We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Front Street Inn & Spa

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“french bakery”(13 reviews)
“sea lions”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)Write a Review
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
57
13
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
13
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench bakeryown private entrancesea lionsjacuzzi tubmorro rockamazing locationbeautiful viewking bedwalking distanceromantic getawayceiling fanvalsunsetfireplacewaterfrontprivacybay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We spent a week here and were very pleased with the whole package- Comfortable room, wonderful owner, good massage, awesome restaurant downstairs,walking distance to everywhere, AMAZING view of the Rock and bay. Our 25th anniversary made memorable.

Thank drmarabush
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Room was disappointing for the price of over $200 per night. Should have been a more upscale hotel for that price. My bag picked up a whack of dog hair on the way into our room and I am slightly allergic so was concerned. Room...More

Thank rubeenasidhu
Response from ownerMorroBay, Owner at Front Street Inn & SpaResponded 9 November 2017

Apparently you were looking for a corporate hotel rather than custom built hotel with old growth redwood and the largest view windows of the harbor. We don't allow pets, the pipes you speak of in the vaulted ceiling are fire sprinklers. The bathroom fans are...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The room was spectacular with stunning views. Quite the home town vibe with everything in walking distance. There's a French bakery just below the rooms and you can smell the aroma of fresh baked goods. Quite a nice way to wake up. It's a must...More

Thank Carol B
Reviewed 16 July 2017

For a motel room in Morro Bay, the inn could not be in a better location. Spectacular view of the waterfront and the Rock. Located above an out of this world bakery. Walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Innkeeper Val warm and helpful. Room...More

Thank Loren W
Reviewed 8 July 2017

There is only 2 rooms at this Inn. Very large 1 bedroom w King bed. Big windows facing Morro Rock and the Bay. Its on a busy street but it dies down about 10pm, however, be prepared to wear earplugs if you are a light...More

Thank bbmares3
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 225 - USD 317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 225 - USD 317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Front Street Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The Hideaway is second floor stair accessible, less conveniently elevator accessible."
Read review
"Only two rooms to choose from. Both are very similar."
Read review
"Call the owner to confirm that your online booking has no issues."
Read review
"Can't miss with only 2 great rooms to choose from. Ask for Big Sur room though if you have accessibility..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing