We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor House Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Was forced to stay when I didn't want to pay pet fee. Was told I was paying for room whether I stayed or not. So $75 room cost $120. Would not return.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie H
Reviewed 16 October 2015

•Clean, nice. Definitely would stay again. •King bed with view of rock. •Balcony. •First hotel on this trip that I felt was really clean •Comfortable bed •Large room – 2 bed tables, table to eat on with 2 chairs. •Amenities – Tall mini-refrigerator, microwave •Shower – good flow; consistent temperature •Room was warm when sunny – 3 windows (sliding glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balinabeach
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Dear balinabeach, Thank you for you recent stay with us at the Days Inn Morro Bay. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your weekend with us. We strive to have wonderful customer service and communication with our guest. Thank you for letting us know that we did do that for you! Glad you enjoyed your view and balcony....

Arcata
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen I
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Union City, California
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Our room was clean and ok to stay a night or two. Nice to have the mini fridge but no a/c in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman A
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roman, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Days Inn Morro Bay. I have read your feedback, wanted to send my apologizes to you about the AC. Morro Bay has been having some unusual weather. We here in Morro Bay never really get that warm these past few months certain days we have some high...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patg164
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We stayed here prior to traveling on to LA. Very clean and tidy. Excellent value for money. Quick check in. Ideally location, 2 minutes walk down to the waterfront and all the restaurants. Traditional breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike769953
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to post a great review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent return stay with us here at Days Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your day in Morro Bay and Night with us. We are your half way stop between the two biggest cities with a close location to the...

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This was a wonderful place to stay for those of you on a budget. The rooms were VERY clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff that we encountered (the desk clerk and the manager) were both friendly and helpful. The breakfast was your usual waffle and cereal with some yogurt thrown in. My boyfriend and I stayed at another hotel two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Days Inn and your feedback. My staff and I are honored for feedback you left us. Glad you enjoyed your room and Morro Bay. On your next trip to Morro Bay give us a call directly 805-772-2711 and receive 10% off your next stay. Warmest Regards, Nicole

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jk20202
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Richmond, California
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Seems expensive for what you get. Room was comfortable. Breakfast setting had no charm. Food was perfunctory Employee was helpful and nice. I wouldn't go back. The waterfront was bleak and not much activity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coco6275
New Market, Maryland
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was an old hotel, but large rooms and VERY clean. The breakfast was the standard waffle and cereal. The rooms had a coffee maker and a small refrigerator. Quite adequate, but nothing special. It was perfect for us arriving late and leaving early. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shelia, Thank you for you recent stay with us at the Days Inn Morro Bay. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your weekend with us. We strive to have wonderful customer service and communication with our guest. Thank you for letting us know that we did do that for you! We can't wait to see you again...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
105 Two Queens Standard (25)
Viewed
107 Handicap with one king (25)
Viewed
115 One King Stnadard (23)
Viewed
201 SUITE (21)
Viewed
205 Two Queens with Ocean View (18)
Viewed
208 One King Ocean View (22)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
653 reviews
1.8 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
262 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
315 reviews
0.5 km away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
477 reviews
0.2 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $104 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn
Harbor House Inn Morro Bay, California
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor House Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Santa Monica, California
16 hours ago
Santa Monica, California
16 hours ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 2nd floor if want to open sliding door and harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles 19CJB55, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it was quiet when we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles AJP242, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Up stairs are coolest in the summer. Open sliding door facing the ocean. Breeze usually.”
 of 5 bubbles 1knitpick2, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles grandbear6, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good. I checked all as I was working.”
 of 5 bubbles 406ronr, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5