We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel Newark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Winter Springs
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place is in sad repair and totally out of date. The location and the size of the suites are great but there has been no maintenance or upkeep for decades. The carpeting stinks (literally) the wall paper is peeling off in several bathrooms and the furniture is significantly marred and scratched. We will not stay there again. In addition,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank the-traveler1943
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations and for that I am truly sorry. It is through comments such as yours that we can review our practices and provide training opportunities for our staff. Our goal is for every Guest to have a great experience; we are currently working on face lift... More 

Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was the perfect location and price for visiting San Jose and San Francisco. The freeways and BART trains are close. Our suite was clean, quite and big enough to spread out in and enjoy. Having a full kitchen, living room and bedroom was wonderful! The grounds are very nicely landscaped and the pool is sparkling clean. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Well hello there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We value your opinion and use the information in the training of our staff and to help improve our facility. We want each and every guest to have a fantastic experience like your! Sincerely, Millie Sustache,GM Chase Suite Hotel-Newark More 

New Sweden, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We like the Chase suite hotel (have stayed at several) and the possibly to make your own dinner or a cup of tea, do laundry, borrow a DVD etc. The room, the pool, and the lobby are very nice. However, housekeeping did not come every day, although we paid for it and it was hard to get in contact with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katarina B
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the 5 Star rating! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the problems you encounter with housekeeping service, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward... More 

Yonkers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

.Room smelled like a terrible bathroom cleaner. Poor bed and pillows and the room had rust in bathroom and kitchen area. Towels were torn and in general, room was old and grimey. There are other hotels in the area that are for extended stay that I would urge business travelers to check other hotels.

Helpful?
1 Thank Private2014170
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations which is not what we are in the business for. Your comments and concerns have been noted and taken very seriously. Sincerely, Bali Kaur, Asst. General Manager, Chase Suite Hotel Newark More 

Travellers are raving about these Newark hotels

Muskegon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First of all, while we were en route from three hours away, "somebody" (I say "somebody" because nobody ever owned up to it) canceled our reservation for two nights in a 2BR suite and sent me an e-mail. I didn't see it until we were within an hour of arriving. I called the hotel and was told they didn't have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank YooperSue
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for your experience at our hotel. Due to a glitch in our system your reservation was canceled but I’m glad we were able to accommodate your reservations for the same room type you had booked when you arrived. We also appreciate you bringing to our attention the... More 

Oberkochen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great hotel. I do not understand the bad reviews. We had 3 rooms for 3 nights and all persons agreed that this is a very nice hotel. The front desk person(s) were helpful and courteous. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The decor - and I could care less about decor - was tasteful. The kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camilla W
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your Newark visit. We are very happy to hear you were able to enjoy our very spacious suite, pool and the breakfast. Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Newark. Take care until then! Sincerely, Bali Kaur, AGM, Chase Suite Hotel Newark More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for one night in a 2 bedroom suite which was quite spacious. But that's where the plus points end. I know this place when is was the Woodfin hotel 10 years ago and there has been no updates since! a) Front desk can use some hotel etiquette 101- No smile, courtesy or cheer. b) The instructions and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SSUCHH
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us your feedback. I do apologize our accommodations and service did not meet your expectations Additionally, I appreciate that you have provided us with specific details that will allow us to make improvements. I appreciate your kind words about our spacious suites. I can assure you our hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and I'm... More 

SONORA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

DON'T stay here! GO to a motel 6..at least you'll know what to expect. We chose this place cause it had a pool, hot tub and hot breakfast in the morning. The hot tub was on when we got in BUT when it stopped the water was BROWN AND SMELLY. So we hurried to our room for a shower AND... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RICKIE W
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

We really apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, but appreciate you letting us know about it. The issue with the water might have been due to some work being done on the main water lines during your stay. We had informed all our guests in advance. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy our breakfast... More 

San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything to me would be great if it did not happen . This is the first time I came here and I thought I would not intend to come back. Customer service here really so bad compared to the imagination. I arrived on Friday ( 6/7) and stayed one night. I met two women who worked on that they. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy_Sena
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We are in the business of serving guests and having them leave with a positive experience, not the opposite. Our departure time is at 11am, we are sorry we were not able to extend your departure more... More 

Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Terrible place, donot stay here. Very dirty, smells bad, bad service. Worst place ever, price overcharged, worse then motel 6 . No garbage cans, broken sink and needs remodeling. Smells like a dead cat has died in this place. Front desk is terrible, they don't seem to care much, room service is very bad.

Helpful?
2 Thank Manalata
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience and we obviously missed that mark during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can do it right the next time you are in the Newark area. Sincerely Bali Kaur, AGM Chase Suite Hotel-Newark More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase Suite Hotel Newark-Fremont offers charming, comfortable suites for both leisure and business travelers. We are conveniently located in Newark, surrounded by Fremont, California. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: $158 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was good but nothing in it worth a $250 security deposit”
 of 5 bubbles D_leeKuwait, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles aeyates, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want more 'quiet time' ask to have a room farther from the pool and closer to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles mariepH5161ZT, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if traveling heavy, ask for ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles happyracechik, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I prefer upstairs and far away from the main office.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryM851, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay