We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

PricelineUSD 248*
View Deal
#10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 372*
USD 248*
Great Deal
USD 286*
USD 287*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,618: English reviews
Start your review of River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was newly refurbished, and clean. Robert, room manager, was excellent in every capacity. Bar and restaurant staff were also very pleasant and efficient! Definitely recommend. Room rates were. Dry competitive, and the hotel is in a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights here while visiting Napa and I'm so glad I picked this hotel. Regardless of the refurbishment going on, this place is just wonderful. Comfortable big modern rooms, lovely bathrooms and best of all, a stunning outside terrace. There are large fire pits to keep you warm, 2 of them are modern beautiful glass ones. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uzpaul
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Uzpaul, We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here at River Terrace Inn! Also it is great to see that you enjoyed our new restaurant ALBA! We strive ourselves in providing the best product and service to our guests and it seems like we hit the mark here with you. I hope you visit Napa...

Grayson, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got a great rate on this downtown Napa hotel only to realize it was under major renovation during my stay. This should have been disclosed at booking. The room was nice enough and had a wonderful view. There is no restaurant or bar during the remodel. The fitness room is a joke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scowalt
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in on what happened to be the same day as the opening of their new restaurant, Alba. Beginning with check in every staff member we spoke to was welcoming and friendly. We were checked into a spacious room on this third floor with a balcony and view of the tranquil river. The room was perfectly clean and nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninad811
Christine M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ninad811, It is so great to hear you were able to participate in our opening of the ALBA restaurant & bar! I will be passing along your compliments to our staff and chef. We are so happy to have the newest restaurant in Napa. Please come back and see us again. We look forward to hosting you and your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid. The management are only after your money. No where near as good as it thinks it is. Must have the noisiest air conditioning in the country. They chargef full rate but provided no food or bar facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianbooker
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ianbooker, I am so sorry for the issues you had during your stay. I am happy to say we just had our grand reopening of our bar & restaurant ALBA here at River Terrace Inn. We provide full food and beverage service to all of our guests. I will be bringing up the problem you stated with your air...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great find. I was a little bit hesitant initially as I had read reviews about the construction but we needn't have worried. We couldn't hear a thing, and the only sign of the work was the fact that (complimentary) breakfast was served in an empty hotel room and the bar area was unfinished. That said, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny1812
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snowbunny1812, So happy you found us! It sounds like you had quite the Napa experience here at River Terrace Inn. It is so wonderful to see you enjoyed our unique location, complimentary bike rentals, and our fantastic staff. I hope you are able to visit us again soon and enjoy breakfast at our brand new restaurant ALBA! Sincerely, Christine...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I never write reviews and certainly never write them while I'm on vacation however I need to comment on the wonderful service at this hotel. My husband and I are on our first trip of Napa and were hesitant about this hotel after reading reviews about it being under construction. The construction has had no impact on our stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was here at River Terrace Inn. Not only am I please to see that our current renovation had little to no impact on your stay it is also great to see our staff was able to take such great care of you. I will be passing along...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a weekend here in March. Love the location. Can walk to the downtown area and the hotel sits on the river. We sat in the back of the hotel by the river. There is very comfortable seating and fire tables. There is wine tasting in the afternoon. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom large and very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachlover60750
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beachlover60750, It is so wonderful to see you enjoyed your time here in Napa at the River Terrace Inn. It seems like you enjoyed many of our hotel's wonderful amenities. We are having our grand reopening of the restaurant and bar next week! I do hope you come visit us again to enjoy all of our NEW amenities! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms and location were great, the staff: amazing. As far as location goes, it's really hard to beat. The rooms were great and aside from some noise creeping in from the hallway and neighboring rooms, I really have nothing to complain about. The highlight, however, was absolutely the staff. Service and hospitality was wonderful while there, but really shined after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick W
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick W, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you not only enjoyed our rooms, location, but also our outstanding staff. It is so great to see that RJ & Robert went above and beyond to get your belonging back to you! I will pass along your compliments. So...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Construction will be completed soon; our room was recently completed w fresh carpeting, bedding. Comfortable bed, linens and pillows. Nice liquid amenities in baths, towels were mixed- most were excellent. Breakfast was (temporarily) a grab and go with yogurt, kasha cereals, juice, milk and pastries. Coffee was excellent. Our room fronted the village side w view of parking lot, higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitt106
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kitt106, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is great to see you not only enjoyed our hotel but also our excellent staff. I will pass along your compliments! We hope you visit us again soon to enjoy even more of our amenities when our renovations wrap up. Thank you again for being our guest. Sincerely, Christine...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.2 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $382 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms next to their construction/refurbishment areas.”
ianbooker, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back have river views”
snowbunny1812, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Great view, amazing staff”
nickwX1418LY, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Riverside rooms will provide the best ambience and views.”
Kitt106, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try it when you are sure there is no construction as location was good.”
natashal587, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 248* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 286
Hotels.comUSD 287
HotelQuicklyUSD 372
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates