We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 910: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great stay as always. I've been coming to this hotel for over six years now. I always make a point to stay here when I'm passing through. This time I noticed the staff in the restaurant weren't up to their usual standards. A little rude and bad service. That was the only sour point of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269staciem
Hilo, Hawaii
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since I was driving 6 hours from San Francisco and not knowing when I would reach Mt. Shasta, I chose this hotel mainly for it's 24 hour front desk rate. i was greeted very warmly by the front desk clerk and given a freshly baked cookie. Great start to a great stay. The rate I got from the hotel's website...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damookie
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello damookie ~ Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience. Please come back and see us again soon. Kindly, Marci

Ahwahnee, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel with a great disabled room. We had breakfast at the restaurant which was very high quality. Everything was good. We will probably stop there on the way back home. We belong to the Best Western Club so our visit was free.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello Jack ~ I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us and we are looking forward to providing you with 5 star service the next time. Regards, Marci

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well taken care of at the last minute and provided just the right room for three adults. Will definitely stay here again when on a road trip. Service at the desk was efficient and favorable treatment all around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronk441
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are looking forward to being of 5 star service to you again. Kindly, Marci

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing view from our room. There was a patio with outdoor seating and a table where we spent the time from checkin to dinner looking at the mountain. Very good on site restaurant, We plan to return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al7jj
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Our 5 star staff thanks you for your great review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Marci

Folsom, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a family vacation for a few days. It worked out great because they have rooms that have an additional bedroom. Rooms were clean and had good soaps, a microwave, and a mini fridge. The Wifi was fast! The restaurant was very good! Prices were reasonable and portions were generous too. They have an incredible deal...for $13...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeMistyFied
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello TravelDeMistyFied ~ Thank you Thank you Thank you for your awesome review. We are smiling because it is your enjoyment that makes our jobs rewarding. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Marci

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay and check out the local area. The view of Mt. Shasta was amazing. The in house restaurant was great! We will stay there again and I recommend it to anyone passing through. The spa was very relaxing as well!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 900coreyb
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest ~ Your recommendation and great review is much appreciated. It is hearing comments like yours that makes us all love your jobs even more. We can't wait to see you again. Travel Often, Marci

RICHLAND
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had not stayed at the Tree House in years as we usually rent a house when we are here to visit family. This time we only had one night so decided to try it. We were pleasantly surprised. It is not a new hotel but it has been updated nicely. We had a courtyard room so we could sit...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erine F
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello Erine F ~ Thank you for giving us a try this time. We are so happy to see you had a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back. Kindly, Marci

manteca
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been staying here for 20 years. My last visit, 1 night was $182 and all I got was free coffee. Loved their free complimentary breakfast. Big plus why we used to stay there. Now you have to pay. Walk across the street to the Black Bear Diner for a better deal. Only Best Western I have stayed at that offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear John M ~ We thank you for your honest review of our hotel, and are very sorry to hear you stay was not up to your expectations. Due to increasing guest dissatisfaction and food waste, it was decided last year to offer a new made to order breakfast menu rather than a buffet. All hotel guests receive a 25%...

Ontario, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great accomidations with lounge and full restaurant. Rooms are excellent and very comfortable. Bed was very comfortable as well. Highly recommended. Staff is very helpful and professional. Restaurant is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z3026FXterryt
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tree House again soon. ~Marci

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
1.0 km away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
59 reviews
1.0 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
19 reviews
2.7 km away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
2.6 km away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Price Range: $179 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
Oakland, California
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either first or second floor on the mountain side for a view”
al7jj, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Mt. Shasta”
MynBill, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
bendwriter, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get an inside room with private patio/deck facing the center garden”
judithschmitt, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West side rooms have views of Mt. Shasta, but also face the operating railroad line that passes through town.”
Marintraveller, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5