We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Ive been here about 3 times its my go to stop and sleep. Its just so quiet and nice. Nobody bothers anybody. Staff is super friendly. Im looking forward to my next stay here. Probably soon for a little get away. You will enjoy your stay for sure. Well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle E
Dale V, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the nice words and the review of our hotel. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Dale V General Manager

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We stopped here on a motorcycle trip. We stayed on the Comfort Inn side of Rodeway. Our room was beautiful & very comfortable. The view of the mountain range was really pretty in the morning. It's convenient to I-40 with several restaurant options just down the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawndahenson
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Well, I agree with the negative comments- pictures looked great but not what we saw when we got there. We don't want much, just a clean room with decent beds- it did have decent beds (more on them later). They charged us extra for our 2 cats, but the room was filthy- I don't think it had been vacuumed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kurtjski
Barnard Castle
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a comfortable stay here, the pool was really warm and we had it to ourselves. The night we stopped we sat in the pool area and it was like some one was pointing a giant hair dryer at you, it was so hot. There seems to be a lot of BNSF employees coming and going but this did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retired_early_27
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. The location is indeed great. Also, we strive to keep the pool clean and refreshing. We are continuing to work hard to make the experience better and have even upgraded many of our amenities. We would like to thank you for the recommendation and hope that you will please consider...

Leander, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Since we were traveling with a large trailer with motorcycle and other goods, we had to plan stops. Since there is nothing between Needles and Barstow, we did not have much choice--wish we'd tried the Best Western even though not as accessible from I40. Very run down and lobby smells like alcoholics peed on the carpet. They really airbrushed their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank XwayA
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback that will help us provide a better stay. There are definitely things that are unacceptable. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We strive for an excellent room quality and so we are upgrading all of our rooms to provide a more comfortable stay complete with king beds. Once...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were desperate, it was getting late and we'd been driving for hours. There were flash floods all around us so we tossed a coin and settled for Rodeway Inn & Suites - thinking "suites" can't be too bad. Hah! The room reeked of cat pee but I think it was just mildew. It STUNK! The carpet was stained with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizmit
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with helpful feedback in regards to your stay at our motel. There are definitely things from your stay that are absolutely unacceptable and I sincerely apologize. We are currently hard at work updating all of our rooms to help make your stay more comfortable. Once again, from the entire team here...

Kerman, California
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were going to stay in Laughlin, but didn't want to stay in a hotel with smoke. We ended up going through Laughlin and stayed at this place. We were in a room that was on the first floor that i think allowed animals to be in the room. We had to call for towels and pillows. The people there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SWMKerman
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. There are definitely some key points during your stay that are unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay at our hotel. We have recently worked at upgrading the quality of our rooms so that...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We take our boat to the lake a few times a year and when pirates cove is sold out we stay here. Its great if your just crashing for the night and want to take you boat out the next day. There is plenty of place in the parking lot to keep your boat and trailer, get up early grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayda L
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. Our entire staff strongly takes your comments into consideration which offers tremendous value to the hotel and helps our staff achieve the goal of providing the most wonderful and memorable experience. The location is indeed great in terms of variety and proximity....

California
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you need to stay somewhere in Needles, this place is good considering the surroundings and price. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite - Had sink with fridge, microwave, and counter top area. The beds and cold a/c provided a good nights rest from long hot days out on the river. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa87
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback that helps us with your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room to make a memorable experience. In addition, our proximity to McDonalds and other dining options is indeed great. The hotel staff strives to provide...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I spent one night here after riding the Amtrak train to Needles. The train arrived very late at 1:30 AM and since there are no taxis in Needles (at least in the middle of the night), I was forced to walk 20 minutes to the motel in 40 degree weather and arrived at the ungodly hour of 2:00 AM. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMorrison
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback. Our front desk attendants always strive to be courteous no matter the time of day. We sincerely apologize for the condition the hotel was in at your stay. We are working hard to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable. We have been updating our amenities and striving to...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
140 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
67 reviews
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
0.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly off of Interstate 40, the Rodeway Inn & Suites® hotel in Needles, California offers easy access to the Colorado River and fishing and boating at Jack Smith Park. This Needles, CA hotel is only one street away from historic Route 66 and is also close to the historic old mining town of Oatman, AZ.Guests of this Needles, CA hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and enjoy free high-speed Internet access in their room. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 50 people for banquets and conferences.All guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave and alarm clock. Some rooms offer a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Needles, California area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1195 3rd St, Needles, CA 92363-2900 (Formerly Travelers Inn - Needles)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Price Range: $126 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn - Needles Hotel Needles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like previous recommendations- find a different hotel”
kurtjski, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Get a pool-side room”
Retired_early_27, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
XwayA, 8 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Do not get a room where pets are allowed.”
SWMKerman, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There is a McDonald's within walking distance”
Marissa87, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates