > North Highlands
Price Range: $152 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lions Gate North Highlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Alaska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know exactly what type of room you reserved.. They have a lot of different room options..”
thomaswX8061ZT, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from highway.”
SteveDELIWEAR, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if you can't climb steps.”
617kennethk, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the queen size bed as it is a suite rather then a king size bedroom. My second floor may be cooler.”
michaellJ820LG, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I liked having the 2 bedroom suite, so my husband and I had privacy from my mom.”
  • Livingroom to the left (table moved in pic), kitchen on other side of diningroom, 2 bedroom door
V213ONstephanieb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 116* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 192
Expedia.comUSD 115
Lexington HotelsUSD 116
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates