We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Morro Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Morro Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Morro Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The Plus's...Great view, beautiful grounds, great heated pool, friendly staff...and the rest...very motel -ish. Small little pillows, small little towels, no AC...all in all good value for a fun family getaway but its no Intercontinental....so beware if you are looking fro a romantic getaway....not sure this would be it...but overall solid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolanbolan
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Nolanbolan, Thanks for staying with us and for writing your review! We love hearing from our guests and take each review seriously. We look forward to seeing you back at the Inn at Morro Bay soon! Cheers, Charlie Yates General Manager

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I wouldn't stay here again because the hotel was just ok. We had a really long wait at check in and our room was large, but I feel like it could have been better maintained and cleaned. The heater was a fireplace, which is great in theory, but it meant if it got cold during the night the fireplace would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacKennaMar
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear MacKennaB, Thank you for taking the time to review our Historic Inn. Our guest love the ambiance of the fireplace, however it can become a bother if you are a light sensitive sleeper (like me!) We do offer alternate heaters, sorry we did not make one available for you. We do hope that you will return and enjoy the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location just a few minutes from town. Great rooms with super comfortable beds/sheets/blankets, electric fireplace, and private balcony. The rooms were airy and spacious, it was truly a relaxing a stay. We also relaxed in the hot tub and walked around the property. Highly recommend this hotel, we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana D
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mariana, Thank you for your nice review...we are a lovely location and we love hearing from our guests. So glad to that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. All the best, Charlie Yates General Manager

Cheshire
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed here for one night as part of a coastal touring holiday with family including children aged 5 and 3. The accommodation was basic, but good value for the price. What made it special, though, was the restaurant, which although not cheap, was good restaurant standard ( the fish of the day was one of the best meals of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LottieCheshire
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Lottie, We LOVE Families and it shows! The Inn is the perfect spot for a family reunion or just a fun getaway. Glad to hear that your family enjoyed the games and puzzles...I know I do! Thanks for your review and please come back with the family soon. Cheers, Charlie Yates General Manager

Roseville, California
Reviewed 29 March 2016

First the pros: The newly renovated lobby and dinning space is beautiful. It brings a degree of elegance to Morro Bay that is lacking in many of the cheesy beach town restaurants. The staff was very accommodating, prices are reasonable and you’d be hard pressed to find a prettier view from the dining room. Now the cons: We used Groupon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We are continually working to make improvements and your comments are welcomed. I'm truly sorry about the issues faced with a non-op toilet, unacceptable. I would feel the same as you do. Please understand this is not typical of the Inn. Please call me 805-772-5651 to discuss. Thank...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed in room 405. King bed, fireplace, shared deck area. Our room was very nice, clean, with a sitting area and fireplace in the main room with the king bed. Small refrigerator in the hall closet. The location is very nice, close to town and on the golf course. Internet was spotty at best, but we weren't terribly concerned about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marriedinreno
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Married in Reno, We love our location...the views and sunsets are the best! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. Hope to see you back at the Inn soon. All the best, Charlie Yates General Manager

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This quaint Inn is surrounded by spectacular views and provides an escape from the hustle and bustle of life. My family of 4 stopped in Morro Bay for an overnight stay on our Hwy 1 road trip from San Diego to San Francisco and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly, and even set up an Easter Egg hunt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perko0312
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Perko, It was a pleasure to read your review and share it with the team. We are continually working to improve the Inn at Morro Bay and hope to see you and your family back soon! Thank you, Charlie Yates General Manager

College Station, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but absolutely fell in love with this place. The views of the Rock at sunset from the restaurant are breathtaking! The staff was very polite, the room was just what we expected for an inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela673
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Gabriela, It was such a pleasure to read of your recent stay. My wife and I stayed as guests once too and fell in love with the Inn. Our staff truly loves what they do and that means they love our guests like family! Please come back soon! Cheers, Charlie Yates General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Rooms were a nice size for three, bathroom was big enough to move around in and the beds were comfortable. We were surprised to learn there was no a/c but the provided room fan did the trick once we were settled in bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLG91
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our views are Spectacular and we love them too! So glad to read your review and thank you. We hope to see you back at the Inn very soon. All the best, Charlie Yates General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The location is gorgeous and the room was average. It was clean and comfortable, bathroom was newly remodeled and no funny smells. We had a cocktail on the outdoor deck of the restaurant. We ate a wonderful dinner at the restaurant. It was pricey but no different than what you would find in town. They offered citrus water and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladonna B
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ladonna, What a nice review! We love hearing from our guests and share each review with the team. It was great to hear about your experience at the restaurant and lounge. The Chef enjoyed it too! We hope to see you back again soon. All the best, Charlie Yates General Manager

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.8 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
821 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
662 reviews
2.0 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#13 of 29 in Morro Bay
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
583 reviews
2.0 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
450 reviews
1.2 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breathe deeply, and relax. Savor the rejuvenating ambiance of California's Central Coast. You've just found paradise. Surrounded by 4,000 acres of rugged woodlands and overlooking Morro Bay and the Pacific Ocean, our newly renovated hotel is a serene destination for your next coastal getaway. Explore wineries, walk along the sand, tour historic sites, or simply exhale and be. Delight in a stunning waterfront location, and discover one of the most appealing hotels in Morro Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Morro Bay

Address: 60 State Park Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2498
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $147 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Inn
Inn Morro Bay
Inn At Morro Bay California
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Morro Bay staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Berkeley, California
over a year ago
Novato
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Morro Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher priced room with a bay view are in oldest, most rundown section of the inn.”
  • Bed felt like sleeping on a box spring
  • dirty discolored bathroom. Moldy shower
  • Dirty moldy bathroom, afraid to use it.
  • Worst bed I have slept on in hotel, hard like a box spring
  • Door to room fell apart when we closed it.
miamilatz, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If it's mid-week, Ask for an Upgrade!”
RubyM859, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to request your desired amenities (bathtub, handicapped, fireplace, etc.)”
73jackieh, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 420. The best in the house from what I could see.”
bobs506, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a ocean view or at least on the 2nd floor looking toward the ocean side.”
924RichardS924, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5