We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbor House Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here for the price we paid, got two big rooms with comfortable beds and nice terrace at the back. Is a good location just off the route 1 and is a free basic breakfast. Another plus point is loads of plug sockets in the room. Unfortunately the problem i encountered was being charged twice. I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesv2811
California
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

It's now the Harbor House. Clean, nice bed/bedding, fridge and microwave. No A/C, (ceiling fan and lots of windows) which most of the time probably isn't an issue, but it was quite hot, and sleeping with open windows is a little creepy. (Although you could hear the sea lions barking in the distance, that was cool) Had my dog with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiredconferencegoer
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

First stop on our road trip and although the Days Inn sign is still up, it is now the Harbor House Inn ( Sorry no Windham Rewards). Room was clean and bed was comfy but I would get an upstairs room due to poor insulation in ceiling and you can hear people walking above. Good location on Main St Bre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie V
Ballygowan, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My husband and I were travelling down Pacific Coast Highway from San Francisco to Los Angeles and chose Morro Bay as an overnight stop after Monterey. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by Nicole, who was very efficient and friendly. Our room was at the end of the row on the ground floor and was large, nicely furnished and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celica190
Atascadero, California
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a great place. I did some work there and enjoyed every minute there. People very friendly and accommodating. Never had a need that went unattended. Housekeepers right on it. They work so hard. I leave $5.00 a day and a $20.00 at the end. They need the money like everyone else. The money you save by staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had some issues with loud rude neighbors below and the staff handled the situation very well. We had a lovely view of the Rock. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, love the towel swans, cute touch. My only complaint was the very bad and spotty wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsables07
Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 31 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamo812
Fresno, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breannao94
Colorado
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Cons: Very basic amenities, unreliable cleaning service, thin walls, spotty Internet and tv Pros: great location, dog friendly, free internet,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdanseuse
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

mdanseuse Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your concern and comments about our hotel. i apologies that we were not able to keep you and your aunt happy during your stay even after delivering everything you asked and demanded (including free night stay we had to gave you). due to you leaving your dog in room every single day...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

First time staying at a days inn, our review would have been a solid 4/5 if it weren't for the staircase and rooms directly above ours. Room was clean and plenty big enough, very good location for anyone driving down the west coast. We choose to stay as it was good value for money and it certainly was however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevan C

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
105 Two Queens Standard (25)
Viewed
107 Handicap with one king (25)
Viewed
115 One King Stnadard (23)
Viewed
201 SUITE (21)
Viewed
205 Two Queens with Ocean View (18)
Viewed
208 One King Ocean View (22)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
621 reviews
1.8 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
639 reviews
0.5 km away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
550 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
437 reviews
0.2 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $110 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn
Harbor House Inn Morro Bay, California
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#6 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor House Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles grandbear6, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good. I checked all as I was working.”
 of 5 bubbles 406ronr, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles skrtravelfam, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money upgrading to an ocean view. Just take a short walk outside for beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles S9499LWjuliea, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a second floor room nearest the beach for a great view of Morro Rock!”
 of 5 bubbles sugarpike, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay