We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SENZA Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Start your review of SENZA Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were more than pleased. The property is even more appealing than it looks in photos. Beautifully landscaped, nice pool and spa, a chic, luxurious, well-designed estate. We were offered a bonus upgrade since it was our honeymoon, and our room did not disappoint. Cool stained concrete floors with area rugs where needed, huge flat-screen tv and gas fireplace, walled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, We truly appreciate your feedback and review following your recent visit to SENZA. You glowing review of your stay is music to our ears, as we are always wanting to see how our guests spend their time while they are with us. When we were in the process of expanding the property to become SENZA, our thought...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved staying at Senza. The set up of the hotel makes it feel like a mini resort (different "houses"/buildings). The breakfast was perfect with a variety of choices, and the pool was an added bonus for a hot day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallory1313
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mallory1313, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future when your schedule allows. Thank you again for your review. Best regards, Graham

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We extended our Napa trip for an additional day and needed a place to stay. My wife and I were so glad we found Senza. The room was perfect with a beautiful fireplace and a comfy king sized bed. Our patio backed up to the vineyard and property was quaint and clean. We will make a point to stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve O, Thank you for your feedback from your stay at SENZA. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and looking to return once more when travelling this way. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for your review. Best regards, Graham

glen ellen, california
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great last minute rate from hotel tonight. We requested a King, which we got, and a room far back from the main road, which we ended up being very close to. Although we could hear a lot of traffic, we still slept quite ok We got there right at 3, and the woman behind the desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramponi
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ramponi, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback following your recent visit to SENZA. We appreciate your insight and feedback from your stay as it allows us to focus on areas that we can improve. When you look to schedule your return visit, please do not hesitate to reach out to our fantastic team to assist with...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I'm about one of the pickiest travelers you will find and cleanliness and quiet are so important to me. I have nothing bad to say about Senza except that the statues outside the front entrance of the lobby scared me several times in the dark! Lol. In all seriousness, the stay was fabulous. The room was huge and so clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alyson H
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alyson H, Thank you for your glowing feedback from your recent visit to SENZA. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We hope that you find time in your future schedule to enjoy some more R&R in wine country once more, along with a visit to SENZA...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Senza Hotel in late February for a long weekend. The hotel is conveniently located in between downtown Napa and a lot of the wineries we visited. Even though it is located near the busy road, we could not hear any noise when in our room. Bistro Don Giovanni is a quick 3 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtka1
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mtka1, Your review of your stay at SENZA recently, is music to our ears. We are glad that you got to experience and enjoy everything that we have to offer here, with your room being the perfect spot to relax and unwind. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when your schedule allows. Best regards, Graham

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Customer service was lacking in a big way. They just aren't well-trained, helpful, or knowledgeable about the area. Rooms are large, clean, and spacious. Grounds are beautiful. Breakfast each morning is very good, but the lobby/dining area could definitely use some help. The environment feels cold and sterile instead of cozy and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo Q
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leo Q, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to SENZA hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience and highlighting the service being lacking, as we are always looking to improve our guest experience, which we fell short on this occasion. I have reviewed your feedback with staff as this comment is not a common occurrence for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel for a reasonable price. Rooms are spacious and nice, smell like aromatherapy when you walk in, which is relaxing. Each room has a fireplace, which we used frequently. The hotel has a free wine and cheese tasting each night. No elevator, so be prepared to walk if you are on the 2nd floor (not an issue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownGirlTravels
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChiTownGirlTravels, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at SENZA with us. it appears that you got to enjoy a lot of different amenities we offer. We hope to see you again soon when your schedule allows. Thank you again for your glowing review. Best regards, Graham

Bay Area
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

If you plan on spending a good amount of time in the room, pay the extra money and book a Vineyard Suite. It's the coolest room I've ever stayed in. I'll probably be disappointed to stay anywhere else now. You get a huge space, awesome wall of windows overlooking the vineyard and a really nice balcony/porch, chairs and ottoman in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WyldAngell
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WyldAngell, We truly appreciate the time taken to offer feedback from your visit to SENZA. While it appears that you enjoyed your time with us, it is also evident that the areas you noted detracted from a perfect getaway. I have reviewed your comments with staff to rectify and note, as we are always striving to improve our guest...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival and warm greeting we experienced a wonderful happy hour/wine tasting. I cannot say enough about the high quality of the breakfast. From the excellent coffee to the delicious bakery items to the exceptional fruit. I have experienced "more" but never better or higher quality. Even the butter used was superior. I am thrilled with this choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff C
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff C, Thank you for your glowing review following your time spent with us at SENZA. We hope that your travels brings you this way again soon, so that we may take great care of you again once more. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Graham

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cellar King Room (38)
Viewed
Garden King Room (37)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Parker King Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Senza Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Vineyard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Vineyard King Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
5.8 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,891 reviews
6.2 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.5 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,227 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,022 reviews
2.4 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about SENZA Hotel

Address: 4066 Howard Lane, Napa, CA 94558-1324 (Formerly La Residence)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $411 - $781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENZA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENZA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hotel Napa
La Residence Napa
SENZA Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SENZA Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Crescent City, California, United States
Visalia, California
7 months ago
Ponte Vedra Beach

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from SENZA Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a ground level room with a patio, do it!”
karenhZ8413HZ, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They do have several rooms that are ADA compliant”
G4009ULdavida, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a vineyard view room if you can!”
923hadarh, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The basic king room is great. Personally, I wouldn't upgrade to Vineyard view. Don't miss the free breakfast from Bouchon Bakery!”
93keeganf, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building aren't great”
PhilA132, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5